sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Filter
Gluten-Free Maryland Crabcakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gluten-Free Maryland Crabcakes
See more product reviews

Regina - 03/14/2022

Order came on time, great communication about delivery. Cakes were packaged well. Great taste and best price online. Thank you Sizzlefish

Regina

03/14/2022 - Washington

Sizzlefish consistent in taste and delivery


Chesapeake Soft Shell Crabs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chesapeake Soft Shell Crabs
See more product reviews

Lawrence B - 03/10/2022

I never received the product. No Explanation was given. I was refunded my money but I doubt I will ever use this service again.

Lawrence B

03/10/2022 - Md

N/A


Boneless Ribeye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Boneless Ribeye
See more product reviews

Tom C - 03/09/2022

Probably the worst Rib eye I have had

Tom C

03/09/2022 - FL

Terrible meats!! Hopefully the Lobster is better


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Meaghan - 03/09/2022

Excellent standard

We rotate through a few different seafood assortments but this is a favorite. It's so wonderful to have something healthy and delicious on hand that also happens to be delicious and always tastes fresh. So happy to have discovered this site.

Meaghan

03/09/2022 - PA

I've been ordering from sizzlefish for a while now and only ever had one issue that was so quickly and professionally resolved that I didn't even have the time to get annoyed about it. 10/10 service and products. I definitely recommend.


Omega-3 Protein Mix
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Omega-3 Protein Mix
See more product reviews

Carl L - 03/08/2022

The variety and quality of the Omega-3 Protein Mix is a "crowd" pleaser in our empty nest. Crowd meaning two. Portion size is perfect for dinner and the freshness of the fish is unquestioned.

Carl L

03/08/2022

Excellent.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Christine T - 03/07/2022

fresh

Christine T

03/07/2022 - NJ

Excellent fish and service


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Christine T - 03/07/2022

fresh

fresh

Christine T

03/07/2022 - NJ

Excellent fish and service


Chesapeake Soft Shell Crabs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chesapeake Soft Shell Crabs
See more product reviews

William B - 03/05/2022

I was concerned they would be spoiled by the time we got them, but they were packaged so they remained frozen the whole time shipping. They tasted great!

William B

03/05/2022 - IL

It was great. My husband loves fresh seafood so he was concerned it would be spoiled by the time it got to us. But it was packaged so that they were still frozen after 2 days of shipping. They tasted great too.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Michael - 03/02/2022

Best tasting fresh frozen seafood EVER!

The sockeye salmon was Amazing! The taste was excellent. Quality product well worth the price. We will be purchasing more product moving forward. Sizzlefish was recommended to us by some friends and we are now telling others to go to your site. Thank you!

Michael

03/02/2022 - IL

Best fresh frozen seafood EVER!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Calvin - 03/01/2022

Great Taste!

Simply an outstanding product!

Calvin

03/01/2022 - VA

Just simply outstanding!


American Red Snapper
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
American Red Snapper
See more product reviews

Lynda B - 02/28/2022

Excellent fish and fast shipping

Excellent Red Snapper, fast shipping and arrived in very good condition, still frozen very hard and solid. However, the price has gotten to be so high. I know everything is up, but wonder why so high for snapper now? Supply issues I presume. It really is out of my price range now, but the 10% discount still helped. Still, with tax, around $150 for 12 x 4 oz. pieces. And I got about half tail ends. Aren't there more middle, that is same size pieces throughout the fish?

Lynda B

02/28/2022

Excellent Red Snapper, arrived very quickly and in perfect condition, frozen rock hard solid. However, prices have just about priced me out of the market, especially for the snapper, which, of course, is my favorite. I had a piece last night. So easy to prepare and delicious. The 10% off helped, but it was still very expensive, around $150 with tax for 12 x 4 oz. pieces of fish. Also, about half were tail pieces, which cook a little unevenly. Still, I love the fish and will try to buy when I am able.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Michael P - 02/26/2022

Thank you!!

I'm a long term Sizzlefish customer, and I value their excellent quality and price. It's why I order regularly. Thank you!!

Michael P

02/26/2022 - IL

Always excellent. Thank you


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Keith E - 02/26/2022

Consistently awesome

Consistently great fish in perfect size portions. Individual vacuum pack is awesome especially if you and your wife prefer a different meal the same night.

Keith E

02/26/2022

Consistently awesome fish


Chesapeake Soft Shell Crabs
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chesapeake Soft Shell Crabs
See more product reviews

Brian E - 02/25/2022

Crab and crab cakes!

I ordered large lump crab cakes and the soft shell crabs. Both were delivered quickly, packaged well and still frozen! Tracking info was available as soon as the order was picked up and I received alerts of the progress of the shipment. I haven't tried either item yet but they look excellent. The ingredients in the crab cakes are high quality and healthy. Looking forward to trying them tonight and the crab soon!

Brian E

02/25/2022 - IN

This was my first order so I'm looking forward to trying everything ... left a review previously but everything was packaged very well, shipped quickly and was still frozen when it arrived. Tracking info was very thorough as well. Soft Shell Crab and lump crab cakes both look excellent and the ingredients in the crab cakes are as natural and healthy as possible! Very good experience with this order. The only negative is that ordering any food such as this online results in a lot of plastic and styrofoam waste to recycle.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Bleugirl - 02/22/2022

Succulent Shrimp

Finally tried Sizzlefish, so sorry I waited so long. Our first order was a mix of fish, with some shrimp. All of the fish was so fresh & well packaged. I had to order more of the shrimp to satisfy not having it for so long. Best shrimp we have had in years! Pristinely cleaned, were firm, with a snap, just as they should be. The order was received quickly, and the whole experience was a pleasure. If you love shrimp, just order the 12 packages, you won’t be disappointed! Sizzlefish is now our seafood source. Thank you for having such great products, and being conscious of sustainability.

Bleugirl

02/22/2022 - OH

We have had two orders of fish & seafood from Sizzlefish, thus far. The fish has been so fresh & delicious, and expertly packaged. Deliveries have been very quick. We will be placing future orders. Thank you for providing such great seafood, and being concerned about sustainability. Kudos!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Ocean G - 02/22/2022

Made salmon mastoda for dinner the first night it arrived. It was just as good if not better than my favorite Italian restaurant. Definitely a redo.

Ocean G

02/22/2022 - NH

I went back and forth with different seafood services before placing an order with sizzlefish. I placed my order on a Monday morning and by Friday morning the box arrived. I am very pleased with my choices and can't wait to try more recipes. The quality of the fish is outstanding.


Light Eating Protein Fish
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Light Eating Protein Fish
See more product reviews

JL - 02/22/2022

Will definitely buy again!

Love that each piece is individually wrapped for the freezer.

JL

02/22/2022

Love Sizzlefish!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Burl J - 02/20/2022

going to enjoy

Got my quick just great

Burl J

02/20/2022 - TX

I will order again


Filet Mignon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filet Mignon
See more product reviews

Nancy C - 02/15/2022

Always have the best products

Nancy C

02/15/2022 - Pa

Freshest fish ever


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Tim - 02/14/2022

Very Satisfied!!!

Ordered 12 pieces for a dinner party. Noticed several reviews where the portion sizes were very different. So I called and worked with Greg in Customer Service and he added a "same size" comment to my order. The order arrived a day earlier than was published AND all pieces were even in size. Thawed overnight in the fridge and the meal was a huge success! Thank you Greg and Sizzlefish.com. You'll be seeing another order real soon...


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023