sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

246 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
203
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(4%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Martha D - 07/04/2020

Awesome King Salmon

This was our first time order and we were very pleased! Will be ordering again soon!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Ellen C - 07/02/2020

healthy

Perfect ! Love this fish. I did a simple panfry with lemon, butter, salt and pepper. You can't go wrong. I have also baked the salmon filets and then dressed it with honey, mustard and olive oil. Try it, so delicious.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Valerie - 07/01/2020

Yet another great purchase from Sizzlefish!!

We absolutely LOVE ordering from Sizzlefish. We have never received anything we didn't like - and this King Salmon was no different. It arrived super fast and all of the salmon was still completely frozen as it was shipped on dry ice. I was skeptical at first - wondering how it would arrive frozen - but they have it down! I also love how everything is individually packaged - makes it easy peasy for meal prep!

Valerie

07/01/2020 - IL

Love Sizzlefish and the discounts they send!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Carl P - 07/01/2020

Not uniform and too small.

Irregular sizes and some very small. Some made two of others.

Carl P

07/01/2020 - NY

Too small and no uniformity in size.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Mary P - 07/01/2020

“When Only The Best Will Do”

Great service, perfect delivery and delicious Products!!!!’

Mary P

07/01/2020 - FL

We love your products and your service!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Lynn - 07/01/2020

Happy customer

Delivery, customer service and quality of the salmon are all excellent. Thank you!

Lynn

07/01/2020 - TX

Excellent


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Karen R - 07/01/2020

My shipment arrived on time and in great condition (frozen solid). The fish is a very deep pink, not anything I had seen before. I baked it, and it was moist and flaky, and very, very delicious. It has a "fattier mouth feel" than sockeye, but still has the strong flavor of wild-caught salmon.

Karen R

07/01/2020

I am a return shopper. Excited to try the King Salmon. Thanks for running the special!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

TONY H - 07/01/2020

Hooked on Sizzlefish!

How wonderful it is to have freshly frozen Pacific Salmon available when you want it. I buy from about three online USA seafood companies, Sizzlefish is at the top! You will be impressed when your order arrives. We really love the vacuum sealed portions. The Halibut is our favorite. Do yourself a favor and give online American seafood a try. You will be hooked on Sizzlefish!

TONY H

07/01/2020

Easy,fast and simple! I love the care taken when shipping my orders!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Cheryl M - 07/01/2020

Most delicious fish ever!!!

We are so happy with our entire Sizzlefish experience! Ordering is easy, products were delivered early, fish is clearly labeled, perfect portion size & the salmon is delicious. This was our second order & we will definitely be ordering again!!!!!

Cheryl M

07/01/2020 - CA

Easy to order. Excited for more delicious fish!!!!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Rob H - 06/30/2020

Quality is the differentiator.

Fillets are on the small side for me. The quality is there, which is the most important. The king salmon smelled like nothing after thawing pre-cook. That tells you the fish was frozen quickly. Packaging was impressive. I’ll def order again.

Rob H

06/30/2020 - OH

Shipping and packing were excellent. Well done! High quality Salmon.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

LCW - 06/29/2020

Delicious Pacific King Salmon

King salmon from Sizzlefish is very high quality. The portions are evenly sized, the fish itself is flavorful, and it always arrives in pristine condition.

LCW

06/29/2020 - FL

I've been purchasing regularly from Sizzlefish for some months now and am always happy with the quality and value.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Gillean R - 06/28/2020

Fresh and easy

Fresh and delivered quickly. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is that it is advertised as 14 portions but they are really small so I would consider it closer to 10 portions


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Merri M - 06/28/2020

King Salmon order

I tried the more expensive King Salmon this order. It is very fresh with nice color but has a lot less flavor than the Sockeye I receive in my subscription. I won’t order King again.

Merri M

06/28/2020 - NY

Products are great. Would be 5 stars if I was able to adjust qty during the checkout process.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Tom - 06/26/2020

King salmon portions are great!

We love king salmon and recently received our second order of 4 oz. portions. Like the first, they arrived well packaged and packed and solidly frozen in dry ice. We very much enjoyed the first order — the portions all had excellent, fresh-caught flavor and grilled nicely. Living in New Mexico we like to top them with strips of green chile during the last couple of minutes on the grill. Being curious, I’ve occasionally weighed the portions, and all have been well on the generous side of 4 ounces, with many over 5. Kings are hard to find in our area and often of uneven quality. We fully expect to look to Sizzlefish in the future for our king salmon.

Tom

06/26/2020 - NM

We've ordered the king salmon portions twice and would highly recommend them. Overall experience was excellent.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Rose B - 06/26/2020

the portions were closer to 3 oz packs compared to the other fishes we ordered.

Rose B

06/26/2020 - NJ

when I emailed about getting our order in a not so ideal way, they listened and even sent in replacements. WOW! we will definitely be ordering again and again


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Ronald R - 06/26/2020

Wild caught Alaskan salmon

This is the second time I have ordered the wild caught salmon. It is extremely delicious and I will definitely order it again.

Ronald R

06/26/2020 - PA

Extremely easy to deal with. Shipping is prompt. No hassles. First class company. Will definitely order again.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

John T - 06/26/2020

Aces across the board. Great product. Great price.

John T

06/26/2020 - NC

Yummy! Great product. Great price.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Cyndee D - 06/26/2020

Wonderful flavor

Salmon is my favorite seafood choice. I love that all the fish provided by Sizzlefish is sustainably caught and such great quality. Makes mealtime special.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Nancy R - 06/24/2020

We decided to add salmon to our weekly diet instead of red meat. The quality and flavor is awesome!

Nancy R

06/24/2020 - FL

Super customer service!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

John W - 06/24/2020

The salmon was unthaw and molded. Then FedEx said they deliver on Friday then they changed it the following Wednesday. So I am waiting for a replacement. No a happy ca6

Merchant Response

sizzlefish.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023