sprintboostersales.com Reviews

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

48 Product Ratings and Reviews

2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.

2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.3

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(79%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(17%)
Filter
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 08/06/2022

Awesome! Happy with my Tacoma right now !


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Tommy W - 07/28/2022

Great Product a Must Buy

Product worked as described in video reviews. Thoroughly impressed by the function of the device to eliminate lag within the truck. However, also trying to gauge the calibration of the device to truck does it also obscure the fuel range of the truck. I also had some fitting issues of the connectors, the orange moisture seal would not allow the sprint connector to fit over the stock harness in the truck.

Company Choice

RobMotive

Product Choice

RobMotive

Vehicle information

Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro 2021

Tommy W

07/28/2022 - GA

Pop up's too soon when attempting to order from site. Sprintbooster harness would not slide over factory harness at first. Moisture orange seal was in the way. Instructions never spoke of removing the pin connector white cover block from Sprint harness to allow it to slip over factory harness.


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Eric - 07/27/2022

Sprint Booster eliminated the factory lag.

Sprint Booster eliminated the factory lag.

Company Choice

I would rather buy direct, the company makes more money and if I have any issues it makes warranty/help easier.

Product Choice

I read about the technology and compared with competitors, this was the only choice for me.

Vehicle information

2022 Toyota Tacoma

Eric

07/27/2022 - AZ

Sales experience was great, Eileen is a very sweet lady and pleasant to talk with. Sprint Booster offered a Veteran Discount when asked, I love that (although I'd add a trust but verify program to it to weed out the fakers, there are many)


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 07/24/2022

Easy install significant improvement in power

Install took less than 10 minutes. Watch an online tutorial before starting. It's super simple. Felt like I was driving a new truck with much more pep!


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Hugh - 07/19/2022

The product worked as advertised and easy to install. It really wakes up the engine of my Tacoma, and what a difference it makes reducing throttle lag with acceleration. Happy Customer

Company Choice

I read the review from ROBMOTIVE

Product Choice

Sluggish acceleration delay in my Tacoma

Vehicle information

2020 Toyota Tacoma

Hugh

07/19/2022 - FL

The experience was simple. Hopefully the product works as advertised.


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Kurt G - 07/12/2022

Not delivered yet!

I have not received my Sprint Booster yet. I was told it was on backorder and I have not heard anything regarding it being shipped or even when it would be in stock again.

Company Choice

Robmotive

Product Choice

Robmotive

Vehicle information

Toyota Tacoma 2020

Kurt G

07/12/2022 - CA

Item has been on backorder and I have not received it yet.


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

DAVID - 07/02/2022

2022 Tacoma MT.

You will definitely notice a difference on acceleration. I'm still testing the modes and levels. I have a MT so the mode and levels probably will differ to a AT. You will have to retrain your driving habits.

Company Choice

It worked for ROBMOTIVE . Hope I have the same experience.

Product Choice

You were the first and only company I knew made such a device.

Vehicle information

2022 Tacoma

DAVID

07/02/2022 - WV

QUICK AND EASY, but you may have to wait for the next shipment to arrive as I did. It was only a few days.


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

BL - 06/21/2022

really woke my 2021 Tacoma up!!!!

Product Choice

rob moto

Vehicle information

2021 Tacoma

BL

06/21/2022 - Wyoming

made my truck fun to drive.


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Ed - 06/21/2022

Very satisfied with this product

Company Choice

Referred by a friend mechanic who owned one

Vehicle information

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Ed

06/21/2022 - Washington

Can add double sided tape with better quality


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 06/11/2022

Good and Bad

I purchased the Sprint Booster for my brand new 2022 Tacoma after noticing the slow response in acceleration. The product arrivied and I carefully read and followed the installation instructions which were very easy. I completed the installation and upon testing was amazed on how much better the acceleration had improved. About a week later I was driving in traffic and went to accelerate and the truck went dead. All kinds of warnings and errors were flashing on my dashboard. I restarted the truck to get going again and ignored what had happened. Later on that week this was occuring more often which made me reinstall and reboot the Sprint Booster. Unfortunately this did not solve the issue. I had no choice but to remove the SB which sovled the problem. I did speak to very helpful tech from the manufacture but he was baffled. Was very sad I had return and hope others aren't having similar issues.


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Travis H - 06/11/2022

Don’t order from mini mania.

Had the worst experience ever with mini mania. I don’t recommend going through them at all.I received said item and decided to just return it as I did not want it anymore. Was told I should get the insurance before I sent it back. Ok sure thing. Sent it back which was confirmed by usps that it arrived, yet they could not locate it and would not refund me. Usps won’t refund me either because they claim it has arrived. So now I’m out $280 for something I didn’t even use. Worst experience ever.

