sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Filter
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Anita - 05/09/2022

It's a lovely treat, start to finish

In a word, this salmon is delicious! It looks good and smells good on the plate, and it tastes even better. Ordering was easy, and the packaging was excellent. With the styrofoam container, the salmon was frozen solid when it arrived. I reserve further judgement till the blistering Texas summer heat sets in, but I have hope that the high quality will continue even then. Thank you, Sizzlefish!

Anita

05/09/2022 - TX

Shopping here has been straightforward and clear.


Omega-3 Protein Mix
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Omega-3 Protein Mix
See more product reviews

Elle J - 05/08/2022

The missing piece to my shopping routine!

I can't say enough good things about Sizzlefish. The portions are perfect for 1 person and the fish tasted so fresh. I will be ordering again and again!

Elle J

05/08/2022 - CT

Great customer service


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Kathy W - 05/04/2022

The salmon is delicious!

Very satisfied...

Kathy W

05/04/2022 - NC

Not any problems....


Omega-3 Protein Mix
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Omega-3 Protein Mix
See more product reviews

Michael P - 04/30/2022

Excellent as aways

I'm a long time regular customer, and I'm always pleased with the excellent service, quality and value of Sizzlefish.

Michael P

04/30/2022 - IL

Always excellent


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Susan W - 04/30/2022

Sockeye salmon

Sockeye Salmon is very flavorful and fresh. I highly recommend it. It arrived completely frozen.

Susan W

04/30/2022 - CA

They really care about and take care of their customers


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Jan - 04/29/2022

Succulent Maine Lobster Tails

Beautifully delicious Maine lobster tails! Tender, sweet lobster. Arrived quickly and securely packed on dry ice. Excellent customer service and products with Sizzlefish!

Jan

04/29/2022 - Ohio

Fresh and beautiful fish. Great customer service. A pleasure to do business with.


No Image Available
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Chilean Sea Bass
See more product reviews

Leah - 04/28/2022

Yum!

It is expensive but worth it--delicious!

Leah

04/28/2022 - CT

Amazing product and over the many years I have been a customer, y'all have been so quick to right any issues, like replacing defrosted/spoiled product.


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Casey S - 04/27/2022

Incredible Product

Do not let the price influence you - these are worth every penny! North Carolina shrimp are some of the best tasting shrimp on the planet. Sizzlefish has it figured out by getting the perfect size (21-25 count) and they are IQF which allows you to choose the exact number of shrimp you want to cook without wasting any. Most places freeze the shrimp in blocks which forces you to cook the whole pound. These were broken up into 5 (1lb) bags and packaged perfectly. Also, the shrimp showed up to my house in Canonsburg, PA still completely frozen. I highly recommend the product and the company.

Casey S

04/27/2022 - PA

The first impression was excellent and you guys delivered and awesome product. I will be coming back to purchase more soon.


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Art H - 04/27/2022

Excellent product, very flavorful. I love the sea scallops. Very wonderful King salmon as well.

Art H

04/27/2022 - TX

Wonderful products. I have ordered from Sizzle Fish many times now. They have provided me with the best, freshest seafood every time.


Gluten-Free Maryland Crabcakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Gluten-Free Maryland Crabcakes
See more product reviews

Mary A - 04/26/2022

Satisfied customer

Quality product Great service

Mary A

04/26/2022 - VA

Great experience


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Jane F - 04/25/2022

Fresh and delicious

Arrived frozen and were fresh, plump and delicious, very easy to peel. I will definitely buy again.

Jane F

04/25/2022

Easy and fast


Omega-3 Protein Mix
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Omega-3 Protein Mix
See more product reviews

Bernhard B - 04/24/2022

Fast delivery at 7000ft in the Sierra Nevada

I was concerned that the shipment would not arrive timely (had that problem with other services). No need to worry: arrived overnight, very well packaged (CO2) and deep frozen. The fish is delicious - both salmon (various) and white. Definitely will order again!


Filet Mignon and Lobster Tail Duo
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Filet Mignon and Lobster Tail Duo
See more product reviews

Donald M - 04/23/2022

The gift was delivered on time, but Sizzlefish failed to add the Happy Birthday message and who it was from.


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Michelle G - 04/20/2022

Quality and Delicious

The Tuna is sushi grade, the highest quality and really delicious. We love to eat healthier with Sizzlefish.

Michelle G

04/20/2022 - New York

Fast and easy.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Michelle G - 04/20/2022

Delicious Salmon Filets

The Salmon is perfection. We have it about 1-2 times per week.

Michelle G

04/20/2022 - New York

Fast and easy.


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Kathleen J - 04/19/2022

Scallop and Shrimp review

Love the prepackaged small amounts which make it an easy choice when it's only you for dinner! In addition, both the scallops and shrimp were delicious. Never doubt the quality of what you buy from Sizzlefish. Superb!

Kathleen J

04/19/2022 - MI

Quality, packaging and overall taste of anything I've bought from Sizzlefish has been superb!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/17/2022

Ok...no question about the quality. I love the salmon which is what i usually order. I do not like the tail portion....its very thin. Maybe my problem is with the photo they show on their site and the actual size that the product is that i receive. It looks 1/2 the size. I even complained that the portions were now smaller and I would no longer be a customer. I received an answer that all portions were at least 4 oz. but they didnt seem to care that i was leaving.” Verified Buyer“Great value” Sizzlefish has the best salmon, Dan from Pennsylvania


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Jane J - 04/16/2022

Quality excellent ..price high....portion small

Ok...no question about the quality. I love the salmon which is what i usually order. I do not like the tail portion....its very thin. Maybe my problem is with the photo they show on their site and the actual size that the product is that i receive. It looks 1/2 the size. I even complained that the portions were now smaller and I would no longer be a customer. I received an answer that all portions were at least 4 oz. but they didnt seem to care that i was leaving.

Jane J

04/16/2022 - Florida

Love the quality...I am actually eating fish for the first time in my life. I do not like that the portion size SEEMS to be smaller than the photos you present on your site. I do not like the tail pieces...very thin. The portions on my last order really did seem smaller. Its expensive for my budget but the quality was worth it. At the moment i am questioning my continuance with Sizzlefish.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Daniel - 04/13/2022

Sizzlefish has the best salmon, Dan from Pennsylvania

I placed a order on a Monday and received it Wednesday, they are individually wrapped frozen filets, had a nice color and looked so fresh, I couldn't wait to cook them, they are soo good!

Daniel

04/13/2022 - Pennsylvania

Overall everything was good. I eat salmon about 5 times a week. Your salmon is very good!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Happy G - 04/07/2022

Sizzlefish is THE best!

This shrimp is by far the BEST TASTING, BEST TEXTURE shrimp I've ever ordered. I got a gift certificate (for $300!) to another seafood delivery service... a highly rated one... and I threw the shrimp I got from them out, I'm ashamed to say. I couldn't even make a shrimp salad out of it. The texture was just too tough to enjoy it and the taste was nearly non-existent. I will only ever order from sizzle fish again! Sizzlefish is the best!

Happy G

04/07/2022 - VA

Fast, convenient, tasty, responsible, worth every penny.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022