sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

78 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Leonard C - 06/11/2019

Arrived in 3 days. Fully frozen. The fish was delicious!!! Highly recommend sizzle fish!

Leonard C

06/11/2019 - FL

Will purchase again!!!!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Jordan W - 05/03/2019

Consistently great product. Arrived rock hard.

Jordan W

05/03/2019

quick and easy


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

JudyB - 03/28/2019

Sizzlefish To The Rescue

Since a relocation from California to Mississippi finding desirable food has been a huge challenge. We actually cannot find heart healthy foods without driving over 2 hours each way. My sizzle fish order was flavorful, moist and delicious. I’m looking forward to trying everything as well as ordering more of the initial order. I realize a 4-5 ounce serving is what Doctors and Nutritionists say is ideal, and Sizzlefish provides us with that exact 4 ounce serving, but we eat only 2 meals daily so my husband and I usually eat 6-8 ounces of fish each during a meal. It’s yummy and we just prefer fish and a grilled vegetable or greens rather than bread, potatoes, etc. Even though I’ve eaten a Mediterranean diet for decades I’ve had 2 heart attacks. We normally eat fish 4-5 times a week. Sizzlefish, you’re a lifesaver.....perhaps literally!

JudyB

03/28/2019 - MS

Clear and Simple Good Website


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Betty P - 02/26/2019

Delicious

I have now had several meals from the Wild Ocean Blend, and throughly enjoyed each one. It is so good to have this available in my freezer. Not to mention the health benefits of eating this type of fish. I am so glad I found you.

Betty P

02/26/2019 - TX

Very satisfied with Sizzlefish. Order arrived frozen solid. Loved eating the fish.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

jordan - 02/20/2019

Consistently great

I've ordered multiple times. Always arrives on time; top quality fish, properly portioned, vacuum packed, solidly frozen. We can now have "fresh" fish any day of the week--just have to take a couple of packs out of the freezer, thaw in cool water in the refrigerator, and ready to cook.

jordan

02/20/2019 - TX

Easy to use website. Only once did I have the need for customer service--> handled immediately without a problem.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

LJ - 01/14/2019

The flavor of the Sockeye Salmon was very good! But we are really unhappy with the uneven shapes, and thickness on all the cuts of fish. It makes it very difficult to cook two or more pieces and have them get done at the same time. At the fish market you can ask for which cut you want from the fish. I wish we could do that at Sizzlefish.

LJ

01/14/2019 - FL

We liked our selection of fish, and everything arrived well packed and frozen solid. The only thing we didn't like was the uneven shapes, and thickness on all the cuts of fish. It makes it very difficult to cook two or more pieces and have them get done at the same time. At the fish market you can ask for which cut you want from the fish. We would be more inclined to order again if we could specify which uniform cuts from the fish we prefer.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Justyna L - 12/25/2018

Salmon was delicious.

Justyna L

12/25/2018 - IL

Awesome


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Pamela D - 12/22/2018

Christmas gift!!

This was a gift and they love it!

Pamela D

12/22/2018 - NJ

I am very satisfied with the product and service!!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Sham K - 12/20/2018

Fabulous..fresh and flavorful

Amazing.. so much fish omg .. definitely delicious

Sham K

12/20/2018 - NY

Shopping experience was a breeze ..I was so excited


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Abigail Y - 11/07/2018

So convenient and delicious!!

I am so happy i discovered sizzle fish, buying wild caught seafood in NYC is crazy expensive and oftentimes hard to find. Sizzlefish makes everything so much easier and the fish tastes amazing! Even better than store bought fresh. I also love that its portioned, so much easier to avoid over eating :) i will be a continued repeat buyer!!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Shagufta S - 09/20/2018

Fresh no more fishy smell

I am so happy that I take a risk to purchase fish and online? But its worth it!! Just received yesterday it took a week to come in because of the hurricane Florence but they shipped as soon as they get clearance thanks! I made salmon right away it was delicious and super moist don’t have to put lots of butter to make it moist. I think because it’s fresh!! Amazing feeling love it and planing to order more!

Shagufta S

09/20/2018 - IL

Very good service! Good product ! Keep it up the good work!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Paul C - 08/21/2018

I was very satisfied with the ocean blend, love the cod

Paul C

08/21/2018 - FL

Good value, excellent product


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Jordan W - 07/20/2018

Great fish

We've ordered sizzlefish several times now. Even though we live in Central Texas where temps are up to 104 F, our fish arrived rock hard with dry ice still in the package. Wonderfully fresh, well portioned product.

Jordan W

07/20/2018 - TX

Easy to pay through Amazon


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Paul B - 06/17/2018

Will buy again

Love the product. Wish some portions were larger. But I’ll order again and again. Glad I found this service

Paul B

06/17/2018

I would like to be able to pick an order but be able to nix or add a product. Eg no catfish but add scallops


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Patrick O - 03/15/2018

Sizzlefish has us hooked

Fair price, great wild fish packed with flavor. Ordering again.

Patrick O

03/15/2018 - MD

Fair prices, great responsive customer service team and excellent product. Carly H went out of her way to make us happy after a shipping delay. A+


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Buck B - 02/26/2018

Much better than expected

I really didn't know what to expect. But, delivery was timely and everything was in excellent condition. All of the fish so far has been fresh and tasty to say the least. I will re-order.

Buck B

02/26/2018

Excellent


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

David S - 01/31/2018

Very satisfied although the pieces could be a little bigger . You wont be disappointed and you have variety.

David S

01/31/2018 - NY

no complaints


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

michael C - 01/23/2018

very happy with the order , prompt service and delivery excellent product thanks

michael C

01/23/2018 - SC

very good


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Kimberly T - 01/12/2018

Love

Love the variety and convenience. Proportioned individual packages makes food prep easy and fast.

Kimberly T

01/12/2018 - NJ

Found your website from gaugegirl training. This makes my food prep convenient and easy. Looking forward to incorporating more healthy fish into my diet.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Amara S - 01/10/2018

The products are shipped earlier than expected and the company doing their very professional service .

Amara S

01/10/2018 - WA

Overall is perfect as I want


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023