Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter

1,856 Verified Customer Reviews

1,856 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1432
(77.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
374
(20.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(1.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1306
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
187
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1554
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
249
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter
J
Janine
04/08/2023 , Napier

Cade great to deal with. Very responsive and kept in touch/kept me updated with what was happening.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Daniel
04/02/2023 , Auckland

Excellent service and result. Dealing directly with a bank and another broker (Mortgage Direct Hobsonville) was not an good experience and stressful.

One we got on board with Squirrel everything became clear - we found out a lot of important details that the other providers hadn't told us.

Squirrels knowledge of its business is impressive, as is the communication and professionalism of its advisors.

Big appreciation to Kat McInnes for pointing us in the right direction, and Jess for making what we originally thought was a complicated process, a lot easier.

Please feel free to share this feedback with relevant staff.



Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
TCM
03/25/2023 , Cambridge

Excellent service really helpful and could not have acehived such great results without Squirerl

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Grant
03/22/2023 , Upper Hutt

As always I have a fantastic experience dealing with Faye. And she does her best to help us through any process we require.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Jaz
03/19/2023 , Auckland

Anna was fantastic to work with and we are so pleased that she was able to assist us from signing the SPA right through to settlement ~18 months later (with many pre-approvals along the way).

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Tess
03/18/2023 , Auckland

Sudam our broker is awesome, thanks much! His knowledge is top notch and always go the extra mile of enlightening us for stuff that we often don't understand (in layman's lingo). Great business partner and highly recommended indeed. Looking forward to future and our next property investment!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Ashy
03/15/2023 , Auckland

Emma Wallace was awesome and was so helpful along the way with our refinance. Would give 6 stars if it were an option. Thanks.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

B
Bhavna
03/14/2023 , Auckland

We really appreciate Vikram Katukam service. He is very friendly and professional.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

J
Joseph
03/05/2023 , Auckland

Hire more someone like Anna W. she has the patience of a saint. we could not have done it without her guidance.

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

C
Charlotte
03/03/2023 , Auckland

I was referred to Peimin Huang when I submitted my first home application online, she was beyond helpful, I couldn't recommend her enough. She helped to make the whole process less daunting and was very friendly and knowledgeable on every aspect of the process.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Steve
02/28/2023 , Wellington

Squirrel was super helpful in my journey to purchasing my first home, any questions I had were promptly answered and explained thoroughly, I highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Nigel
02/09/2023 , Bulls

My dealings with Baz were fantastic, He was very professional and provided sound advice . He went above and beyond as circumstances changed to provide the best support to gain a satisfactory outcome. Very happy with the results.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

A
Aaron
02/06/2023 , Papakura

The specialist Eleanor is absolutely top rated her quick actions to emails and the application process is outstanding. Eleanor is one of the best I have dealt with and has been able to secure 2 mortgages for me with little effort and the outcome has always been successful. Well done Squirrel, I wish I had of used your services in the past, I will not use anyone else in the future I am one happy customer.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

K
Karlena
01/31/2023

Great help! very efficient and onto it!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

V
Victoria
01/26/2023 , Auckland

Matt was absolutely terrific. We were complete novices and he was patient and supportive. Totally put us at ease and provided great advice. Highly recommend, we were very grateful to have had him as our broker, 10/10.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Jianjun
01/09/2023 , Auckland

Make complex problems simple

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Monica
01/08/2023

The team went out of the way to get the best deal for my circumstances. They talk to me about the pros and cons of each possibility. After signing the transaction, they followed up to see if the bank had completed all the steps. It was a painless transaction, as I didn't have to wait in a 2-hour phone cue to get information, let alone results. I highly recommend this team. This is my 2nd time working with them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Paul
01/04/2023 , Wellington

Very emotional time with separation and property settlement. Bad timing with economic disaster. however Squirrel advisor Jamie Fairmaid meet in person and then navigated me through the process of re-financing the mortgage. Took all the pressure away.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Angela
01/03/2023 , Feilding

Peimin was fantastic, she was kind, considerate and guided us through the whole process.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

P
Paul
01/03/2023 , Auckland

Absolutely first class! Lindsay Hill was fantastic, nothing a problem, and he even came back with further research as the market changed with better options to suit my position. Highly recommended and to be honest one of the best customer experiences I've had.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024