Squirrel Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,098 Ratings

5
821 (74.8%)
4
248 (22.6%)
3
22 (2%)
2
5 (0.5%)
1
2 (0.2%)
750+

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(673)
4
(107)
3
(10)
2
(2)
1
(8)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(907)
4
(164)
3
(18)
2
(4)
1
(5)

Customer Service

3.7 Average

5
(8)
4
(4)
3
(4)
2
(2)
1
(2)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel

About Us

Back in 2007, just when the global economy was battening down the hatches, John ‘JB’ Bolton had different ideas. He reckoned more than ever, people buying houses needed someone in their corner.

That’s when Squirrel was born. On the surface it’s a mortgage brokerage, but it’s also a whole lot more. In a market where everyone works for the seller, JB wanted a business that would fight for the buyer.

And he was plenty qualified for it. JB had been a big cheese in bank world, dealing with more than $40b in mortgages and deposits over his time with some of New Zealand’s leading banks.

He’s also a property investor himself, so he brought insight and experience from both sides of the fence.

Now, all this time later, JB and the Squirrel team help first home buyers, new investors and old hands cut through the spin, make better purchasing decisions, get better terms from their banks and have a nicer time of it in the market. We currently write more than $90m in mortgages every month – that’s over $1b per year.

We’ve won just about every award for brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

A

Adam M.
Today , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thank you "
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Kerry W.
Today , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Squirrel arranged our finance, living in Wellington we liaised via email & phone which worked perfectly, was easy & stress free, highly recommend & will definately used Squirrel again"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Navneet S.
2 days ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The squirrel personnel was very helpful, gave the right advice"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Gina H.
1 week ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ben was very helpful and provided clear advice. Thank you!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jordon W.
1 week ago

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sudam was great! Very helpful and very informative. I was pleased with everything and would highly recommend squirrel, especially Sudam. Thank you so much for all the work that was put in to get us into our first home."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kahu S.
1 week ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I liked there services, gave me options and a better understanding on what best suits my loan type very grateful for there professional staff have recommended to other family members."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Aimee L.
1 week ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have used squirrel services to buy 2 properties. My second purchase was a relocatable villa and Section. I had spotted the villa on trademe whilst living overseas and the auction was the night I returned home to nz after 4 years of being away, having not even viewed it in person, I won the auction. It was love at first site when I got to see it. I would highly recommend Kyle from squirrel, I know I would of missed out on this house without the expertise of Kyle at Squirrel. He, along with Squirrel have given me great advice and made the procedure simple,considering it is a very complex structure. Now I have my dream house because of Kyle and squirrel. I am very happy to achieve my dream of owning a villa by the sea. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Alice P.
2 weeks ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"N/a"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Christianna S.
2 weeks ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Emma is amazing very approachable "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Pauline M.
2 weeks ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Brad Luiten was excellent. Highly recommend. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
K

Kyle
04/16/2019

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Emma was ultra responsive, very helpful and made the mortgage process for a first time buyer (from overseas) super simple and pain free. Would highly recommend her and Squirrel! Planning to get in touch on the next purchase."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Praveen S.
04/13/2019 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Hi We appreciate all your great guidance and simple execution of achieving the best results based on circumstances. Vikram Katukam is unbelievably talented asset for squirrel as he did wonders with our home loan and negotiated the best rates with the bank!!! Thanks squirrel "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Laura
04/09/2019 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We worked with Sam Ludbrook. He was great at securing a low rate and explaining the various options for us and tireless in chasing me up despite my travelling vastly"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
B

Ben I.
04/03/2019 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Great service. Very happy with Basil Franks service!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Ashlea L.
04/02/2019 , Leigh

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shaun is AMAZING! I would highly recommend him to anyone. We are young investors and he assisted us in purchasing our first two investment properties and made the process that was so daunting so easy for us!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Sian H.
04/01/2019 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Excellent result in the end. Thank you"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chong W.
03/20/2019 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"na"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Shanna-Maree M.
03/20/2019 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Shaun was amazing. He went above and beyond in so many instances. Without his support and guidance I wouldn't be a home owner today. Truly appreciate all the time, energy and effort he put in. Shaun will work extremely hard for you and your goal to own a home. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

Himanshu K.
03/14/2019 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
F

Fiona W.
03/07/2019 , Christchurch

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was my first time in purchasing a property for myself and Marilize was a huge help. There was alot to learn throughout this process and I felt that I could ask anything, even if I wasn't sure it was part of the mortgage process. This was a huge help to put this together and understand what was being asked of me. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more Squirrel Reviews

Visit Squirrel ►