smartcarpet.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 815 Ratings

5
755 (92.6%)
4
59 (7.2%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(765)
4
(50)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(663)
4
(51)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(59)
4
(7)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

smartcarpet.com

About Us

SMART Carpet is a convenient shop-at-home service. SMART Carpet offers a complete line of name brand flooring products for carpet, wood, vinyl, laminate & tile. SMART Carpet has managed to eliminate all the hassle of buying new carpet and flooring. The SMART Carpet system is simple, with everything done right in your home where color and quality selection matter most. The experts at SMART Carpet make sure all measuring is completed before clients choose from thousands of styles and colors that are available. Known for its outstanding customer service, SMART Carpet has installed more than one hundred million square feet of flooring and counts over 250,000 satisfied customers in the Northeast!

C

Customer S.
4 days ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Overall, the experience is satisfactory. However, there was a concern within the process.
1. The salesperson was extremely helpful as we looked at the materials in our home;
2. The flooring arrived in a timely manner. We were scheduled for 9 boxes, Needless to say only 5 boxes arrived at the house. This caused concern because we had a chairlift that was scheduled to dismantle and reinstall.
3. Customer service was very understanding and ensured materials arrived as well as allowing us to keep the same installers.
4. The installers were professional and talented.
My Husband and I are very pleased with our flooring. It's like walking into a new home everyday.,
Would Buy Again
4/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
B

Brittany P.
5 days ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great Experience with Smart Carpet! from Sales, to scheduling and installation. Adam was so helpful in helping us pick the right color for our living room/dining room with the existing furniture we had in there. He took the time to understand all of our needs and to get us a estimate that was right on point. We also have a starlift that needed to be removed. Working with scheduling to coordinate the perfect time to make sure my mom didn't have to go more than 2 days without the starlift. Very friendly and flexible to what we needed. Installation day they came on time and they worked non stop. They were very respectful and cleaned up after everything. WE ARE SO HAPPY with the carpet.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
D

Donna
6 days ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The installers did a beautiful job! They were professional and meticulous.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
2 weeks ago

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy with the fellows who install,came in got right to work,didn't stop till it was finish,very happy with results Thank you smart carpet.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Kristen C.
12/17/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had old carpeting and 30 year old tile to be replaced. From the beginning of this experience with our salesman to the end with installation we have been extremely satisfied. Everyone was very courteous and professional and went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied. I would definitely use Smart Carpet again!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Kimberly C.
12/17/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everyone was very friendly and professional.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Robert D.
12/15/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Product was very good..A little pricey...Service person left something to be desired concerning clean up..Leaving remnants was ok but fiber particles should have been either swept or vacuumed away...
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
3/5
B

Barb
12/14/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very happy overall with smart carpet. Customer service was exceptional. I got exactly what I wanted, pricing was decent and the installation guy was very accommodating in assisting with working within a small space and needing to move some things around. The job was quickly and professionally done. I would highly recommend.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Marianne
12/09/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Easy project from start to finish. We enjoyed talking over options with the knowledgeable sales person who came to our house. He helped us pick something in our price range that would look good in our house and hold up to our needs. The installers were professionals who worked the whole time and helped us move and put back the furniture we needed to. Our house was mostly back together that same day! They were on time and consulted us about any problems that arose.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Q

Quality C.
12/07/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Quality Product and Installation. This is the second carpet I bought from SmartCarpet. One for the Living Room about 4 years ago and again 1 for a newly renovated TV Room. Both were great experiences. The sales Rep came to my house, spoke to me about our needs (we were deciding between carpet and hardwood) He discussed both options and we decided carpet would work better. He brought in samples, measured and we ordered. Whole process took about 1 hour. delivered and installed 10 days later. Looks great and we are looking forward to many years of use. Thank you again SmartCarpet.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Sue
11/26/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our sales representative was very knowledgeable and helped us select the right carpet. Installation was great and the installers very quick and professional.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
G

George D.
11/23/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Process was easy... Installers did a great job. Second time buying from Smart Carpet and would do it a third
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Laminate N.
11/20/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very professional installation and helpful advice
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gerri
11/19/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From the beginning phone call, we were always greeted with professionalism. That includes the person on the phone confirming the date for the salesperson coming to our home; the salesman himself; and the two men who installed new flooring in four rooms plus a foyer.

We were scheduled for a two-day installation, but the installers stayed well into the night to finish the job in one day. The replacement of molding at the wall/floor intersection was superb. One would never know this floor wasn't installed by the developer.

We are delighted with the work performed.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
11/19/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Sales and installation staff were professional and cleaned up nice after.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Leslie
11/14/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Installer did a great job! He made sure the job was done right and cleaned up as he went along
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

K. M.
11/11/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Was able to take sample right up to the room. Great service and excellent installation.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Pat S.
11/07/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very happy with my Smart Carpet experience. The sales associate arrived on time, and took all necessary measurements and other information before bringing in some samples for me to choose from. Very pleasant and thorough. My installer actually arrived a little earlier than expected. He helped me move 2 pieces of furniture that I couldn't move by myself. He did the rip up and had my new carpet installed in no time. Also very pleasant and thorough. I am very satisfied.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Art G.
11/06/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Dear Smartcarpet team,

You probably only hear from people with complaints, and frankly, I really have to be overly impressed to write a compliment - but working with SmartCarpet was outstanding, amazing and actually a great experience.

First, having Shayne come out, measure the house but actually take time to explain all the possible options. I think I hit him with every possible question for multiple angles, and consistently he provided responses I could clearly understand. Not once did I feel pressured to buy, or be upsold or make any decision. In fact, at one point, he said - don't decide. Think it over, any investment is a difficult one and it's one you will live with for quite some time.

We (actually not I) had a pre-determined choice, but Shayne's objectiveness brought us to what we are sure is the very best decision for us.

We were pleasantly surprised at how soon the work could start. When Adriano showed up to deliver our floors for 'acclamation' a few days before being installed, he double-checked all measurements and explained exactly what would happen when and where.

Adriano's attention to detail, as if it was his own home, was outstanding. I have a mid-century home with metal doorframes, so the floors could not be cut under the frames. Adriano's craftsmanship is evident in every single room and every doorway of my house.

I can't say enough great things about working with SmartCarpets. Thank you.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Chris M.
11/04/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

We had Smart Carpet come to give an estimate to replace a section of carpet. Our salesperson was Joe Orlando. He was very helpful. The guy who came to do the work was great. Unless you stare at the carpet, it's extremely hard to tell which part is new & which part isn't. The seam is flawless. Definitely recommend them & will be using them again.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more smartcarpet.com Reviews

Visit smartcarpet.com ►