Squirrel Money Investor Reviews

4.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 94 Ratings

5
31 (33%)
4
38 (40.4%)
3
19 (20.2%)
2
4 (4.3%)
1
2 (2.1%)
31 5 stars in a row

Would Invest Again

4.4 Average

5
(59)
4
(21)
3
(6)
2
(5)
1
(3)

Price Satisfaction

4.1 Average

5
(34)
4
(42)
3
(16)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Recommend This Company

4.1 Average

5
(40)
4
(29)
3
(18)
2
(5)
1
(2)

Customer Service

4 Average

5
(21)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Investing Process

3.6 Average

5
(30)
4
(26)
3
(19)
2
(12)
1
(7)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel Money Investor

About Us

Squirrel is not a tech start-up. We’ve been in the business of helping Kiwis borrow money since 2008.

 

Squirrel was born during the Global Financial Crisis so we’ve got a natural cynicism about the economy and being prudent. We’ve worked hard for our clients and built a strong and trusted brand in the Auckland housing market, arranging over $2 billion in mortgages. And along the way we’ve also won a heap of awards.

Our business is all about helping Kiwis make better financial decisions.

Peer-to-peer – or as we like to call it, person-to-person lending, was an obvious next step for us. It gives everyday investors better returns at the same time as saving borrowers their hard-earned money. By putting Reserve Funds in place and building a world class IT platform (the Squirrel P2P Marketplace) we also take looking after our investors’ money seriously.

Squirrel Investing is about us challenging lending traditions to create more value for our clients. It’s not revolutionary or scary, it’s just personal lending, done better. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

 

 

Visit squirrel.co.nz/invest

C

Chris
4 days ago , Canterbury

1.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Requiring direct debit authority to my bank account is a non-starter.
Recommend this Company
1/5
Price
3/5
Investing Process
1.0
Would Invest Again
1.0
C

Chris
09/29/2020 , Canterbury

2.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Your website is very slow compared to other websites on the same internet connection. Sounds like you have issues with your IT service team as a customer service person told me they were waiting on IT service desk to help fix an issue. The contact time was very slow compared to your competitors.
Recommend this Company
2/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
1/5
Investing Process
1.0
Would Invest Again
1.0
O

Otokia
08/01/2020 , Otago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I find that my Squirrel Investment Portfolio has been handled a very professional manner and would certainly recommend this investment platform to others.

The few occasions on which I have had to contact the Squirrel advisors they have shown to be very professional and knowledgeable about the enquiry.

I also found them to be very open to suggestions about improvements to the investment experience.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
Investing Process
5.0
Would Invest Again
5.0
A

Anonymous Customer
07/16/2020

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

You have released a lot of information about how the investments work, but there is very little information on how to use the platform. I still find it confusing on how to invest my money into loans. A step by step guide would be really handy.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Price
3/5
Investing Process
2.0
Would Invest Again
4.0
S

steve
06/29/2020 , auckland

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Its a little confusing as to the quality and awareness around the borrower. Harmoney were more transparent on their background. this is more just pot luck.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Price
4/5
Would Invest Again
4.0
Investing Process
3.0
P

PWeb
06/18/2020

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

At first, way too slow but there are more borrowers now.
Then a tad confusing; I took a while to understand what Squirrel means by recurring loans compared to my thinking on them.
Still a few small gaps (such ae getting an email saying my deposit has been processed but not seeing that reflected when logging in) - but generally the experience is good.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Price
3/5
CustomerService
5/5
Investing Process
3.0
Would Invest Again
5.0
A

Anon
03/18/2020 , Auckland

3.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I guess you guys must have been busy. Funds were sitting around for a month before I changed them to one of your new funds - easy from now on I hope.
Recommend this Company
3/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
Investing Process
2.0
Would Invest Again
4.0
J

Jiri C.
03/12/2020 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've been with Harmoney for almost 3 years and your platform is far more superior, will move to you little by little
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Investing Process
5.0
Would Invest Again
5.0
S

Steve G.
02/20/2020 , Northland

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall loving the Squirrel experience, very easy-to-use web site, and happy to recommend the service to friends. However there are a few minor frustrations. Firstly that the time taken from placing an investment order to it being allocated to a new loan is quite long, averaging 16 days for the minimum interest rate. There is no indication as to where your orders are in the queue. Furthermore no real indication as to how many loans have been activated in a given period e.g. last 2 business days. This is desirable to illustrate the popularity of Squirrel from the borrowers perspective. Displaying "volume of recent loans" is meaningless. The demand for new orders has been consistently well ahead of borrower's seeking funds, therefore there has been no benefit to seeking an interest rate other than the minimum e.g. 7.5% on 5/7 year loans. However I note that shortly there will only be one rate per product anyway. Keep up the great work!
Recommend this Company
4/5
Price
4/5
CustomerService
4/5
Investing Process
3.0
Would Invest Again
5.0
J

Jane
02/13/2020

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I think you've done a good job of trying to make the process accessible and transparent but it is not that easy, or rather, it is slow to get your money into an investment. I realise why, but that part of the process is hidden and therefore feels secretive. There is the suspicion that you deliberately take a long time so you can have use of that money. Hatch, for example, puts any money in your account into an overnight fund and pays out on that. I would rather you did that and built a slightly higher fee into your returns because then I can see what's happening. Its hard to know, when your money has been sitting there for a couple of months at the lowest interest rate whether its better to leave it there in the hope that it'll be taken up shortly or take it out and invest it elsewhere.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Price
4/5
Would Invest Again
5.0
Investing Process
3.0
Loading Page Animation

See more Squirrel Money Investor Reviews

Visit Squirrel Money Investor ►