smartcarpet.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 836 Ratings

5
775 (92.7%)
4
59 (7.1%)
3
2 (0.2%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
750+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(785)
4
(51)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(683)
4
(52)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(60)
4
(7)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

smartcarpet.com

About Us

SMART Carpet is a convenient shop-at-home service. SMART Carpet offers a complete line of name brand flooring products for carpet, wood, vinyl, laminate & tile. SMART Carpet has managed to eliminate all the hassle of buying new carpet and flooring. The SMART Carpet system is simple, with everything done right in your home where color and quality selection matter most. The experts at SMART Carpet make sure all measuring is completed before clients choose from thousands of styles and colors that are available. Known for its outstanding customer service, SMART Carpet has installed more than one hundred million square feet of flooring and counts over 250,000 satisfied customers in the Northeast!

J

John S.
03/28/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good service
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
H

H B.
03/20/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smart Carpet was great! In home selection was convenient and the sales person very knowledgeable. They installed per my schedule and did an excellent job.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
03/19/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very satisfied. installer, Helio, was excellent. Polite, friendly, on time, cleaned up perfectly and made sure before leaving to ask if I was satisfied or needed anything else done.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
V

Vic M.
03/16/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I bought the flooring through Costco. The sales person was very thorough. He gave me several options by presenting a pricing tier, offered samples, and gave a step by step process from delivery to installation. He answered all of my questions clearly and informatively. He explained the warranty and broke down the pricing for all elements of the installation. The installers did an outstanding job. They let me verify my order, moved appliances very carefully, plugged in the refrigerator and freezer. They worked neatly and conscientiously. They did not seem to cut corners and kept to the process an explained by the sales person. The carefully returned the appliances to the correct positions and did a good clean up. They were polite, stuck to the task at hand, and answered all my questions.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Crystal
03/16/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Installers were very professional and did a great job. The floors look great! Very neat and clean.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Amy T.
03/14/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The customer service was immediate from scheduling first appointment with salesman and continued through scheduling and final installation. Sales took time to go through flooring products and the Install team took their time to make sure everything was completed and also assisted with moving some furniture back in place once done. We are enjoying the new flooring and would recommend SmartCarpet to anyone.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

Joanne
03/12/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Smart Carpet got the job done. Empire Today could not do it. My upstairs landing and second bedroom look beautiful with the new flooring.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous
03/11/2020 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

It is beautiful! The installers worked really hard and very late - they cleaned up and put all of the furniture back. They get an A+ from us. No complaints at all. We have used Smart Carpet before and were pleased then as well.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Stanley B.
03/11/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Good experience overall
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

bob
03/10/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Excellent job by all from smart carpet
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
H

Henry
03/07/2020 , NJ

Shopper Approved Checkmark Logo Verified Purchase

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Very good job and good cleanup!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
B

Bobbi K.
03/03/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

I was very pleased with both Otto, who assisted me in choosing the right carpet to enhance the room and Sam, who installed the carpeting. I dealt with Smart Carpet many years ago for my Moms carpeting and was very satisfied then and twice as satisfied now.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Mark
03/02/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Great experience. Rep Joe was knowledgeable and helpful in picking the right carpet. Gave me a great price. Install crew were right on time and worked quickly and did a really nice job. They cleaned up all debris and vacuumed throughout. Was very pleased with everything from start to finish. Had bought the last carpet 13 years ago from Smart carpet and it had held up well. Hope this will also.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
J

J. S.
02/24/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

My wife and I were very pleased with our two installers. They moved all the heavy bedroom furniture and did thorough J b of vacuuming after removing the existing rug and padding. They replaced all furniture as found when they arrived and vacuumed again.

We used Smart Carpet in our old house more then six years ago. Because we were so pleased with Adam Forbes, we requested him again. His knowledge of Smart Carpet styles and superb measurements has not changed. We would ask for Adam again and the same two installers!!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
02/19/2020

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Everything was great, from the quote to the product and installation. I would definitely use them again and would certainly recommend Smart Carpet for flooring needs.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Chakshu P.
02/17/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Representative and installers are so professional and quick.
Price are reasonable. carpet and liner qualities are extremely satisfied.
Quick installation.
Most I like about Smart Carpet is No hassle to go out in the stores and looking for carpet, they come to your house and you find everything there.

Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Karen
02/12/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Our salesman Andrew was very knowledgable and patient as we viewed all options and made our final decision. The installer Wilson and his assistant were very professional and meticulous with the installation of the flooring. This is our 3rd Smart Carpet flooring purchase and wouldn't hesitate to make another if the time comes.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Maureen J.
02/11/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

The gentlemen that installed my floor were fantastic. Did a great job and helped move my furniture back. I love my floor and will recommend to my friends.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
R

Ronald
02/03/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

Installers were professional and courteous. Got the job (3 rooms ) done in 2.5 hrs. We are very please with the results. The carpeting is beautiful!
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
M

Marissa
01/29/2020 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

From initial call to installation, everything was very fast. They were prompt for all appointments and skilled at their respective jobs. The finished product was exactly what we had in mind and budget friendly.
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more smartcarpet.com Reviews

Visit smartcarpet.com ►