sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

200 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
191
(96%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(3%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(1%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Kell - 11/10/2021

Scallops came very well frozen and the flavor has been superb in all the dishes we have made with them. Sautéed Lemon Pepper, Scallop Fettucine Alfredo, Scallops Wrapped in Bacon and a Scallop & Bacon Pizza. Can't want to try out our next scallop dish whatever it may be!

Kell

11/10/2021 - AZ

My experience with sizzlefish has been good. Placing the order was easy. I received my package quickly. The fish came frozen solid and packaged well. All of the fish we have ordered has tasted great. I'm going to place my third order soon and will use Sizzlefish on a regular basis moving forward to keep our freezer stocked with quality seafood.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

William B - 10/16/2021

BEST SCALLOP!

Their food and service is excellent and worth the cost. Best scallops I have had in a long time.

William B

10/16/2021 - NJ

Love the service!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Jay S - 10/08/2021

My order was shipped on a Mon, & I received it on that Wed

Jay S

10/08/2021 - New Jersey

As a 1st time customer, I was very impressed with the timeliness of the delivery, & the flavor & size of the colossal shrimp . I'm looking forward to tasting the 'halibut & sea scallops' that I ordered as well !!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Nancy M - 10/04/2021

Love your Scallops

W loved these scallops! I have both pellet grilled them, sauteed them, and broiled them, and all methods were great!

Nancy M

10/04/2021 - Minnesota

Sizzlefish customer service is awesome. I reached out via email and received a wonderfully quick and positive response!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Paula L - 09/29/2021

My son loved them

Paula L

09/29/2021 - Massachusetts

On time delivery. Good product. Family happy!!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Philippe Z - 09/28/2021

Great Scallops

These scallops are absolutely delicious and sweet. Most scallops are treated with sodium tripolyphosphate, witch impaired the proper searing and have a taste of baking powder, these scallops are not treated with this chemical.

Philippe Z

09/28/2021 - CA

I have purchased many different fish and seafood from Sizzelfish, their products are premium quality and I have not been disappointed of any of them. Thank you very much


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Sherie H - 09/08/2021

Sca

Have not received order


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Nancy M - 09/07/2021

Oops! I made a mistake.

I think that the scallops would have been better had I cooked them less - I was following a new recipe to the letter. Usually, I poach scallops and will stick to that method in the future.

Nancy M

09/07/2021 - IL

I looked for a fish source on-line when, by accident, I purchased a fish from the local supermarket that was dyed. Right, dyed. We could not eat it. Sizzlefish is a completely natural product, no additives. They offer a wide range of products, many not available in the local markets, even though we live in Chicago. I love the individual portions and often make a melange of different fishes when I entertain. I also love delivery and shopping online.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Robert R - 09/05/2021

These were the best scallops I've eaten since I vacationed on a beach in North Carolina in 1983 and went to the dock for daily fresh seafood. And I've eaten a boatload of scallops since then.

Robert R

09/05/2021 - WI

My gripe was with the delivery from FedEx. I told your representative about my unsatisfactory experience with the delivery, and your rep assured me that you would be contacting them.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Stephen E - 09/04/2021

I keep a stock of these in my freezer!

Scallops are Superb! Food of the Gods! Absolutely delicious. Fresh, well packaged and delivered rock hard frozen to my door at a fair price.

Stephen E

09/04/2021 - VA

I have been totally impressed with Sizzlefish in all areas. Your not cheap but I am convinced, you get what you pay for. First is the quality and freshness of your products. I have not been disappointed. Your packaging and delivery is by far the best I have seen. Everything always arrives in a timely manner, rock hard frozen. Your customer service is top notch. I have had some issues/mistakes with orders and every one was totally corrected in a timely manner to my complete satisfaction. Your a good company doing good business. Don't get too big for your britches and start changing things. Steady the Course!


Wild Sea Scallops
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Pat - 11/20/2020

Super deliicous

These are super good and a real treat. Have shared them with friends who find them awesome. Have made sure I will always have a supply in my freezer!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Carrie B - 07/20/2020

Delicious

Delicious- perfect portions frozen and easy to use in everything from grilled scallops to St Jacques style. Big beautiful pieces for a fancy dinner plate or to show the fish basket grill lines.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Jeff - 07/13/2020

Best Sea Scallops

Superb. Super fresh and delicious

Jeff

07/13/2020 - WY

Great company to do business with. Fast delivery. Superior quality products


Wild Sea Scallops
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

GiGi - 07/12/2020

Sweetly Delicious!

These little buggers rock! They're so perfectly sweet and cook up very quickly. I highly recommend them!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Gregory R - 07/12/2020

Fresh Tender and Great Value

Arrived frozen solid after 2,500 miles. Impressive. Nice scallops; tender and like fresh when thawed. Can't do much better than this in the Rocky Mountains. Thanks


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Michael P - 07/08/2020

The scallops are always delicious and a part of my regular order.

Michael P

07/08/2020

Excellent. Always


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Connie C - 07/08/2020

Yummy and Healthy

The scallops are a nice size and are naturally sweet. We split a pack of four and paired then with fresh broccoli rapini. Can’t wait to eat some more.

Connie C

07/08/2020 - TN

This is my second order. My first order arrived and we have been enjoying our salmon. This time we are trying scallops. Service has been good.


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Marianne H - 07/08/2020

Sweetest Sea Scallops Ever!

This is our third order of sea scalllops from Sizzlefish. These are the sweetest scallops we’ve ever eaten. Shipping is very prompt. This last order was actually a birthday gift for my niece & she was thrilled to receive it. She cooked them for dinner the first night she had them. Delicious product!!!

Marianne H

07/08/2020

Easy ordering!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Katherine M - 07/06/2020

Could not be more pleased:)

Great product, great customer service!!!


Wild Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Debbie D - 07/04/2020

Sea Scallops

The scallops were amazing. Everthing I have ordered from Sizzlefish is over the top. Delivery and service

Debbie D

07/04/2020 - PA

I am so happy to have discovered Sizzlefish. I have ordered multiple items and have been thrilled with everything. Halibut, salmon, shrimp, scallops. Great service, great product


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022