stagelightingstore.com Reviews

About this Company

StageLightingStore.com opened its (digital) doors in 2002. We are proud to offer the largest online theatrical stage lighting catalog, fast turnaround and free lighting advice. Browsing over 40,000 products can be hard - especially if you're not sure of how to set up a lighting system! Our team of industry professionals are just a phone call or email away, and offer knowledgeable, professional assistance in a friendly supportive way.

Offering industry leaders like ETC, Rosco and Chauvet, as well as stage hardware, rigging, dance floor, scenery effects, and lamps, we have the biggest selection at great prices. Over half of our catalog can ship for free, too, using our FreeGroundShipping coupon. We're pleased to accept purchase orders from schools and government municipalities.

Filter

4,310 Verified Customer Reviews

4,310 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3225
(74.8%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
772
(17.9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
236
(5.5%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
(1.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
30
(0.7%)

Customer Service
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
108
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
3,000+

5-star reviews

About this Company

StageLightingStore.com opened its (digital) doors in 2002. We are proud to offer the largest online theatrical stage lighting catalog, fast turnaround and free lighting advice. Browsing over 40,000 products can be hard - especially if you're not sure of how to set up a lighting system! Our team of industry professionals are just a phone call or email away, and offer knowledgeable, professional assistance in a friendly supportive way.

Offering industry leaders like ETC, Rosco and Chauvet, as well as stage hardware, rigging, dance floor, scenery effects, and lamps, we have the biggest selection at great prices. Over half of our catalog can ship for free, too, using our FreeGroundShipping coupon. We're pleased to accept purchase orders from schools and government municipalities.

Filter
N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer n/a
04/28/2020

it was fine


D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Dan S.
03/29/2020 , IA

Ok


M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mike H.
03/29/2020

Easy.

Altman 4 1/8 x 4 1/8in. Gel Frame
Altman 4 1/8 x 4 1/8in. Gel Frame
Read more reviews about this product

03/29/2020

Exactly as shown, exactly what I wanted.


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Scott H.
03/26/2020 , ID

Great service

Customer Service
5/5

C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer chris L.
03/25/2020

Fast shipping

Apollo Fluorescent Tube Sleeve - Red Diffusion - T8
Apollo Fluorescent Tube Sleeve - Red Diffusion - T8
Read more reviews about this product

03/26/2020

Great


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Stan J.
03/24/2020 , MI

What I needed, sent quickly.


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Paul M.
03/23/2020

Customer service was great and easy to get ahold of. Strongly recommend.

ADJ Followspot FS600 LED System with Stand
ADJ Followspot FS600 LED System with Stand
Read more reviews about this product

03/23/2020

Works well and price is great!


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Alannah V.
03/22/2020

Great experience. Great customer service.

Customer Service
5/5
Rosco Wagon Brake with Extension Spindle
Rosco Wagon Brake with Extension Spindle
Read more reviews about this product

03/22/2020

Great buy

The product arrived on time even with having to change the shipping address last minute due to the school’s closures from COVID 19. Customer service jumped in and helped.


L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Lori C.
03/21/2020 , NC

It was easy to maneuver the web site and received purchase in a timely manner.

Apollo DesignScape - Stain Glass Window
Apollo DesignScape - Stain Glass Window
Read more reviews about this product

03/21/2020

Since we have postponed the show I have no pics at this time. I put it back in the packaging to keep safe.


J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jim L.
03/20/2020

fine


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Chris
03/20/2020 , IN

Great shopping experience. Purchasing outlets from the Stage Lighting Store renewed my faith in God & Humanity and I am now a better person for it.

Customer Service
5/5
Hubbell L15-20 Single Receptacle
Hubbell L15-20 Single Receptacle
Read more reviews about this product

03/20/2020

More inexpensive than the electrical supply house.


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Reuben P.
03/20/2020 , AR

It would not allow me to use a promo code until I selected the shipping method but at that point it would not let me go back and put the code in. It cost me free shipping and a 10% discount. I was not happy about this

Customer Service
1/5
ETC 1000W HPL Socket - For Source Four Jr. & Sr. (OSI 69818 / ETM706)
ETC 1000W HPL Socket - For Source Four Jr. & Sr. (OSI 69818 / ETM706)
Read more reviews about this product

03/20/2020

Wiring for ETC Source Four Jr.

This was a great buy. I have source four Jr in our auditorium and a couple bulbs blew and melted to the housing. I was able to easily replace them with these parts. Thanks so much!


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Ronald W.
03/19/2020

For a 2 ounce piece, the shipping and handling charge of $11/ plus dollars is a bit absurd


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Shawn K.
03/19/2020

quick and easy


G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Greg T.
03/19/2020

shipping charge is excessive should be sent usps. weights less than 6 oz


S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer steve V.
03/19/2020

smooth process


C
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer chris L.
03/19/2020

00


P
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Patricia P.
03/19/2020

great

Apollo Metal Gobo 4250 Falling Leaves
Apollo Metal Gobo 4250 Falling Leaves
Read more reviews about this product

03/20/2020

nice gobos

Apollo Metal Gobo 2242 Water Waves Ocean
Apollo Metal Gobo 2242 Water Waves Ocean
Read more reviews about this product

03/20/2020

nice gobos


A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Anonymous Customer
03/19/2020

easy order


R
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Rodney H.
03/19/2020 , FL

As needed.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022