snappycanvas.com Reviews

About this Company

Snappy Canvas has enjoyed over 10 years of experience turning photos into paintings for everyone including famed celebrities and sports figures.  Our photo to painting service reviews are high because we respect our customers, and work with great effort to achieve amazing results for their picture to portrait paintings. Turning beautiful memories and moments  from photo to art is what we do and love.  With a variety of styles including but not limited to oil painting style, watercolor style, photo to sketch, and much more, we are able to meet the varied personalities and needs of our valued customers. 

Visit Snappy Canvas and let us start your personalized painting from photo today.

Filter

154 Verified Customer Reviews

154 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
134
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
11
(7.1%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(3.9%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1.9%)

Would Buy Again
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
141
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Product Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
137
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
138
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
Customer Service
4.7
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
82
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
Price Satisfaction
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
99
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
43
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
Delivery Time
4.5
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
110
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
28
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
100+

5-star reviews

7 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Snappy Canvas has enjoyed over 10 years of experience turning photos into paintings for everyone including famed celebrities and sports figures.  Our photo to painting service reviews are high because we respect our customers, and work with great effort to achieve amazing results for their picture to portrait paintings. Turning beautiful memories and moments  from photo to art is what we do and love.  With a variety of styles including but not limited to oil painting style, watercolor style, photo to sketch, and much more, we are able to meet the varied personalities and needs of our valued customers. 

Visit Snappy Canvas and let us start your personalized painting from photo today.

Filter
G
Gee
09/12/2022

Excellent from beginning to end, and was able to give a beautiful anniversary gift to some very special friends.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Allen
09/01/2022 , GA

I was very happy with the canvas that your company made for me from a photograph. It was better than I expected.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

R
Rod
05/26/2022 , IN

Great service the only think you need to work on is communication. Went weeks without any updates.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
4/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Stephen G.
05/25/2022 , TX

As all pet lovers know, losing your "best friend" is very hard. I trusted Snappy Canvas to capture the heart and soul of my beloved Charlie and they did! I am very happy with the painting they produced from my photo. I recommend Snappy Canvas to anyone in need of a wonderful memory of their best friend.
Stephen Garrett

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Joanne C.
03/29/2022 , CA

I wanted an oil painting print for a family, to commemorate their time together. This oil painting print was a beautiful rendition of a family photo I had chosen, and the recipients loved this beautiful painting. It is exactly the effect I wished to produce with this gift.
Snappy Canvas was receptive to all adjustments to the painting, and helped me choose a frame by sending me photos of how this portrait painting would look in each type of frame.
They were very helpful, and did a great job. Thank you!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Bela
03/15/2022 , NV

Great work! Will use the service again for sure! Only thing better is letting us know an anticipated delivery date in advance.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Delivery
4/5

M
Mihalis
02/11/2022 , NY

Beautiful product. Extremely responsive customer support. Thank you.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

R
RC/MO
01/09/2022 , MO

I loved the painting of the photo I sent. I surprised my wife with it on Christmas eve. It is beautiful. No issues at all. Sent the photo... got, as requested, a preview to confirm and received it in perfect time for Christmas. I did not order it until very late during Christmas season and was extra surprised to get it in time. It would not have been snappy canvas's fault if it didn't make it in the time I was hoping for. I was very pleased with the product and the service behind it.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
HELGA S.
12/13/2021 , FL

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE OUTCOME FROM APICTURE TO THE TRANSFORMATION OF THE PAINTING

IT WAS THE DOGS FAVOR CHAIR , BUT MY SO WANTED A NEW CHAIR SO HE PUT IT TO THE GARBAGE DOWN TO THE STREET,HE CAME HOME FOR LUNCH AND THE DOG SITTING IN HIS CHAIR BY STREET

THE PORTRAIT YOU PAINTED IS JUST LIKE THE PICTURE
THANK YOU SO MUCH

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

C
Chuck C.
08/26/2021 , PA

Snappy Canvas did an amazing job transferring my photo to a pencil sketch. Although the price was a bit over my budget, it was well-worth it! Would definitely use Snappy Canvas again!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Wanda
08/02/2021 , SC

My mom was surprised and very pleased with the painting. Completely satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Ashley
06/23/2021 , GA

I could never get anyone on the phone BUT emails were responded to very efficiently. My shipping address (by my doing) ended up wrong (wrong state) on my order. Via email customer service rectified the issue and my order was sent to the correct address in record time. I will DEFINITELY be using them for all my specialty portrait needs! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Would Recommend
2/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jason C.
06/03/2021 , RI

I was very impressed with Snappycanvas. I had two separate orders, at two separate times, both of which came out beautifully (I ordered two oil portrait canvases).
During my second order, I called to change the size of the canvas to a smaller size than I had originally selected. They told me that wouldn't be a problem and refunded me the difference. Two weeks later, my order had been received.... without me calling to have to follow up on it!
These make great gifts, people are very impressed when they see a photo on a canvas in paint.
Highly recommend.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

K
Keith W.
06/03/2021 , ID

Overall this company delivers hands down! They deliver a quality product, they deliver a great price, they deliver excellent customer service on helping you when they say they will put a rush on the order that's exactly what they did. I ordered late for Mother's Day my fault but I told them it was a Mother's Day gift and they rushed the delivery, my wife got it the next week. All worth it! They Delivered hands down! Can't wait to but from them again.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

H
HappyCustomer
02/18/2021 , PA

I was so happy when I found SnappyCanvas. Just the idea that I could have my dogs faces in a Dogs Playing Poker picture! And I wasn't disappointed, the product came out perfect. It's the focal point above our pool table and everyone loves it. If you are looking for something truly unique, I would recommend SnappyCanvas.
-Mike S.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

A
Anonymous Customer
02/13/2021 , VA

I was very pleased with the end product of our beloved little guy. The portrait wasn't quite right at first and I asked for a change via the chat. Response was very quick and the change made w/o complaint. The artist captured him perfectly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
4/5

P
Patrick I.
02/12/2021 , OK

The entire ordering experience was great. Streamlined and efficient. My request was understood and executed to perfection. Couldn't have asked for better, honestly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

B
Billie A.
02/07/2021 , FL

We were very happy with our oil portrait. This was our first experience with this company and we will definitely use them again .

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Dora's S.
02/07/2021 , MO

Contacted customer service after I had placed my order , wanted to include instructions to make sure that our Dora's picture included the snow on her nose . Customer service was able to check picture that I had sent and asked if I was able to send pic from another source for clarity . I was thankful that they helped me on a Saturday before Christmas as this was going to be a gift for my wife we had lost our Pomeranian Dora two days before Christmas a year ago . Dora loved the snow and always had her nose in it so I want to Thank You for a great memory my wife loves her picture Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Jessica
02/07/2021 , FL

I bought an oil painting for my mom for Christmas and it arrived before Christmas. She really loved it. Thank you so much!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022