sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

78 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Joni B - 12/30/2017

Try Sable Fish, it's excellent.

Just had the Sable fish, and it was excellent. I had never heard of Sable fish, but would defiantly order it again. I cooked skin side down with salt and pepper in a little olive oil and butter. It was our breakfast with swiss chard, and we loved it.

Joni B

12/30/2017 - TX

So far the experience has been excellent. Its easy to order, I was kept informed about shipping times, and delivery. Personal touches such as an email letting us know if there were any problems please contact them immediately. When ordering fish on line, it could be a bad experience, but I am pleased with the professionalism of Sizzlefish, and will reorder.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

MARIA L - 12/20/2017

Superb Customer Service!

Fresh as can be...but most important, their customer service is superb! I would not hesitate to order from them again!

MARIA L

12/20/2017 - NY

Besides excellent prices and the freshest fish- and free shipping...their customer service is fantastic! I would never hesitate to order again. They truly care about their customers. There is absolutely no reason to shop anywhere else!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

kld777 - 10/31/2017

Very satisfied

kld777

10/31/2017 - TX

Very good stuff


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Shannon - 10/30/2017

Fish is fresh. This product is a great way to sample various fish wild caught.

Shannon

10/30/2017 - MD

The company is very responsive. The order process was seamless and the product arrived frozen within a couple of days.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Brenda G - 08/29/2017

Fresh and Delicious!

All the fish is delicious! I was skeptical, but I have to say it is well worth the price as it tastes so fresh. Also I thought the portions were small, but they are perfect!

Brenda G

08/29/2017 - NJ

Will be purchasing The Ocean Blend again.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Tammy A - 08/05/2017

First time buyer and the fish was amazingly fresh.

Tammy A

08/05/2017 - CT

The process was easy, fast, and amazing quality. The fish was freshly delicious and definitely will be a repeat in my household.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Carrie S - 08/01/2017

Very satisfied customer!

Great product! Shopping was super fast and packed very well. Fish came completely frozen. I am very satisfied with my Sizzlefish order and will be placing a monthly order.

Carrie S

08/01/2017 - PA

Love this company!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Kristi D - 07/25/2017

Awesome!

Kristi D

07/25/2017 - TX

THERE WAS A PROBLEM WITH ONE OF THE TYPES OF FISH NOT BEING IN STOCK. THEY PHONED ME TO LET ME KNOW AND ASKED ME IF IT WOULD BE OK TO SUB ANOTHER TYPE. NICE PEOPLE!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Tara S - 06/05/2017

Delicious fish! Well packed and sealed. Definitely will order again!

Delicious fish! Well packed and sealed. Definitely will order again!

Tara S

06/05/2017 - KY

Delicious fish! Well packed and sealed. Definitely will order again!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Jenna P - 05/15/2017

Such a variety of different flavors and fishes in this package!

Jenna P

05/15/2017 - NY

I love Sizzlefish! I haven't had a bad experience with them in the past year of ordering, and I love their prices compared to other online marketplaces.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Sue - 05/11/2017

Happy Customer

The prices are very reasonable for the quality and freshness, which was excellent. I am enjoying my purchase. Not too familiar with sablefish, so good to know there are recipes available. The salmon and the haddock were both very tasty.

Sue

05/11/2017 - CA

So easy to order. Definitely ordering again next month.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Rima - 01/22/2017

i like the fish but i can not buy it every time for me it is a little bit expensive .

Rima

01/22/2017 - SD

the shipping it takes a few days but they pack it very well .


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

sherri M - 10/17/2016

Shipped quickl. Nicely packaged. Great quality.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Judith K - 10/03/2016

Best fish ever!

Our fish arrived on time, beautifully packaged and solidly frozen. We had our first meal from the order yesterday - the sablefish. My husband, the household chef, prepared what turned out to be the very best fish we have ever had here at home. Buttery, mild flavor, lovely texture. We are anticipating many more meals of similar quality.

Judith K

10/03/2016 - FL

wonderful to find a small business that cares for our wildlife and our eating habits. thank you


Wild Ocean Blend
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Chris - 07/22/2016

Great Product!

We enjoyed every type of fish that came in our Wild Ocean Blend. With the easy defrosting instructions, we were able to have a healthy dinner during the week in no time! The taste is great and we will be ordering from Sizzle fish again!

Chris

07/22/2016 - PA

Very easy process, and the company contacted me to make sure someone would be home when the package was delivered- that is GREAT customer service!! It made us even more excited to get our package and try everything out :)


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Katy A - 06/14/2016

Will definitely be ordering again!

Loooove!!! The fish is so fresh and convenient!!

Katy A

06/14/2016 - GA

Great experience, easy checkout, quick delivery, awesome product!!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Deborah D - 05/31/2016

Love Sizzlefish! I buy from them every month.

Deborah D

05/31/2016 - OR

Love Sizzlefish!!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Denise - 11/16/2015

Love love love


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023