sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Filter
Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Clifton B - 02/14/2022

Happy

Great tastr

Clifton B

02/14/2022 - Tx

Issues were with shipping a delays by carrier but Sizzlefish stood by me and remedied all


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Donna H - 02/14/2022

Amazing Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab cakes!

Delicious crab cakes and great service on the delivery!

Donna H

02/14/2022 - NC

Always a great experience making purchases from Sizzlefish. Love the products!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Clifton B - 02/14/2022

Happy custoner

Fantastic taste, mix it with the salmon and its a winning combo

Clifton B

02/14/2022 - Tx

Issues were with shipping a delays by carrier but Sizzlefish stood by me and remedied all


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Mary P - 02/14/2022

Yummy Crabcakrs

These are very good and enjoyed by our whole family.

Mary P

02/14/2022 - Florida

Site was easy to use! Items came completely frozen although the dry ice had melted.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Leah P - 02/10/2022

Excellent (but expensive) Chilean Sea Bass

The product is top-notch! 4 stars because the price has gone up on an already very expensive fish.

Leah P

02/10/2022 - Connecticut

AMAZING product and customer service (long time subscription/customer) but the price increases are making it difficult to continue to buy as much as I would like/did in the past.


Omega-3 Protein Mix
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Omega-3 Protein Mix
See more product reviews

Andrea - 02/10/2022

This was sent to my parents and they absolutely loved it. Always great quality at a good price. Delivery was fast and the product was packaged beyond all expectation. Will continue to order from Sizzlefish for myself and my family!

Andrea

02/10/2022

My experience with Sizzlefish is always amazing


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

jane P - 02/10/2022

Definitely worth the money!

We’re now working on our second dozen of these fantastic crab cakes. Delicious and so convenient because you fry them frozen and they’re done in 10 minutes! We’re talking seasoned crab held together with egg and nothing else. Restaurant quality, or actually better than some we’ve had in restaurants.


No Image Available
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Smitty - 02/10/2022

What a joke

Bought what was supposed to be JUMBO SHRIMP and Chilean sea bass for a perfect Super Bowl cook out for family and friends.The shrimp are far from Jumbo and the little piece of the Chilean sea bass is a joke.This company is a rip off…stay away…My wife and I laughed when we saw the JUMBO SHRIMP…8 tiny shrimp …what a rip off


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

David F - 02/08/2022

Love them their great


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Dr.Toula G - 02/07/2022

SEAFOOD, SUSTAINABLE, WILD CAUGHT, INEXPENSIVE, EXCELLENT SERVICE& PRODUCTS

Love the variety, taste ,shipping 2 my residence. LOVE SIZZLEFISH ordering over 8 yrs. Best selection, BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE DR TOULA MILIOS GUILFOYLE

Dr.Toula G

02/07/2022 - MI

Sizzlefish products are delicious and reasonably priced shipped frozen. I had 2 episodes delivery came with every thing thawed while living in NH, got a refund. In city in MI now. FEDEX UPS USPS delivery amazing! WE ONLY BUY SUSTAINABLE, WIKD CAUGHT. OUR FAVORITES: HALIBUT,Haddock,BEST SCALLOPS,BEST SALMON PATE. EVERYTHING IS DELICIOUS. I developed anaphylaxis 2 shrimp,crab etc but scallops are different category per allergist at Dartmouth Hitchcock. My husband loves above+SALMON,Chilean bass also! Thank you,I only order seafood from SIZZLEFISH NOT WHOLE FOODS or Trader joes. I'm disabled hospital bedridden my bedroom so fortunately relocated back to MI 2021 in a suburbs where delivery, amenities superior to rural living. One complaint always out of SALMON pate! Dr Toula Milios Guilfoyle


Filet Mignon, Lobster, & Crab Cake Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filet Mignon, Lobster, & Crab Cake Sampler
See more product reviews

Ann M - 02/06/2022

Expired meat, no response from customer service

Not at all. The filet mignon had long since expired at the time I received it. I sent a picture of the packaging showing the meat was expired and requested a refund, all by email. I received no response and no refund. I had purchased over $350 in product and expected much better response. If I don’t receive the refund, I will no longer purchase from sizzlefish.


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Stephen E - 02/05/2022

Crab cakes @Home

Best restaurant quality crab cake you can enjoy in your home, delivered to your door. Can’t beat it!

Stephen E

02/05/2022 - VA

I remain totally happy with Sizzlefish. The quality of the seafood, the customer service, the convenience of home delivery and reasonable prices make me a loyal customer. You have a good thing going on. Don't change things. Steady the Course


Chesapeake Soft Shell Crabs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chesapeake Soft Shell Crabs
See more product reviews

Joseph F - 02/02/2022

Soft shell crabs

Product came on time and was frozen as ordered. The crabs are easy to prepare and the taste is great.

Joseph F

02/02/2022 - FL

Overall experience is great.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Sarah C - 02/02/2022

Finally… a delicious frozen fish!

I have struggled to find frozen fish that didn’t lack on taste and this company was recommended to me by a family member. I usually only purchased fish from the grocery store/fish market and was hesitant to buy online but after tasting the salmon and various other fish from them I think I’ve finally found my new source for delicious wild caught frozen fish. Truly some of the best I’ve ever had and I am no chef. Their Instagram also has tons of recipes so I recommend checking that out. I also had an issue with some of my fish being delivered with the vacuum seal damaged and the promptly replaced them so customer service is also 10/10. Thank you Sizzle fish, I am a customer for life!

Sarah C

02/02/2022 - FL

Some of my fish were delivered with damaged/opened vacuum seal and they were promptly replaced. Thank you!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Michael P - 02/01/2022

Excellent quality

Always delicious!!

Michael P

02/01/2022 - IL

My experience with Sizzlefish is always outstanding.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

gary G - 02/01/2022

This sea bass is the best!


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

R.B. - 02/01/2022

Fresh and delicious!

R.B.

02/01/2022 - GA

Always fresh, always good.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Diana F - 01/31/2022

The salmon is delicious, well packed, on time and frozen solid upon arrival to Massachusetts!


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Kristy A - 01/27/2022

Very fresh! Loved it.

Kristy A

01/27/2022 - PA

Loved it. Fast delivery


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Heidi A - 01/26/2022

Greentails are the Best: Leave Some for Me!

I discovered greentails while I was in Hatteras this winter. They are sweet-ish and beautiful. I thought I'd have to make another long drive to get them, but, fortunately, Sizzlefish has them, from NC, and they're quite good! Please don't buy them all because I want more for me! That said, if you buy them, you'll be very happy.

Heidi A

01/26/2022

I will shop with you folks again. I haven't tried the cod yet, but the shrimp was terrific. The delivery worked out well, and there's plenty of information on your site about how to use stuff -- how to thaw, how to deal with the dry ice, etc. Thanks so much!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023