sprintboostersales.com Reviews

Filter
Filter
2010 to 2019 TOYOTA 4Runner N280
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2010 to 2019 TOYOTA 4Runner N280
See more product reviews

JC - 07/14/2019

Punchy throttle response? Absolutely. But at a cost to performance...

I bought Sprint Booster for my 2018 4runner because I do not like the stock mushy pedal response when overtaking on freeway or in passing situations on those long stretches of single lane roads behind slow moving camper, etc. I have not spent much time exploring the effects in various conditions or playing around with various device settings but to be real, the settings are all ultra slight variations on the same theme. That theme is immediate full throttle response which will propel you quicker into those passing/overtaking situations but so far in my observation this immediate response benefit is at the cost of somewhat erratic over-revving in unintended circumstances and also erratic shifting of the automatic transmission which are present regardless of the booster settings unless disabled entirely of course. I will give it more time to explore but even if for just the passing responsiveness, I would probably keep it wired in and drive with it off most the time except when approaching a passing situation in which case I would press the booster button to enable a stored green 9 and punch it to pass after which disabling it again. Preliminary verdict.... If you want a more punchy throttle response to accelerate more quickly whether for passing or for whatever other reason and are willing to part with a few hundred $$$ then buy it like I did. It is minimal, super easy to install and well put together. However if you hope for the punch in combination with maintaining a finely tuned revving and shifting performance (at least on an automatic transmission) then you might not be happy. Again this is just my experience and honest opinion.... I bought this after following thread on 4runner forum and others there seem to love it so won't discount their opinions. However they often report superb performance all around and even improved gas mileage (on theory you don't have to mash pedal as much) which I find difficult to believe and with constant reinforcement of these rave reviews by a vendor selling these on the forum I am even more skeptical.

Company Choice

Truck forum reviews

Product Choice

Truck forum reviews

Vehicle information

Toyota 4runner

JC

07/14/2019 - WA

Very straight forward, lowest price online, but took a bit longer than expected to ship requiring me to follow by email. No issues though other than the slight delay, did receive within a week in great condition.


2004 to 2009 TOYOTA 4Runner N210
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2004 to 2009 TOYOTA 4Runner N210
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/14/2019

Great product, works as advertised


2007 to 2014 TOYOTA FJ-Cruiser Sprint Booster V3
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2007 to 2014 TOYOTA FJ-Cruiser Sprint Booster V3
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/09/2019

Much needed throttle response upgrade

Does exactly as they claim. No lag throttle response as soon as I press the skinny pedal on the right.


2009 to 2018 NISSAN 370Z Sprint Booster V3
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2009 to 2018 NISSAN 370Z Sprint Booster V3
See more product reviews

Jon - 07/08/2019

Best Money ever spent!!!

Fantastic plug-in mod. Never thought that I was losing this much horse power by the stock computer pedal set is a national disgrace that they take away all this horse power that is sitting under your hood it was constructed by a stock pedal outstanding job sprint booster. Sprint booster you guys outdid yourselves with this modification I told my neighbor and my brothers that they should get this product as soon as they can.

Company Choice

Reviews speak for themselves

Product Choice

Reviews online

Vehicle information

370z

Jon

07/08/2019 - CA

Easy checkout


2001 to 2018 BMW 3-Series Sprint Booster V3
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2001 to 2018 BMW 3-Series Sprint Booster V3
See more product reviews

Matia - 07/02/2019

Works great on my 2017 BMW 330i xdrive. Very responsive.

Matia

07/02/2019

Quick and easy.


why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sprintboostersales.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022