squirrel.co.nz Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 929 Ratings

5
691 (74.4%)
4
218 (23.5%)
3
16 (1.7%)
2
4 (0.4%)
1
0 (0%)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(765)
4
(143)
3
(16)
2
(2)
1
(3)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(617)
4
(100)
3
(7)
2
(2)
1
(5)

Customer Service

3.9 Average

5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

squirrel.co.nz

T

Trudy
1 week ago , Te Awamutu

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Due to this being our first ever mortgage my husband and i were initially nervous & unsure where to begin. For example - a bank or a mortgage broker? I googled mortgage broker & SQUIRREL MORTGAGES was the first to appear. Best decision we ever made. Paul our broker made the process like a walk in the park. When it all seemed confusing he made it clear. Without a doubt - SQUIRREL MORTGAGES are highly recommended. Nice work!!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
L

Linda B.
1 week ago , whangarei Heads

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I've said this before but please get more Eleanors."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Robyn L.
1 week ago , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Awesome"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
U

Udo
2 weeks ago , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Makes the process of lending very convenient. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Arabella W.
3 weeks ago , Whangaparoa

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We have used Emma from Squirrel twice in the last 12 months. Both times we have achieved the result we wanted, with Emma's help and experience. I have recommended her to our daughter."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
C

Chase C.
3 weeks ago , Bay of Plenty

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Amazing service that certainly goes beyond the call of duty. Tons of advice and exceptionally efficient. Our adviser Lindsay Hill is super friendly, knowledgeable, and super fast at getting info to you and in returning communications. And best of all, he managed to secure rates that we would not have been able to get alone. Highly recommend"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

Taualai N.
3 weeks ago , Qld

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We received a professional and outstanding service from our broker Shaun Harkins at Squirrel. He was very efficient and the communication was excellent throughout our refinancing process. We would recommend his services to anyone. Squirrel are very blessed to have Shaun in their team. Many thanks Shaun. Kind regards T Ngaeruaiti "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Aditya D.
10/09/2018 , New Plymouth

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ash Robinson was a great help. He was professional and understood my needs. Great job!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
T

TN
10/08/2018 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Have been with Squirrel mortgages for about 4 years and recently Squirrel Insurance too. Have always been happy with their proactive "can do" attitude. Happy to recommend to anyone."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anil R.
10/01/2018 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very good service provided by Vikram. The service was prompt and efficient. Highly recommend. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Gabriela B.
09/18/2018 , Hamilton

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks for the great service provided!"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anita-Marie S.
09/10/2018 , Tuakau

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I dealt with Ash Robinson in Auckland. He was wonderful from the start and always provided good advice and efficient communication was second to none. Loved the service. Got a super deal too! Thanks Squirrel. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dean P.
09/07/2018 , Wellsford

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ash was fantastic, he was always available for any queries or questions we had. Nothing was a problem, when a few issues with the deposit and KiwiSaver didn't workout as planned. Ash sorted it out quickly and put our mind at ease. I recommend Squirrel to anyone, they were very professional and new what they were talking about."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

J H.
08/26/2018 , Waikato

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"clarification: forget the exact issues. I just find stuff comes up, communication is regular, its all worked through and the result is good. For the review: Worked with these guys over the last 7 years, for all my loan needs. They get the results we want. We keep using them."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Nina M.
08/24/2018 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Emma was clear, knowledgeable, patient and remarkably laid back considering the short time frame we had to work with in the end. She has most importantly saved our household a lot of money by finding us a great mortgage deal. Thank you! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Aaron F.
08/22/2018 , -

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Fab. As always. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
F

Fleur A.
08/20/2018 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Matt made the process easy for us and was good at keeping in touch."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Z

Zobir A.
08/15/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"It has been a great learning experience since this was our first home loan.The consultant was friendly and gave good advice so we can make better decision.He was also available after hours and weekends to help us get third time approval for loan from the bank, since we had interest in a few properties. I would like to thank Squirrel mortgage and Mr. Vikram Katukam."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Paul S.
08/11/2018 , Wellington

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I have received outstanding service from my Squirrel mortgage broker from the very first contact. He believed in our project even when others didn't. The journey hasn't been easy, mostly because I wanted to self-build (or at least manage the build), hadn't built before, planned to use a kit set based on a rare domestic construction method, and had tight cash flow. Banks are reluctant to lend in these circumstance and Squirrel had to work hard to gain approval in principal from the bank for the project. He worked tirelessly, back and forth between various banks and myself, always optimistic, constructive, prompt and professional. I can't imagine how many emails and files he manages just for my application, not to mention anyone else's. Squirrel went far beyond what I expected of him, mentoring me how to complete the budget in a way that would work for the bank, despite pedantic and unfathomable requests or questions from the accessing officer. When the bank doesn't have an example or any instructions (and they should), then such a supportive broker is the only way I would ever have got any money. And we have recently secured the borrowing for the second! Without Squirrel, I believe that we wouldn't have been able to fund the construction without selling something or taking on an equity partner. He has helped us towards our financial goals."
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jonathan W.
08/10/2018 , Auckland

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Ash was very helpful, made the experience more fantastic. "
Recommend this Company
5/5

See more squirrel.co.nz Reviews

Visit squirrel.co.nz ►