southcoastsurety.com Reviews

5.0 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 130 Ratings

5
124 (95.4%)
4
6 (4.6%)
3
0 (0%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
100+ 5 stars in a row
5 star excellence award medal

Recommend This Company

5 Average

5
(127)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Would Buy Again

5 Average

5
(127)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

5 Average

5
(126)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Customer Service

4.9 Average

5
(43)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Price Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(120)
4
(7)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

southcoastsurety.com

About Us

South Coast Surety is a veteran-owned surety bonding agency serving all fifty states for twenty years. As a National Surety Managing General Agency, South Coast Surety has in-house underwriting authority to provide responsive commercial and contract surety services for both clients and insurance brokers. We have made a living writing bonds that others won't touch. Our bad credit surety program helps contractors and business owners with challenged credit to get bonded at reasonable prices. Business bonding has never been easier, give our experienced surety team a call to learn how we'll get you the best rates in the U.S. We are based in California, but provide service nationwide. South Coast Surety represents most major insurance companies writing surety in the country. 

D

Denise M.
08/06/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great service and quick turnaround.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
I

Insurance W.
07/19/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I've been using south coast surety for decades. I always get the same excellent customer service no mater the problem.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Phil
07/18/2019 , AZ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The service was very professional and all questions were answered and communicated properly.
We would recommend their services.
Phil Bobadilla
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Z

zz
06/27/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast response!! Very kind and polite service. Recommended.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
N

Nazira V.
06/01/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy with the fast service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
G

Gaby
05/30/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I have processed 2 defective title bonds through South Coast Surety and I am the type that gets worried for any little detail and want to make sure everything is done correctly the first time to prevent double work for myself and everybody. Knowing how I am both times I had to call customer service and they answered every little question I had in a very nice and gratifying way that made me feel I would not have any problems in which I did not. South Coast Surety has the ultimate best customer service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
S

Sara
05/08/2019 , IL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Fast turn around & helpful customer service.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
C

Candid L.
04/25/2019 , VT

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

South Coast surety has been very helpful with my company in obtaining the Bonds needed to operate . Don-Sharon and Katie were all great to work with. I look forward in working with them in the future .
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
K

KG C.
04/20/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was shopping for a surety bond for the first time and having trouble communicating with several different companies. When I contacted South Coast Surety they responded quickly and performed the transaction quick and easy. I might have been able to find a lower price, but their professionalism was worth a couple extra dollars.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
R

Robyn K.
03/26/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They were awesome- responsive and easy to work with!!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
D

Daniel Z.
03/01/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quick turnaround time and great support
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
D

Denise
02/13/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy to work with and provided the product requested!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
I

Insurance B.
01/31/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

They're the Best... I don't use anyone else!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Peter M.
01/23/2019 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I found it very easy to get the bond I needed with South Coast Surety.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Q

Qing D.
12/07/2018

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

First of all, I knew nothing about bonds except that I needed one for our company's pension plan. When we switched our pension carrier, the bond was not carried over. I was surprised to have received a cancellation notice. When I contacted the customer service, Sharon was very patient explaining everything and made me understood what needed to be done for me to take care of the situation. All documents were sent to me via email within few minutes. I made a decision to continue the same bond with them. The fee was really reasonable for three years, plus, she was very kind to waive the re-installation fee. Thank you!
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Y

Yolanda D.
11/08/2018 , OH

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Rick was extremely helpful in trying to get us bonded very quickly. It was about a 36 hr. turn around.

I would most definitely recommend them to other contractors.

Thanks again for your speedy service in helping us get bonded.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
A

AAA I.
10/31/2018 , MS

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I am a Small Woman Owned Business that is in process of working on a Federal Contract. I had never had to be Bonded. The staff at Southcoast Surety educated and worked with us every step of the way. The customer service is excellent. I HIGHLY recommend their services and will use them for future endeavors.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
R

River V.
08/21/2018 , IA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

As a large transportation insurance agency, our team works with all sizes of trucking companies demanding a wide range of services. Our go-to-market for bonds is South Coast Surety. The friendly staff and fast turn around time is always a plus, but the competitive pricing is why we continue to use South Coast Surety as our number one source for bonds.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
N

Norona I.
08/09/2018 , CA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I highly recommend doing business with South Coast Surety. Every person I have encountered in the process of obtaining bonds for my clients are taken care of professionally and in a very timely manner.
They listen to your needs and always deliver an excellent experience.
Thank you very much South Coast Surety.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
O

Old O.
08/03/2018 , FL

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good price and service. South Coast Surety is the best.
Recommend this Company
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more southcoastsurety.com Reviews

Visit southcoastsurety.com ►