ssfirepits.com Reviews

About this Company

S&S Fire Pits handcrafts the finest quality custom steel fire pits and accessories on the market today. We use traditional and non traditional welding and forging methods. Our products are designed for the long term, both function and quality.  Made in the USA and designed to last a lifetime. This will truly be THE LAST FIRE PIT YOU WILL EVER BUY™  

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

26 Product Ratings and Reviews

42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs

42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
25
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

S&S Fire Pits handcrafts the finest quality custom steel fire pits and accessories on the market today. We use traditional and non traditional welding and forging methods. Our products are designed for the long term, both function and quality.  Made in the USA and designed to last a lifetime. This will truly be THE LAST FIRE PIT YOU WILL EVER BUY™  

Filter
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

William - 10/05/2023

A Quality Fire Pit Built to Last

I did a lot of research on my next fire pit as I used my last cheap model extensively for family fire nights, cooking, oyster roasts and football parties. It's easy to get lost in the firepit marketing out there for other products, but I wanted something built to last with quality steel and welding. I was so glad I came across S&S. This fire pit is very well made, and you can definitely tell it is built to last for generations. I was impressed with the communication and support from the S&S team, how well the fire pit was packaged ( I added the snuffer lid and cooking grate), and was surprised how quick this fire pit was delivered to my home.Even the complimentary fire poker was of great quality. When it came in, we immediately fired it up. Everyone was complimentary of the pit and commented on how it's a good showpiece. We definitely noticed a great uptick in heat retention sitting around the pit with the steel surface. Oyster season is upon us and I'm looking forward to many oyster roasts for generations to come on this pit. I don't normally write reviews, but felt the need to share this and if you are thinking about buying one or on the fence, just do it...


42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

Jon S - 07/19/2023

Great firepit

Love the fire pit and snuffer. Very helpful, and prompt, customer service.


42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

Jody - 03/16/2022

Exceeded Expectations

It’s gorgeous. Much better quality than I have seen anywhere else. It is very heavy so I am glad I opted for the unloading fee. If you are debating, get it.

Jody

03/16/2022 - MA

Great experience. We love our fire pit!


42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

Elena M - 01/01/2022

This is a beautiful and sturdy fire pit.

Elena M

01/01/2022

Beautiful fire pits!


42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

David S - 12/29/2021

Great Product and Better Story

We all have Amazon accounts and Google - it doesn’t take much to see that there’s no shortage of big box fire pits and nameless products out there. The S&S Fire Pits story is something I can relate to and the name plate riveted to the fire pit sets it apart. Great quality and a great conversation piece. Good job everyone!


42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

Sarah B - 12/18/2021

We love the FirePit!


42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

Charles S - 12/14/2021

Great firepit! Love the look of it.

Charles S

12/14/2021

very cool fire pits!


42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

Lang M - 12/02/2021

Simple Heavy Duty Product made in the USA!

Lang M

12/02/2021 - NC

Please let me know when items are ready for Pick up.


42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

Paula W - 10/30/2021

Great

Paula W

10/30/2021 - Ga

None


42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
42” Elliptical Fire Pit on Legs
See more product reviews

Thomas W - 10/27/2021

Awesome unit. I love it, and all that have seen it wants one.

Thomas W

10/27/2021

Great


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   ssfirepits.com

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024