sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Filter
No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Ming X - 04/03/2022

They are very fresh after defroster. Taste really awesome.


Filet Mignon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filet Mignon
See more product reviews

James K - 04/02/2022

Great Steaks

Wonderful steaks. Will buy again. Reasonably priced.

James K

04/02/2022 - NEW JERSEY

Great!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Olga C - 04/02/2022

I have been getting their fish for a few years. Each & every time I open up the item it's a nice cut, clean, soft and moist never slimy or mangled cut. No matter what kind of seafood I've got every one is delicious. You don't need a gormet chef's ability. Each piece of fish is suction wrapped. Then placed in a foam container with dry ice. I'm on a limited budget so I usually buy it when they're on sale with free shipping. Safe to eat and safe to do business with!

Olga C

04/02/2022 - Covington GA

I've been using Sizzlefish for a few years and am satisfied with their products and service. Each piece of seafood is visually appealing and nicely sized cut, safely wrapped and secured in the container. The delivery is quick and customer service is good. Safe food and a safe business service keeps me doing business with sizzlefish.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Olga C - 04/02/2022

Safe food and safe service!

Each piece is suction wrapped, clean, nice cut & moist. It's fresh tasting even though it's been frozen. Gormet chef's ability isn't needed to simply add seasoning and quickly sauteed on the stove top or baked. Each kind of fish is visually appealing succulent and delicious. I'm on a very limited budget so I tried to get package deals when they're on sale with free shipping. I've been a satisfied customer for many years now with their products and their good customer service. Safe food and safe service!

Olga C

04/02/2022 - Covington GA

I've been using Sizzlefish for a few years and am satisfied with their products and service. Each piece of seafood is visually appealing and nicely sized cut, safely wrapped and secured in the container. The delivery is quick and customer service is good. Safe food and a safe business service keeps me doing business with sizzlefish.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Sue W - 04/02/2022

Sockeye Salmon

The sockeye salmon is very good and has a lot of flavor! I highly recommend it! When the fish arrived it was still frozen and in excellent condition. I will purchase again in the future.

Sue W

04/02/2022 - CA

I had a very good experience and received the Salmon quickly and frozen.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Susan P - 04/01/2022

We Love Wild Salmon

I love this company. Quality is excellent and packaging makes it perfect for a small family!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Bradley P - 03/31/2022

Awesome product and quality.

A great value and superior quality than competitors. I will be a customer for life.

Bradley P

03/31/2022 - Texas

Great product and price.


Filet Mignon, Lobster, & Crab Cake Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filet Mignon, Lobster, & Crab Cake Sampler
See more product reviews

Kristie R - 03/30/2022

The lobster and crab cakes were great unfortunately one of the filet packages came “punctured” so the meat was not fresh and I was only able to enjoy one which was very good.

Kristie R

03/30/2022 - Michigan

It was fine


Walleye
Walleye
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/30/2022

I ordered the trout and walleye .

The order came frozen as expected .The walleye I cooked yesterday it was a bit fishy . I caught and ate lots of walleye I was a bit disappointed I


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Ivan N - 03/28/2022

Great mix of Salmon but the quantity was really small for that price but they r delicious


Omega-3 Protein Mix
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Omega-3 Protein Mix
See more product reviews

W T - 03/26/2022

Perfect seafood, every time.

Excellent fish, perfectly packaged into individual portions, and such a great variety. This is a wonderful company. The fish is expertly shipped in its own little cooler with dry ice. It always arrives still frozen. I could not say more about a product.

W T

03/26/2022 - GA

I started using Sizzlefish in 2020 and will continue to use them in the future. Their fish is fresh, wonderful, and better than the seafood I can get in my area. I am more than pleased, but impressed with how well they deliver.


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

MARCIA G - 03/26/2022

Taste was super

Excellent quality. Flavor was wonderful!

MARCIA G

03/26/2022

Excellent product and easy shopping!


Paleo Sampler
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Martin - 03/19/2022

A gift from daughter!

Arrived solidly frozen, much better than store bought! Everything was great, I’ll order more personally!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/18/2022

Unkind uhjhhhhukbkubhbuutfsxerhbkjhhlhikuhbbhiukuhbbhkuuihkuohiihkukuhiihuk

JikbhuihuibyuvgyhvfrgedrxsezaewEqwHhjhvhygjuhjuhhjuhuuhi


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Ruthann Z - 03/18/2022

Great service

Company was wonderful. Initial order was delayed and salmon was replaced immediately and sent in 2 days. Thank you.

Ruthann Z

03/18/2022 - Va

Immediately took care of delivery issue.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Leo - 03/17/2022

Worst king salmon I have ever eaten…

Worst king salmon I have ever eaten… The meat is like rock and bland without any taste or fat I’m not even sure if I got king salmon even the cuts are really thin and mostly from the tail and the problem is that the center cuts are really tough so just imagine how bad are the tail cuts, the color is pale too, I buy king salmon regularly from different places and it’s the first time that I get something like that I’m not even sure if I’m going to eat the rest or just throw it away.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

LINDA M - 03/17/2022

I ordered it a week ago, but haven't seen it yet...hope its not all defrosted when it gets here !!

Merchant Response

sizzlefish.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
LINDA M

03/17/2022 - CA

Where's my fish ?


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Mary M - 03/17/2022

Fresh fantastic fish

Delish /healthy /quality and freshness are excellent. Beautifully packed I’m a gourmet cook and fussy!!! The fish and shellfish cook up beautifully right from the freezer. Definitely would recommend

Mary M

03/17/2022 - Queens ny

Good variety ease of navigation Just wish you didn't ship in styrofoam boxes since they are not recyclable


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Skye - 03/16/2022

Perfect

I do not understand the complaints about it being cut too thin. Mine was perfect searing size. About 1/2" to 3/4" inch thick. And sear is exactly what I did! Very hot pan with a few drops of oil and about a minute on each side. Absolutely perfect!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

ADELICIA M - 03/15/2022

Good Value Starter Order for Two

Fresh fish packed sensibly. Arrived in a timely manner. Just the right amount for my spouse and I.

ADELICIA M

03/15/2022 - New York

Just started


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022