Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter

1,856 Verified Customer Reviews

1,856 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1432
(77.2%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
374
(20.2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
(1.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(0.4%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1306
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
187
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
21
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1554
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
249
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
16
Customer Service
4.1
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,250+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Squirrel has been in the business of helping Kiwi borrow money for homes since 2008, arranging over $10 billion of mortgages.

Our mortgage advice is always impartial and honest, because the only goal is to leave you better off. And since 2015, Kiwi investors have trusted us with over $300 million of their savings too.

Our business is all about helping Kiwi make better financial decisions. We believe in total transparency and you’ll find we’re honest and open about how we work, where our funding comes from and what’s happening with your money.

We’ve won just about every award for mortgage brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

Filter
M
Mark &.
2 days ago , [Contact//City

We've used Squirrel investment and mortgage services.

On the investment front, we found it easy to use and the interest rates were excellent, selling our investments was easy when we needed to as well.

Mortgage services were great too - Emma listened to what we needed, and our circumstances and got us a fantastic deal. The process was smooth from start to finish, with excellent communication and advice along the way.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Christa
3 weeks ago , [Contact//City

A huge thank you to my advisor, Kat. She worked so hard to get a mortgage offer for me. She admitted that as I did not tick all of the boxes, she would have to present my case differently. I'm so grateful that she didn't give up on me, as other mortgage brokers had. She is so hard working, clever, lovely and friendly. I would recommend Kat to anyone looking to purchase a house.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

L
Luke M.
03/13/2024 , [Contact//City

It was a great experience. The refinance helped me greatly and put me in a position to keep my apartment

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

V
Victoria
03/07/2024 , [Contact//City

Outstanding guidance and service from Adam. I don't know why someone wouldn't use Squirrel. Accessible responsive knowledgeable understanding of our situation and goals and making it all so easy, we were so grateful to work with Adam and Squirrel and recommend the them both without hesitation!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Ryan
03/06/2024 , [Contact//City

The service I got from Squirrel was extremely efficient.
They dealt with my loan so easily and achieved a result greater than what I was expecting

Would Recommend
4/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

W
William
02/29/2024 , [Contact//City

Sudam our advisor was so helpful, patient and knowledgeable and made the whole process super easy with a great final result

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Ryan G.
02/29/2024 , [Contact//City

Alex McRobbie was awesome! Informed knowledgeable and understanding! best outcome and awesome person to deal with! Couldnt recommend highly enough

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

M
Martin
02/12/2024 , [Contact//City

Helped me get an improved rate and sorted out my needs. Great communication, kept me up to date throughout the process.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Dan C.
02/11/2024 , [Contact//City

Kat McInnes was so helpful and a pleasure to deal with.Kat made the whole experience less stressful and so straight forward.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Kat to anyone who needs any help with Mortgage lending.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Tina &.
02/06/2024 , [Contact//City

Could not recommend Dan Bell at Squirrel enough, his knowledge of the housing and mortgage market enabled us to make quick, informed decisions to secure our new home. We had a range of rates and providers to choose from and we're confident Dan got us the best deal in the market at the time. 100% recommend for anyone needing mortgage advice.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Tia
12/29/2023 , [Contact//City

Kat from Squirrel was amazing. Would highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

I
Isobel
12/20/2023 , [Contact//City

Excellent experience

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

D
Denoa A.
12/08/2023 , [Contact//City

Eleanor was very communicative, explained to me the best options and structure available, and guided us through what was a complicated process due to the structure of the ownership.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

[
[Contact//First N.
11/28/2023 , [Contact//City

My advisor was excellent-he was responsive and explained options well to me. He followed up on what he said he would do and was great at communicating with me.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

S
Sally
11/02/2023 , [Contact//City

Jess was great. Really responsive and made things straightforward for us. Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Trish
11/01/2023 , [Contact//City

We were recommended Squirrel by our Financial Advisor to arrange a loan for an IP. Not only were we borrowing to buy but we are building as well, so stress levels were already high, but I have to say our broker Aatish was absolutely superb. He kept the communications calm, stress free and made us feel extremely confident in the process and his ability, he easily adapted to help us, taking most of the stress from us. I would highly recommend using them.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

[
[Contact//First N.
10/30/2023 , [Contact//City

Good service. Would highly recommend

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

C
Caroline C.
10/29/2023 , [Contact//City

I can't recommend highly enough!

I am a first home buyer and Adam was incredibly patient with all my questions and I felt like he genuinely cared. He was thorough, thoughtful and always quick to respond.

We got thrown some spanners in the process (from the developer) but managed to get everything sorted in record time.

Thank you soo much team, for everything.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

R
Rob
10/09/2023 , [Contact//City

We loved Kat! She was always super helpful and explained things very clearly and simply. Having Kat help us at every step of the journey meant we felt confident to keep going!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Customer Service
5/5

R
Roy M.
10/07/2023 , [Contact//City

Overall, we are delighted with Squirrel Morgage Advisers' expertise. We approached them after unsatisfactory results from the bank. After perusing our previous documents and requesting more, the Squirrel Mortgage Adviser went the extra mile to secure sufficient funds for our first home. Within a space of one month, we got our pre-approval home loan which was much better than the previous estimate from a Bank Adviser. Now, we are in our first home, full of smiles thanks to the expertise of Squirrel Mortgage Adviser! We would highly recommend Squirrel Service due to their efficiency, know-how, customer-oriented, dedication, flexibility and commitment.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2024 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2024