Smoke Alert Home Fire Safety was started in 2010 in order to educate the public about Fire Safety in the home. Our primary goal is to save lives in our community by offering FREE home fire safety inspections and FREE life safety classes for the family.

Smoke Alert sells, installs, and maintains fire safety products at a reasonable price to make it affordable for everyone to have some form of fire protection in their home. There are many companies out there that prey on people's fears and swindle them into spending thousands of dollars for products that, at most, cost a few hundred. I started this company to undercut these companies because, while I may never be a millionaire, I will rest easy at night knowing that I have provided a service to my community.

 We are an authorized dealer of First Alert products. 

Filter

15,441 Verified Customer Reviews

15,441 Customer Ratings and Reviews

Shopper Approved collects trusted reviews from customers who have made a verified purchase.

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13K+
(85.1%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1932
(12.5%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
335
(2.2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
19
(0.1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
(0.1%)

Product Satisfaction
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2871
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
258
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
34
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
Delivery Time
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2852
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
253
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
47
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
Would Buy Again
4.9
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1583
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
242
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
12
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
Customer Service
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
212
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
Would Recommend
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13K+
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1787
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
366
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
14
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
18
Price Satisfaction
4.8
5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2631
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
469
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
71
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
SHOW DETAILS

5-star reviews
13K+

5-star reviews

9 years collecting reviews

About this Company

Smoke Alert Home Fire Safety was started in 2010 in order to educate the public about Fire Safety in the home. Our primary goal is to save lives in our community by offering FREE home fire safety inspections and FREE life safety classes for the family.

Smoke Alert sells, installs, and maintains fire safety products at a reasonable price to make it affordable for everyone to have some form of fire protection in their home. There are many companies out there that prey on people's fears and swindle them into spending thousands of dollars for products that, at most, cost a few hundred. I started this company to undercut these companies because, while I may never be a millionaire, I will rest easy at night knowing that I have provided a service to my community.

 We are an authorized dealer of First Alert products. 

Filter
L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Luther B.
Today

HAD EXISTING DETECTOR 7 YEARS WORKED PERFECTLY
ORDERING FROM SMOKE ALERT HOME FIRE SFTY AGAIN GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer George H.
4 days ago , Mass

Thanks

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Marilyn E.
6 days ago

None of your promo codes would work

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

T
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Tom S.
6 days ago , Maryland

Great price and speedy delivery!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Jeff N.
1 week ago

Ok

Would Recommend
3/5
Would Buy Again
4/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William C.
1 week ago , Nc

Had some problems with initial order that failed, apparently the credit card info I inputted did not record on your website. Left 2 calls but no answer.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sarah P.
1 week ago

Thank you for an easy , safe, and quick transaction.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Martha
1 week ago

They had exactly what I needed, customer service was very helpful, and their website is extremely easy to navigate!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

A
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Autumn J.
1 week ago , NY

Placed order and received what I ordered in a timely manner. Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

S
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Sally B.
1 week ago

Was great. No problems.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer JAMES D.
1 week ago

Easy to use

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

D
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Diane D.
1 week ago

Easy to order and appreciate free shipping Thank you

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer James C.
1 week ago

quick and easy so far

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

N
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Nancy W.
1 week ago

Happy to find 3 pack of adapters instead of usual 12 pack. Only needed one. Good price, product and fast shipping.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

J
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Judith C.
1 week ago , North Carolina

Very responsive

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Delivery
5/5

W
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer William P.
2 weeks ago

I'm satisfied.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mary E.
2 weeks ago , Illinois

Great service and prompt delivery!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

L
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Liz S.
2 weeks ago , Maryland

Excellent!

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
5/5
Delivery
5/5

M
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Mickey M.
2 weeks ago

Just what I was looking for. Shipped very quickly.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5

G
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer Gary H.
2 weeks ago , New Mexico

Easy to order.

Would Recommend
5/5
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Price
4/5
Delivery
4/5

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business
Website

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022