smartcarpet.com Reviews

4.9 Overall Satisfaction Rating

Based on 804 Ratings

5
747 (92.9%)
4
56 (7%)
3
1 (0.1%)
2
0 (0%)
1
0 (0%)
500+ 5 stars in a row

Would Buy Again

4.9 Average

5
(757)
4
(47)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)

Product Satisfaction

4.9 Average

5
(654)
4
(50)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)

Customer Service

4.7 Average

5
(58)
4
(7)
3
(4)
2
(0)
1
(1)

Shopper Approved actively collects reviews from actual verified customers, which helps more accurately reflect customer’s overall satisfaction with this company.

smartcarpet.com

About Us

SMART Carpet is a convenient shop-at-home service. SMART Carpet offers a complete line of name brand flooring products for carpet, wood, vinyl, laminate & tile. SMART Carpet has managed to eliminate all the hassle of buying new carpet and flooring. The SMART Carpet system is simple, with everything done right in your home where color and quality selection matter most. The experts at SMART Carpet make sure all measuring is completed before clients choose from thousands of styles and colors that are available. Known for its outstanding customer service, SMART Carpet has installed more than one hundred million square feet of flooring and counts over 250,000 satisfied customers in the Northeast!

M

Marianne
1 day ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Easy project from start to finish. We enjoyed talking over options with the knowledgeable sales person who came to our house. He helped us pick something in our price range that would look good in our house and hold up to our needs. The installers were professionals who worked the whole time and helped us move and put back the furniture we needed to. Our house was mostly back together that same day! They were on time and consulted us about any problems that arose. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
Q

Quality C.
2 days ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Quality Product and Installation. This is the second carpet I bought from SmartCarpet. One for the Living Room about 4 years ago and again 1 for a newly renovated TV Room. Both were great experiences. The sales Rep came to my house, spoke to me about our needs (we were deciding between carpet and hardwood) He discussed both options and we decided carpet would work better. He brought in samples, measured and we ordered. Whole process took about 1 hour. delivered and installed 10 days later. Looks great and we are looking forward to many years of use. Thank you again SmartCarpet."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
S

Sue
1 week ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Our sales representative was very knowledgeable and helped us select the right carpet. Installation was great and the installers very quick and professional."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
G

George D.
2 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Process was easy... Installers did a great job. Second time buying from Smart Carpet and would do it a third "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Laminate N.
2 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Very professional installation and helpful advice"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
G

Gerri
2 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"From the beginning phone call, we were always greeted with professionalism. That includes the person on the phone confirming the date for the salesperson coming to our home; the salesman himself; and the two men who installed new flooring in four rooms plus a foyer. We were scheduled for a two-day installation, but the installers stayed well into the night to finish the job in one day. The replacement of molding at the wall/floor intersection was superb. One would never know this floor wasn't installed by the developer. We are delighted with the work performed. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
3 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Sales and installation staff were professional and cleaned up nice after."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
L

Leslie
3 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Installer did a great job! He made sure the job was done right and cleaned up as he went along"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

K. M.
4 weeks ago , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Was able to take sample right up to the room. Great service and excellent installation."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
P

Pat S.
11/07/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"I was very happy with my Smart Carpet experience. The sales associate arrived on time, and took all necessary measurements and other information before bringing in some samples for me to choose from. Very pleasant and thorough. My installer actually arrived a little earlier than expected. He helped me move 2 pieces of furniture that I couldn't move by myself. He did the rip up and had my new carpet installed in no time. Also very pleasant and thorough. I am very satisfied. "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Art G.
11/06/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Dear Smartcarpet team, You probably only hear from people with complaints, and frankly, I really have to be overly impressed to write a compliment - but working with SmartCarpet was outstanding, amazing and actually a great experience. First, having Shayne come out, measure the house but actually take time to explain all the possible options. I think I hit him with every possible question for multiple angles, and consistently he provided responses I could clearly understand. Not once did I feel pressured to buy, or be upsold or make any decision. In fact, at one point, he said - don't decide. Think it over, any investment is a difficult one and it's one you will live with for quite some time. We (actually not I) had a pre-determined choice, but Shayne's objectiveness brought us to what we are sure is the very best decision for us. We were pleasantly surprised at how soon the work could start. When Adriano showed up to deliver our floors for 'acclamation' a few days before being installed, he double-checked all measurements and explained exactly what would happen when and where. Adriano's attention to detail, as if it was his own home, was outstanding. I have a mid-century home with metal doorframes, so the floors could not be cut under the frames. Adriano's craftsmanship is evident in every single room and every doorway of my house. I can't say enough great things about working with SmartCarpets. Thank you."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Chris M.
11/04/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"We had Smart Carpet come to give an estimate to replace a section of carpet. Our salesperson was Joe Orlando. He was very helpful. The guy who came to do the work was great. Unless you stare at the carpet, it's extremely hard to tell which part is new & which part isn't. The seam is flawless. Definitely recommend them & will be using them again."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Andrew
10/30/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Measuring guys were great. Installers super nice. So much easier than that 800 number you hear on the radio all the time."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Cindy
10/22/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Service was great as always. So pleased with our salesguy Jay and the installers."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
G

Gary G.
10/21/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"Greatly exceeded my expectations. I have lived in the house 40 plus years, the area is heavily traveled and has been carpeted several times but until now i never. realized how it should have been carpeted. The closets were carpeted for the first time and all of the corners and edges were perfectly matched and set. Great care was taken in all phases of work. I am delighted with the results and will certainly return any other work that I need. My thanks to the craftsmen and to the company for sending me this crew Thank You.. Gary M. Gatti "
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/15/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"On time, quick,clean. Came out great!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
A

Anonymous Customer
10/12/2019 , PA

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"This could not have been better. From sales to installation the service and product was excellent! We would highly recommend Smart Carpet."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Kari A.
10/10/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The installer, Sami, did an excellent job all by himself. He was very courteous and professional. I would recommend Smart Carpet to anyone who asks."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
K

Kelly
10/05/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"My experience was excellent and done a week earlier. My installer Sam was very friendly professional and did a great job! I would definitely recommend Smart Carpet!"
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
C

Carol
10/04/2019 , NJ

5.0
Overall Satisfaction Rating

"The contractors were great. Very professional and extremely neat. The quality of the products were top notch. I would highly recommend Smart Carpet for all of your carpet and flooring needs."
Would Buy Again
5/5
Product Satisfaction
5/5
CustomerService
5/5
Loading Page Animation

See more smartcarpet.com Reviews

Visit smartcarpet.com ►