squirrel.co.nz Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 978 Ratings

5
729 (74.5%)
4
226 (23.1%)
3
18 (1.8%)
2
5 (0.5%)
1
0 (0%)
500+

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(805)
4
(150)
3
(17)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(633)
4
(102)
3
(8)
2
(2)
1
(5)

Customer Service

3.9 Average

5
(8)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

squirrel.co.nz

About Us

Back in 2007, just when the global economy was battening down the hatches, John ‘JB’ Bolton had different ideas. He reckoned more than ever, people buying houses needed someone in their corner.

That’s when Squirrel was born. On the surface it’s a mortgage brokerage, but it’s also a whole lot more. In a market where everyone works for the seller, JB wanted a business that would fight for the buyer.

And he was plenty qualified for it. JB had been a big cheese in bank world, dealing with more than $40b in mortgages and deposits over his time with some of New Zealand’s leading banks.

He’s also a property investor himself, so he brought insight and experience from both sides of the fence.

Now, all this time later, JB and the Squirrel team help first home buyers, new investors and old hands cut through the spin, make better purchasing decisions, get better terms from their banks and have a nicer time of it in the market. We currently write more than $90m in mortgages every month – that’s over $1b per year.

We’ve won just about every award for brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

P

Perrin G.
6 days ago , Tauranga

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Baz was great, no real complaints regarding our experience at all "
Recommend this Company
5/5
M

Marina A.
6 days ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Thanks to Peter, we managed to secure a house on a very tight negotiation schedule. I'm always recommending Peter to anyone asking for a mortgage advisor. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Paull W.
6 days ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lindsay was very fast and made it very painless"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
G

Gabriel L.
6 days ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This was our first home and it was a new build. Our mortgage broker took us through step by step what would happen and answered all of our questions with clear and helpful answers. I've already recommended Squirrel to friends. We would have been lost without our brokers help"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
S

Steven M.
1 week ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Emma was absolutely fantastic, when we wanted something done or needed to know something we had it as soon as she could "
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

David B.
1 week ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very quick response times, knew exactly what he was talking about "
Recommend this Company
5/5
T

Thomas P.
1 week ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Peter was really, really fast at getting back to us and that made the experience much easier "
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Dmitry S.
1 week ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Perfect experience, can't complain "
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Liston D.
2 weeks ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional quick and knows their work well. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
H

H R.
2 weeks ago , Palmerston North

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really helpful, really pleasant, really easy to work with definitely highly recommend to everyone! "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
M

Matthew L.
2 weeks ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very, very happy with my experiences with Lindsay, it's always very easy to get in contact with him as he'll reply early morning and late at night. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
D

Dhiren G.
2 weeks ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Lindsay was very very helpful, it's fantastic that he goes out of his way to really help us. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
D

Deborah C.
4 weeks ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Baz was professional and wonderful through the entire experience, speedy replies to my emails made it incredibly easy"
Recommend this Company
5/5
L

Lindsay C.
4 weeks ago , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Team was very approachable, super easy to get in touch from how available they make themselves "
Recommend this Company
5/5
E

Eleanor R.
4 weeks ago , Christchurch

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Baz was really professional, held my hand the whole way through and really helped me to get into my first house "
Recommend this Company
5/5
K

Krystle Y.
12/16/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Speedy responses, accurate information, Jess and baz were fantastic"
Recommend this Company
5/5
R

Richard D.
12/12/2018 , Tauranga

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very easy, felt like Paul kept great contact with us throughout the whole process"
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
M

Mark W.
12/12/2018 , Upper Hutt

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Effortless, profession, i felt like they always had a great handle on the situation"
Recommend this Company
5/5
A

Adrienne K.
12/11/2018 , Auckland

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Really enjoyed our experience with Lindsay, he was very accommodating to our schedules and made himself available on weekends and after hours "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jessica R.
12/10/2018 , -

Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We dealt with Ash who walked us right through the process from working out what we could afford to buy, to advising us as we were looking at/bidding on houses, to the eventual purchase of our new house. He also helped us to structure our lending, and advised us on rental properties. He was incredibly professional, detailed and helpful throughout - and answered many of my annoying questions many times! Highly recommend - and have also passed his details on to two other friends who are house hunting. "
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

See more squirrel.co.nz Reviews

Visit squirrel.co.nz ►