ssfirepits.com Reviews

About this Company

S&S Fire Pits handcrafts the finest quality custom steel fire pits and accessories on the market today. We use traditional and non traditional welding and forging methods. Our products are designed for the long term, both function and quality.  Made in the USA and designed to last a lifetime. This will truly be THE LAST FIRE PIT YOU WILL EVER BUY™  

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

8 Product Ratings and Reviews

36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit

36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(13%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

S&S Fire Pits handcrafts the finest quality custom steel fire pits and accessories on the market today. We use traditional and non traditional welding and forging methods. Our products are designed for the long term, both function and quality.  Made in the USA and designed to last a lifetime. This will truly be THE LAST FIRE PIT YOU WILL EVER BUY™  

Filter
36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Bridget B - 3 days ago

Very Nice Piece, well constructed

Bridget B

3 days ago - TX

Experience was awesome! Products were shipped according to the videos and delivery was perfect.


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

RM S - 10/19/2022

Necessity!

In my opinion, the snuffer lid is a necessity for the firepit. Keeping the rain out is important, but it is comforting to know that the fire embers will not escape after you leave the pit for the night.

RM S

10/19/2022

Great products and easy ordering. A pleasure to work with Andy.


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Curtis W - 09/17/2022

Nice to have the lid to keep out rain and debris. Great for extinguishing the fire too.


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Mike - 10/09/2022

Great piece - quickly puts out fire

Mike

10/09/2022 - SC

Awesome


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Renee P - 09/01/2022

It arrived promptly... virgin steel in color... starting to oxidize to the rusted color that I want to match my firepit.

Renee P

09/01/2022 - NY

Great experience... spoke with a rep at S&S about the rusting procedure on steel, and he assured me that the snuffer cover I ordered would look like the one on the company's webpage.


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Don D - 07/27/2022

Fits well on my pit grom another company


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Virginia A - 07/26/2022

Performs and looks as advertised. Well made.

Virginia A

07/26/2022 - Virginia

Great product.


36
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
36" Handcrafted Snuffer Lid for Fire Pit
See more product reviews

Glenn U - 05/04/2022

Pit and wood rack just what we needed. Snuffer lid doesn't seal completely. Would be nice if it had an edge that fit over fire pit.

Merchant Response

ssfirepits.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Glenn U

05/04/2022 - CO

Great service. Looking forward to a lifetime of fires and gathering around same.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   ssfirepits.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022