Company Choice

Youtube

Product Choice

Wanted a better driving experience

Vehicle information

Toyota Tacoma

Travis H

06/11/2022 - TX

Returned the item was confirmed it had been returned, they 'could not locate it' and refused to give me a refund. Negative 5 stars.


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Tacoma U - 06/11/2022

Not Afraid of Hills !

Works great on my Tacoma , actually nice to drive now , not doggy at all pulling hills !! A joy to drive !

Company Choice

Customer reviews

Tacoma U

06/11/2022 - PA

Awesome product, works great !


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Steven - 06/10/2022

Patiently waiting.

I can’t speak for the product because I have not received it yet. I was told they are waiting on new stock but it has been over a week since the last update.

Company Choice

Internet reviews.

Product Choice

It had better reviews than the competitor.

Vehicle information

2017 Tacoma

Steven

06/10/2022 - TX

The customer service rep was helpful but I haven't received the product or shipping info since.


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Daniel F - 06/09/2022

Product performs as advertised.

Company Choice

Robmotive

Product Choice

Reviews

Vehicle information

Tacoma

Daniel F

06/09/2022 - AZ

So far so good, I hope the shipping is fast...


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Phillip - 06/08/2022

Highly Recommended

I was really surprised at the difference it made in my Tacoma! As described it does not give you more power but it does make a big difference in the throttle response!!

Company Choice

Rob Motive

Product Choice

Rob Motive

Vehicle information

2013 Tacoma TRD Sport

Phillip

06/08/2022 - Virginia

Excellent !


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Ron T - 06/08/2022

Huge Performance Increase With Moderate Outlay

With other mid-sized trucks, I have purchased "Performance Chips" which I had to return because they made absolutely NO discernable difference in the performance of my vehicle. The Sprint Booster, is a totally different animal. It does not change any engine timing whatsoever -- which may void vehicle warrantee BTW. All this does is remove/modify the factory throttle delay. I watched the installation and test drive by ROBMOTIVE on You Tube. He was so excited by the result, I just had to try one. I AM JUST AS HAPPY AND SURPRISED as he was! I have a 2.7 L 4 cyl. And it was a dog off the line. With the V3 installed, it feels like I added 2 cylinders and It's only robbing me of less than 1 mpg! Plus I used some of the packaging to make a flush-mount set-up in the dash. No visible wire, and it looks almost factory! See Photo.

Company Choice

Mainly because of the discount code offered on ROBMOTIVE You Tube video. I got $10 off, and free shipping.

Amazon wanted $26 more than what I paid.

Product Choice

Because it does not change any valve, engine or ignition timing the way "performance chips" do. Which might void vehicle warrantee. And because Sprint Booster is the original (my understanding).

Vehicle information

2011 Toyota Tacoma short cab, short bed with 2.7L 4 cylinder and automatic transmission. (I always say "What's the difference between a soccer-mom car and a 4-door pickup?)" just sayin'

Ron T

06/08/2022 - AZ

After watching ROBMOTIVE on You Tube install and test drive the V3, on his Tacoma, I just had to try it! I must admit, I'm just as happy. I feel like I gained 2 cylinders, and it's only robbing me of less than 1 mpg! My Tacoma is a 2011 with a 2.7 L 4 cylinder with Auto Trans. Also, I heard that some other brands may give you a "check engine" light. If you follow the instructions in the box, you will not get a light.


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Jerry H - 06/06/2022

awesome product

Works very well

Company Choice

Highly recommended on you tube

Product Choice

Again, highly recommended on you tube due to no error codes on the Tacoma

Vehicle information

1934 Chevy truck with blown 383 but wife drives a 2022 Toyota Tacoma.

Jerry H

06/06/2022 - Arizona

Came quickly and was beyond easy to install. Love this product :)


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Bryan - 06/01/2022

The moment I hooked it up I was impressed!!! Throttle response is awesome!!

Company Choice

Rob motive on you tube

Product Choice

No check engine light problems

Vehicle information

2022 Tacoma

Bryan

06/01/2022 - Florida

Easy plug and play,and the response is Amazing !!


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

John S - 05/21/2022

Very Happy Customer

Made the truck drive like it should of from the factory!

Company Choice

Videos and information online plus awesome reviews.

Product Choice

To fix the weak throttle response of my vehicle.

Vehicle information

2022 Tacoma manual trans,

John S

05/21/2022 - MD

A great overall experience and a great product!


2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
2005 To 2022 Toyota Tacoma Sprint Booster V3.
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 05/04/2022

Great product

Works as advertised, instant improvement. No change in milage. Wondered if it would effect the cruise control, but it works fine with the Sprint Booster. I bought one for my son as well and he loves it!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sprintboostersales.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023