sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

246 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.6

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
203
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(4%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Pacific King Salmon
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Gary - 05/10/2022

Mediocre Quality

I ordered the 6oz 12 pack and am not impressed with the quality. The end pieces were tough to chew and the others were just ok all around. I'm going back to the local fish market to pay a little more to enjoy salmon.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Leo - 03/17/2022

Worst king salmon I have ever eaten…

Worst king salmon I have ever eaten… The meat is like rock and bland without any taste or fat I’m not even sure if I got king salmon even the cuts are really thin and mostly from the tail and the problem is that the center cuts are really tough so just imagine how bad are the tail cuts, the color is pale too, I buy king salmon regularly from different places and it’s the first time that I get something like that I’m not even sure if I’m going to eat the rest or just throw it away.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Rose - 11/14/2021

Great Products

The best decision I made was to purchase from Sizzlefish. I'm not a real seafood person and before learning I had hyperthyroids the only place I would eat fish was from Capt D's which I've since learned isn't really fish. I chose to start eating salmon when I found out it has the best nutrients and healthiest benefits for the thyroid. I've purchased from Sizzlefish multiple times and recently purchased the trio which consist of the Wild Alaskan King, Coho, and Sockeye. I am get pleased and satisfied. Customer service is top notch!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Douglas K - 09/20/2021

I'll probably order again.

1st time ordering, I am not a sea food expert, but I can say my first fillet was delicious. No problem with order.

Douglas K

09/20/2021 - WV

Ordering was simple, salmon was delicious, I'll give it a 10.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Dorisha - 09/17/2021

I think I am a customer for life!!!

This is the best purchase I have made in a while. The salmon is fresh. I was not familiar with the King Salmon the flavor is smooth and enjoyable. The packaging was excellent. Even though the delivery was in a few days after ordering the dry ice was working and the salmon was frozen. I just popped the pieces in the freezer. No complaint there.

Dorisha

09/17/2021 - CA

I love Sizzlefish. This was my first order, and I will continue to use their service as long as available. The salmon was fresh. The packaging was completely refrigerated, and my product was frozen. I'm glad I found them on the web.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Thomas O - 09/16/2021

The king salmon is excellent

We have placed several orders for king salmon and found the quality excellent. Sizzlefish represents the portions at 4oz, but the actual weight is consistently more, usually around 5 oz. or more. We've recently experienced delivery delays on a couple of shipments causing the portions to arrive thawed. Even though the delays were not the fault of Sizzlefish, they promptly shipped replacement orders. We highly recommend the king salmon, which is often not easy to find in our city.

Thomas O

09/16/2021

Customer service responses to a couple of delayed orders were prompt and excellent.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

John T - 08/30/2021

Good for Body and Wallet

If there were a "perfect" food on Earth to eat; it would be Sizzle Fish Wild Alaska King Salmon. Hands down it is a great product at a good price.

John T

08/30/2021 - NC

Simply the best.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Alla - 06/07/2021

Wonderful service

The salmon is delicious, service is wonderful!!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Beel - 12/12/2020

Excellent quality but..

Excellent packaging, fast delivery, and tasteful but the fish is not cleaned and it is not advertised that it is not. We like Salmon fish skin and cleaning the scales off the small portion is not easy, especially if one is cooking for a party. If this issue is resolved then 5 stars.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Treaseek - 09/04/2020

Delicious!

Fresh with great taste. Delicate and moist. Plus this supplier stands by their product. We will only buy from Sizzlefish! Can’t wait to try their other seafood!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

GY - 08/09/2020

Not Impressed

Well packaged but small portions and seem to come from very small fish. Salmon seemed watery upon thawing. Have tried as sashimi, grilled, fried, steamed and not happy with any of the results - not enough fat on the cuts.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Gig - 07/27/2020

Ordered Sunday afternoon received package Friday afternoon. Fish was starting to thaw.

Gig

07/27/2020 - KS

Easy ordering


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Danielle W - 07/15/2020

Absolutely delicious!

Absolutely delicious!! So happy to get Wild King Salmon delivered to me!

Danielle W

07/15/2020 - GA

Helpful, knowledgeable and fast!!!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Kathy B - 07/12/2020

Delivered frozen solid!

My salmon arrived frozen solid and on time. The packages seemed to be just the right size. I’ll be looking forward to thawing out and trying one!!

Kathy B

07/12/2020

WOW SIMPLE AND QUICK, THANK YOU VERY MUCH !!


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

John Z - 07/12/2020

Excellent with fast shipping. Arrived still frozen in spite of 90+ temperatures. Good packaging for single servings. I will only deal with Sizzlefish for mail order from this point forward

John Z

07/12/2020

Don't use any of the other mail order seafood sites. This is the best.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Bob B - 07/12/2020

SO FAR SO GOOD

I tried two other sources for frozen salmon. This was the only one that has Wild Alaskan King salmon. I prefer it to the Sockeye and Cohoes Salmon that I bought from the other vendors (they did not offer Wild King). The shipment came frozen, well packaged and on time. The portions were the write size for one person. I have not tried the halibut, sole or shrimp yet.

Bob B

07/12/2020 - CT

Easy to order. On time, well packed and frozen.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Bonnie L - 07/11/2020

Top of the line !!

The fish is outstanding and packaging is 100% perfect. Could not be better

Bonnie L

07/11/2020

You have been excellent


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Merilee O - 07/10/2020

Beautiful and delicious! Extremely well packaged!

Merilee O

07/10/2020 - NJ

Timely and well wrapped


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Kenny T - 07/09/2020

The King Salmon was great, and the portion sizes are just right.


Wild Pacific King Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Pacific King Salmon
See more product reviews

Michele B - 07/08/2020

As we continue our Covid-19 quarantine (we are fine, staying home to be safe), the highlight of my day is knowing that I have fresh fish in my freezer that I can easily thaw for meals. My box arrived in a timely manner, the dry ice kept the fish rock solid frozen. I may not be able to go to the grocery whenever I want but at least I know I have yummy fish for us to eat. Thank you Sizzlefish!

Michele B

07/08/2020 - TN

So easy! Click, click boom, love Sizzlefish.coom!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022