sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

65 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
54
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

The A - 06/18/2022

Sizzling

Never disappoints. Superlative quality, fairly priced, delivered exactly as promised again and again. Mason should run for President.

The A

06/18/2022 - NJ.

It was my error but Mason jumped on it and managed to get me delivered almost instantaneously.


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Michelle G - 04/20/2022

Quality and Delicious

The Tuna is sushi grade, the highest quality and really delicious. We love to eat healthier with Sizzlefish.

Michelle G

04/20/2022 - New York

Fast and easy.


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Skye - 03/16/2022

Perfect

I do not understand the complaints about it being cut too thin. Mine was perfect searing size. About 1/2" to 3/4" inch thick. And sear is exactly what I did! Very hot pan with a few drops of oil and about a minute on each side. Absolutely perfect!


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Michael P - 01/18/2022

Tuna is outstanding

I'm a long time Sizzlefish customer, but this was my first time ordering the tuna. It's delicious!

Michael P

01/18/2022 - IL

Thank you as always for your excellent products and service.


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Lindsay G - 11/29/2021

HIGHLY recommend Sizzlefish

We love Sizzlefish and consistently stock the freezer easily with their seafood options. We tried a few other companies and the quality wasn't nearly as good as Sizzlefish. I love the individual wrapped portions- they make it easy for us to make dinner as they are ready to go and we all get to pick what we want if we choose different ones.

Lindsay G

11/29/2021

Love everything about Sizzlefish


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

tracy R - 11/22/2021

excellent packaging. product arrives frozen with no thawing. The product is delicious and ideal for sashimi. We love this item. It is a staple in our freezer and I always gift a couple pieces to friends.

tracy R

11/22/2021

survey is too long. Let me skip out or I won't participate again


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Kell - 11/10/2021

This tuna has been the best. Everyone in my family is thrilled with it. My 12-year old thaws out a filet at night and then slices sashimi after school the next day for a snack. We have made the best poke bowls, poke pizza, poke nachos and sashimi dishes. One night we rubbed the filets in sesame seeds and quickly seared them, 30-second per side and they were perfect. I just keep buying more and making sure we always have the filets on hand in the freezer.

Kell

11/10/2021 - AZ

My experience with sizzlefish has been good. Placing the order was easy. I received my package quickly. The fish came frozen solid and packaged well. All of the fish we have ordered has tasted great. I'm going to place my third order soon and will use Sizzlefish on a regular basis moving forward to keep our freezer stocked with quality seafood.


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Pete M - 10/13/2021

As usually the tuna was superb!

Pete M

10/13/2021 - Fl

As usual the tuna was superb!


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Paula L - 09/29/2021

My family was very satisfied

Paula L

09/29/2021 - Massachusetts

On time delivery. Good product. Family happy!!


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

VIC J - 07/15/2020

good buy

very


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

jason A - 07/14/2020

Best tuna anywhere!!!

We have ordered the tuna several times. It always has arrived perfectly packed and frozen solid. We make our own sushi at home and this tuna is consistently excellent. Very high quality fish.

jason A

07/14/2020 - OH

Sizzlefish is a class act company. I have bought frozen seafood from two or three other sellers, but their quality and shipping pales in comparison to Sizzlefish. Some others do not use dry ice, which is a must, especially in summer. You might pay a little more, but when your seafood arrives, you will be pleased.


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Heather - 07/14/2020

Nicely packaged and amazing taste!

Heather

07/14/2020 - MD

Sizzlefish is consistently prompt, professional, and of the highest quality. I am so happy that I found them! They are an amazing source of delicious seafood no matter where you live!


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Alice W - 07/12/2020

Yum, Yum, Yum

All I can say is yum...

Alice W

07/12/2020 - WI

Sizzle fish delivers a great product and great customer service.


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

James W - 07/10/2020

Placed the order right after receiving the e-mail advertising the special price for the Yellowfin Tuna. Order received in a timely manner and all steaks frozen solid by the dry ice (as they should be). Just cooked 2 steaks on the gas BBQ last evening and they were exceptional. About 2 minutes on each side over a high flame. These were the best Yellowfin Tuna steaks that I have ever eaten and my wife agrees. Will definitely buy again.

James W

07/10/2020 - NY

The salmon that we purchased earlier this season was incredible! Can't wait to try the tuna..... Just tried the tuna and it was incredible.....


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 06/26/2020

Yellowfin Tune is not a Steak

Hi, I was disappointed in my order because the picture for Yellowfin Tuna shows a think tuna steak, which is what I was expecting. What I got was thinly sliced tuna for sushi. When I went back to the website, the description is correct, but the picture is misleading. I'd recommend you update the image to show the real product. The tuna does taste delicious. But I felt misled by the picture. Thank you

Merchant Response

sizzlefish.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
Anonymous Customer

06/26/2020 - MD

The product came earlier than expected and shipped in the packaging. I appreciated that the packaging instructions were clear - do not touch the dry ice since I have a 7 year old I appreciated the extra information. Like I said, I was disappointed because I expected to receive a think Tuna steak (as the picture indicated) but received fillets made for sushi. Thanks, Suzanne


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Amy R - 06/24/2020

Sushi lover’s dream

Fantastic flavor and fresh! I buy this tuna regularly since I discovered it. It’s packed and shipped extremely well. Perfect for searing or (my favorite) poke bowls!

Amy R

06/24/2020 - MI

It's a flawless shopping experience. The easiest, compared to many other fresh/frozen food shipping companies.


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Cecilia - 06/23/2020

Great quality, too thin.

5 starts for the sushi quality of the tuna and the whole purchasing experience. 4 stars because the 10 slices received are much thinner than on photos shown on the site. I like my tuna almost raw, very quickly seared at high heat, which is much harder to accomplish with these thin slices.

Cecilia

06/23/2020 - FL

5 stars for ordering experience and sushi-like quality of the tuna. 4 stars for the thickness (or lack of) of the slices. The photos online are what made me place my order; I was disappointed to see how thin the slices received were. It is hard to eat a very rare tuna flash-seared at high heat (the only way I like it, apart from raw) when the slices are so thin. I'd rather get 6 normal-sized slices that 10 thin ones! I don't know whether that can be requested upon ordering, unfortunately I doubt it. Please advise if feasible. :-)


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Gary C - 06/21/2020

Fish is good quality, but cuts were very thin and size of cuts/pouches very inconsistent.

Gary C

06/21/2020 - TX

This was my first order with Sizzlefish, so kept it relatively small. The quality of the product was very good. Most impressive was your tracking and communication. Will definitely order again.


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Peter T - 06/20/2020

Viva Flash Frozen

Living in flyover country, sizzlefish is vital to a healthy lifestyle ... I keep a few steaks handy to sprinkle several dinners a week with goodness and fresh taste... long live flash frozen

Peter T

06/20/2020

Simple, easy, painless and Voilà, flash frozen appears in seconds in my freezer... Great when you realize you forgot to go to grocery for dinner and guests will arrive in an hour ....


Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Yellowfin Tuna (Ahi)
See more product reviews

Adam F - 06/17/2020

Ruptured packages and poor packaging quality control.

The steaks that I could actually eat were fantastic, but FOUR! of the vacuum sealed package were pierced or sealed improperly which let air and likely pathogens in. If this was something I was going to cook thoroughly I may not be so upset, but since this was sashimi grade it is meant to be eaten raw. And I paid for something I could eat like it was meant to be. VERY disappointed and I will be shopping from on of Sizzlefish’s competitors from now on.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022