ssfirepits.com Reviews

About this Company

S&S Fire Pits handcrafts the finest quality custom steel fire pits and accessories on the market today. We use traditional and non traditional welding and forging methods. Our products are designed for the long term, both function and quality.  Made in the USA and designed to last a lifetime. This will truly be THE LAST FIRE PIT YOU WILL EVER BUY™  

Filter
Filter
41
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
41" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Kurt W - 07/16/2021

Well made, solid, score of five if perhaps oil finish or such.

Kurt W

07/16/2021 - IN

Polite


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Adams H - 07/12/2021

Fire sniffer lid - essential for the fire pit, fits well

This is an essential item for proper use of the fire pit. The literature does emphasize that, but since it is critical to use it correctly, I would have been happy if it had been sold with the fire pit for one price. Yes it makes the fire pit seem more expensive, but it is more expensive as you have to buy it! That’s ok!

Adams H

07/12/2021 - VT

The staff was very responsive. They delivered what I ordered quickly and no mistakes. I think they have a very good business. Their videos are informative and easy to watch - unlike many on the web.


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Heavy Duty Handcrafted Fire Pit Cooking Grate
See more product reviews

joseph K - 07/07/2021

there is a bow in it when heated up

joseph K

07/07/2021 - IL

quick quality usa made fair price


41
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
41" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Mark H - 05/26/2021

The snuffer lid is a must. If you buy a pit, get a snuffer. Safest way to shutdown and walk away from your fire.

Mark H

05/26/2021 - GA

Easy to order and the product was ready for pickup when they said it would be.


41” Hemisphere  Fire Pit on Flanged Base
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
41” Hemisphere Fire Pit on Flanged Base
See more product reviews

Mark H - 05/26/2021

The product is not complicated and is as advertised. It offers an alternative to stone fire pits. We have thoroughly enjoyed ours, as have our friends. We can build small and large fires. It generates a lot of radiant heat which warms feet and legs.

Mark H

05/26/2021 - GA

Easy to order and the product was ready for pickup when they said it would be.


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Heavy Duty Handcrafted Fire Pit Cooking Grate
See more product reviews

Troy L - 05/25/2021

I wish it were actually 2 half circles so that the coals were more easily accessed.


37
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
37" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

William B - 05/25/2021

Great snuffer lid, the only issue is that mine has developed some rust, which I think something like this meant for the outdoors should be treated for. Otherwise, looks great and does exactly what it’s supposed to do, namely put out the fire when you’re done and protect the fire pit from debris falling in.

William B

05/25/2021 - CT

Overall, great, just had the rust issue. Would appreciate any tips or suggestions on how to deal with that.


42
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42" Dome Lift Off Fire Pit Screen - Carbon Steel
See more product reviews

Steven V - 05/28/2021

Very good Screen, a little heavy


42
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Alexander K - 05/19/2021

Wonderfully made.


42
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42" Elliptical Short Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Alexander K - 05/19/2021

Great product bad delivery

This fire pit is fantastic. We did have a problem with the freight delivery. They never called prior to arrival and they dumped the firepit at the end of our road. Luckily we had a neighbor notify us and luckily it didn't get stolen.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   ssfirepits.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024