We are a true Locally Owned Lafayette Louisiana Florist.  Founded in 1984, Spedale's Florist® is committed to offering only the finest floral arrangements and gifts for any ocassion. Our customer service mission is to provide individualized service, which is friendly and prompt. Because all of our customers are important to us, our professional staff is dedicated to making your experience a pleasant one. Family owned and operated, we are a professional full service florist with our success based on a Quality Product and Professional Service, at a Fair Price. We Guarantee that you will be satisfied. Let SPEDALE'S FLORIST be your first Choice for flowers!

Filter

1,731 Verified Customer Reviews

1,731 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1618
(93.5%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
97
(5.6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(0.8%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(0.2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

Delivery Time
5.0
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
675
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Customer Service
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
658
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
598
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
77
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
1,500+

5-star reviews

About this Company

 We are a true Locally Owned Lafayette Louisiana Florist.  Founded in 1984, Spedale's Florist® is committed to offering only the finest floral arrangements and gifts for any ocassion. Our customer service mission is to provide individualized service, which is friendly and prompt. Because all of our customers are important to us, our professional staff is dedicated to making your experience a pleasant one. Family owned and operated, we are a professional full service florist with our success based on a Quality Product and Professional Service, at a Fair Price. We Guarantee that you will be satisfied. Let SPEDALE'S FLORIST be your first Choice for flowers!

Filter
A
Anonymous Customer
Today

Excellent

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for shopping local!  We truly appreciate your business and your kind words and review.  


A
Anonymous Customer
2 days ago

The customer service was amazing!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much! We strive to always give the best customer service possible. We appreciate you taking the time to give us a review!


A
AJ M.
3 days ago , LA

Spedales is always on the mark with their arrangements. A pleasure to do business with them.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much. We are happy to have you as a customer! We appreciate your business and your review.


L
Linda B.
4 days ago , TX

Hats off to the person who helped me with this order. I am way over here in deep east Texas and needed to get something to this service. The salesperson was so very helpful and kind. Even looked up this service for me ,to make sure I had the right service. I google florist in Lafayette and you all popped up. I am so very glad it did. The salesperson made it so easy and assured me that my order was important. Thanks Again For Your service!!

Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Good Morning Ms. Linda, 

We truly appreciate you shopping local for your order.  Additionally, we are so very sorry for your loss.  Thank you for trusting us with your order. 


M
Michael M.
6 days ago , LA

Great Company So professional and beautiful flowers

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Good Morning, 

We truly appreciate you kind words about our company and our product.  Thank you so much for shopping local!


N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nick G.
1 week ago , LA

I always buy my flowers from Spedales. The arrangements are always above and beyond what I expected, their prices are fair, and their customer service is second to none. I will always use Spedales and you should too

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Mr. Nick, 

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty to Spedale's.  We truly appreciate your business and your kind words.  Have a wonderful evening.  


D
Darren
2 weeks ago

Always great service!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much.  We appreciate you and your business!


M
Maria
3 weeks ago , TX

WOW!! EXCEPTIONAL!

From the ease of the online ordering to the email order status notifications to the timely delivery, Spedale's exceeded my expectations!
Customer service that all companies should mirror.

Will definitely be a repeat customer.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Ms. Maria, 

I am so glad to hear that my staff gave you the customer service we pride ourselves on.  Your kind words are appreciated more than you know.  Thank you for trusting us with your floral order. 


J
Jill C.
3 weeks ago , TX

Thank you Spedales! I can't say enough good things about my dealings with this Florist Shop. I was ordering from out of state and the lady on the phone was so kind and helpful! Then I got an email telling me about the delivery details and that it was on time. Then I get a picture of what I ordered! What service! What efficiency! What a great place to do business! I will be calling again!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Ms. Jill, 

Wow, thank you for the wonderful and detailed email about the "Spedale's Experience".  I am so glad to hear from start to finish we were able to meet your expectations.  We truly appreciate your business and your kind review.  Thank you


J
Jewell P.
3 weeks ago

Very pleased with everything with my order. The lady that took my order was fantastic!!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for shopping local. I’m very appreciative of your kind words. I’ll make sure the staff member who took your order knows how pleased you were.  


M
Mikey D.
12/22/2022 , LA

Great experience from initiating call to delivery.
sales person was professional and warm.

The flowers were beautiful and very well received.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Good Evening and Happy Holidays.  Thank you so much for your business and your kind words about your total experience with Spedale's.  We truly appreciate your business. 


B
Bria H.
12/21/2022 , TX

Thank you for your excellence.

Bria Hobgood

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for your business and your 5 star review.  We appreciate you!


H
Happy C.
12/20/2022 , LA

The lady that helped me at your location was very nice and helpful. She was very professional.
I will definitely order from you again

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

I am so glad to hear that my staff was able to provide a nice shopping experience for you. That is our goal, good old fashioned customer service.  We appreciate you. 


A
AE
12/19/2022 , LA

Beautiful arrangements, pictures truly come to life.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you, your kind words, and your business!


A
Anonymous Customer
12/13/2022 , LA

Flowers delivered within 3 hours of my order!!! Beautiful arrangement and the flowers lasted for over a full week!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for your review. Glad you were satisfied. We appreciate you and your business.


V
Vickie J.
12/12/2022

Spedale's is always very Conscientious to us as customers! Great speedy service!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Ms. Vickie, 

Thank you so much for your review.  It is always a pleasure working with you.  Merry Christmas. 


B
Betty
12/12/2022 , TX

I would like to Thank Spedale's for their professional services, excellent product, step by step emails and total reliability. It was a pleasure doing business with you. It has been seamless in the past and I am happy to continue using their company in the future!!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Good Morning Ms. Betty, 

Thank you for such a detailed and glowing review of our company and the product and service that we provide.  Wishing you a wonderful Holiday Season.

 


A
Andrea
11/29/2022 , LA

My mom called me immediately when she received her flowers and was so happy with how beautiful they were. Thanks again!

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

I’m so happy to hear your Mom loved her flowers.  We truly appreciate your business and your review.  Thank you. 


B
Berner M.
11/24/2022 , GA

This is a well run company. I was updated every step of the way and I love that I received a picture of the flowers when they were delivered. You don't always know what the recipient receives so the photo is really great. Thank you for doing that.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for your detailed review.  We appreciate the kind words about our company, product and service.  Happy Thanksgiving 


A
Angela D.
11/22/2022

Everything was great. The lady taking my order was very helpful and kind.

Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Company Response

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words. We appreciate you and your business.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023