Squirrel Reviews

4.7 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 1,465 Ratings

5
1097 (74.9%)
4
328 (22.4%)
3
29 (2%)
2
6 (0.4%)
1
5 (0.3%)
1,000+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.8 Average

5
(960)
4
(154)
3
(18)
2
(4)
1
(13)

Recommend This Company

4.8 Average

5
(1,208)
4
(215)
3
(25)
2
(6)
1
(11)

Customer Service

3.9 Average

5
(16)
4
(7)
3
(6)
2
(3)
1
(3)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

Squirrel

About Us

Back in 2007, just when the global economy was battening down the hatches, John ‘JB’ Bolton had different ideas. He reckoned more than ever, people buying houses needed someone in their corner.

That’s when Squirrel was born. On the surface it’s a mortgage brokerage, but it’s also a whole lot more. In a market where everyone works for the seller, JB wanted a business that would fight for the buyer.

And he was plenty qualified for it. JB had been a big cheese in bank world, dealing with more than $40b in mortgages and deposits over his time with some of New Zealand’s leading banks.

He’s also a property investor himself, so he brought insight and experience from both sides of the fence.

Now, all this time later, JB and the Squirrel team help first home buyers, new investors and old hands cut through the spin, make better purchasing decisions, get better terms from their banks and have a nicer time of it in the market. We currently write more than $90m in mortgages every month – that’s over $1b per year.

We’ve won just about every award for brokering there is. But what makes us feel happiest is the feedback we get from happy clients.

Visit Squirrel.co.nz

C

Cat
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good service, easy comms
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
R

Ritnesh
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sudam gave me good advise from start ti finish for my home purchase. Very knowledgeable and efficient person.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
I

Irene
3 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The service was very fast and smooth as promised by the adviser. Sudam was very helpful and his advise made a lot of sense which shows how much we can save and pay off our mortgage faster than we thought. He is our super hero as our previous mortgage provider told us that our debt consolidation could not be done anytime before April while Sudam not only gave us the lowest interest rate but he also did our debt consolidation at the same time. We recommend his service to anyone who is having issues with refinancing debt consolidation or new loan he knows his work and works according to his customers needs. Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
J

Jaimin
4 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Aatish was really professional and panctual on communication to keep.me up to date with what happening with application and made refinance process very easy.

Awesome customer service!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
CustomerService
5/5
N

Nick
4 days ago , Papakura

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found my own bank was quite dismissive of me as a single-income applicant and offered me an inferior deal to what Squirrel managed to secure for me. Peimin my Squirrel advisor was always courteous, informative and went out of her way to explain things to me in an easy-to-understand way. In the end Squirrel secured me a much better deal than I was expecting and I would recommend their services to anyone.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
U

Ursula
5 days ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Eleanor was just brilliant. She responded promptly to all of my questions and took the time to explain everything in detail and being a first time home buyer there were many questions that I had.
I was very pleased with the interest rate that she secured for me as it was the most competitive rate that was available on the market.
I would recommend her to anyone that is looking to get advice or buy a property etc.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Ben was really helpful and knowledgeable
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
N

Nikhil
1 week ago , Auckland

4.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Friendly Staff
Vikram provided us with all the information we wanted.
Recommend this Company
4/5
Would Buy Again
4/5
B

Baiwan
1 week ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service, great people! PEIMIN is really professional and efficient. Really appreciate! Thanks
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
P

Pourya
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

very happy with how Basil supported and helped me throughout the process. Baz was extremely helpful and was always helping me with queries.

Also a big thanks to Derek for sorting out my insurance, again amazing support during the insurance process.

Thank you Squirrel team
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more Squirrel Reviews

Visit Squirrel ►