Squirrel Reviews

5 Stars

4.7 Overall Rating

Based on 881
5 Star Reviews 4 Star Reviews 3 Star Reviews 2 Star Reviews 1 Star Reviews
Gabriela B | Hamilton, New Zealand | Submitted 18 Sep 2018

Thanks for the great service provided!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Anita-Marie S | Tuakau, New Zealand | Submitted 10 Sep 2018

I dealt with Ash Robinson in Auckland. He was wonderful from the start and always provided good advice and efficient communication was second to none. Loved the service. Got a super deal too! Thanks Squirrel.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Dean P | Wellsford, New Zealand | Submitted 7 Sep 2018

Ash was fantastic, he was always available for any queries or questions we had. Nothing was a problem, when a few issues with the deposit and KiwiSaver didn't workout as planned. Ash sorted it out quickly and put our mind at ease.
I recommend Squirrel to anyone, they were very professional and new what they were talking about.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
J Hannah | Waikato, New Zealand | Submitted 26 Aug 2018

clarification: forget the exact issues. I just find stuff comes up, communication is regular, its all worked through and the result is good.

For the review:
Worked with these guys over the last 7 years, for all my loan needs. They get the results we want. We keep using them.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Customer Service 5 5.0
Nina M | Auckland, New Zealand | Submitted 24 Aug 2018

Emma was clear, knowledgeable, patient and remarkably laid back considering the short time frame we had to work with in the end. She has most importantly saved our household a lot of money by finding us a great mortgage deal. Thank you!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Aaron F | -, New Zealand | Submitted 22 Aug 2018

Fab. As always.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Fleur A | Auckland, New Zealand | Submitted 20 Aug 2018

Matt made the process easy for us and was good at keeping in touch.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Zobir A | Submitted 15 Aug 2018

It has been a great learning experience since this was our first home loan.The consultant was friendly and gave good advice so we can make better decision.He was also available after hours and weekends to help us get third time approval for loan from the bank, since we had interest in a few properties.
I would like to thank Squirrel mortgage and Mr. Vikram Katukam.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Paul S | Wellington, New Zealand | Submitted 11 Aug 2018

I have received outstanding service from my Squirrel mortgage broker from the very first contact. He believed in our project even when others didn't.

The journey hasn't been easy, mostly because I wanted to self-build (or at least manage the build), hadn't built before, planned to use a kit set based on a rare domestic construction method, and had tight cash flow. Banks are reluctant to lend in these circumstance and Squirrel had to work hard to gain approval in principal from the bank for the project. He worked tirelessly, back and forth between various banks and myself, always optimistic, constructive, prompt and professional. I can't imagine how many emails and files he manages just for my application, not to mention anyone else's.

Squirrel went far beyond what I expected of him, mentoring me how to complete the budget in a way that would work for the bank, despite pedantic and unfathomable requests or questions from the accessing officer. When the bank doesn't have an example or any instructions (and they should), then such a supportive broker is the only way I would ever have got any money. And we have recently secured the borrowing for the second!

Without Squirrel, I believe that we wouldn't have been able to fund the construction without selling something or taking on an equity partner. He has helped us towards our financial goals.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Jonathan W | Auckland, New Zealand | Submitted 10 Aug 2018

Ash was very helpful, made the experience more fantastic.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Alan M | Auckland, New Zealand | Submitted 28 Jul 2018

Great communication, prompt attention to any query & a resultant mortgage that alone, I would not have achieved.
Thanks Squirrel.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Alan T | Auckland, New Zealand | Submitted 27 Jul 2018

Excellent as usual

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Jamie G | -, New Zealand | Submitted 26 Jul 2018

Eleanor and the team at Squirrel have always been great to deal with and I could not recommend them more highly. Many thanks for all your help as always.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Jasbir S | Auckland , New Zealand | Submitted 25 Jul 2018

Very good

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
James R | Auckland, New Zealand | Submitted 25 Jul 2018

Lindsay Hill is the greatest. We love Squirrel and are active promoters.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Michael M | Auckland, New Zealand | Submitted 20 Jul 2018

Squirrel has been super helpful, always either a phone or email away.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Rozlyn N | Mangerton, Australia | Submitted 19 Jul 2018

This is the first time we have used a broker and Lindsay Hill from Squirrel has been brilliant to work with. We are New Zealanders living in Australia running our own business. All factors deemed high risk to the current government policy regarding loan approval for people wishing to build in NZ. It took a lot of work from Lindsay however he persevered and was successful in the end. We couldn't be happier!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
Helen H | Wellington. , New Zealand | Submitted 15 Jul 2018

I would also like to thank Brad Luiten for all his time and effort into helping us. You answered my emails straight away, even in the weekends. Had me every surprised. I would diffidently come back to Squirrel. Thank you again Brad.

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Narda K | Waiuku, New Zealand | Submitted 12 Jul 2018

Paul You are so amazing. The fact I have never met you but did everything over the phone making it super easy to understand and so so helpful. Because of the service you provided me makes me love the company even more! Thank You so much Paul! You are a darling!!

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Alain M | -, New Zealand | Submitted 11 Jul 2018

Perfect - helpful, quick and easy

Recommend this Company 5 5.0
Would Buy Again 5 5.0
© 2018 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved.
To learn more about Shopper Approved, Click Here
This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2018