sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

78 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Susan C - 05/04/2020

Great product

The fish came packaged carefully and in good condition . The fish itself was firm when cooked and imparted with a wonderful fresh and clean flavor. It was wonderful.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Patricia H - 05/03/2020

Love Sizzle Fish

Having lived in Alaska for 4 years ate a lot of salmon that my husband caught. We all loved it My daughter discovered Sizzle Fish on line and told me about it. She ordered the king salmon & loved it. I first ordered the sockeye which was delicious I love cod also so tried the ocean blend this time. Have tried the cod so far which was outstanding. I live I Florida and product is still frozen solid when I receive it. Love the individual packages so you can only defrost what you need.

Patricia H

05/03/2020 - FL

I would recommend Sizzle Fish to all lovers of fresh fish


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

MIchele F - 05/02/2020

We are excited to have excellent fish during this pandemic. Came on time and was well packaged.

MIchele F

05/02/2020 - NY

Loved the fish products we received.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Michael S - 04/30/2020

Great Price! Great Deal! Great Fish!

Our package arrived and we immediately opened it. Each piece was individually frozen and packaged. The box it came in was prepared with enough ice to keep the fish frozen while in transit. We ate our first portions that night and they were wonderful! Fresh and delicious!

Michael S

04/30/2020 - NJ

Fast and Easy! I found a new favorite! Great Price! Great Deal! Great Fish!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Lee - 04/14/2020

Considering the current situation the shipping was fast, well packaged and well marked. Will purchase again.

Lee

04/14/2020 - CA

The quality of the fish I received was excellent.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Gregory Y - 04/13/2020

Delivery was prompt with well packaged items. So far have grilled the salmon, sablefish and cod. The quality was excellent and superior to the fish normally available at the local market.

Gregory Y

04/13/2020 - RI

Siye was easy to navigate and the ordering process did not present any issues. The order was shipped in accordance with the stated date and arrived in excellent condition.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Linda - 04/06/2020

sablefish was excellent

Linda

04/06/2020 - FL

Great phone support. Great sablefish


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/04/2020

Tough dry fish

The fish was so tough. Maybe it was frozen too long. I baked the salmon and cod and it was tough and tasteless with all the butter and seasoning I used. I will not be ordering again. Sorry

Anonymous Customer

04/04/2020 - FL

Good


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Marilyn H - 03/27/2020

Received shipment of fresh, frozen fish.

So far, so good. Fish arrived in excellent condition. Well wrapped and cold. We will cook some soon. Looking very appetizing.

Marilyn H

03/27/2020 - TX

So far so good. The faster, the better. Looking forward to delivery.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Debora L - 03/25/2020

Delicious

The assortment is a great way to try the different kinds of fish . Very satisfied and packaged nicely . Try the recipes

Debora L

03/25/2020 - PA

Nice Website Thank you for the recipes too


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

J W - 03/24/2020

If your looking for good seafood and fast delivery, SizzleFish is the place to go to. Best cuts and Best Quality seafood

J W

03/24/2020 - MD

I love SizzleFish!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Margaret A - 03/18/2020

Delivered as promised and Delicious!

I had never heard of sablefish before so I was a bit hesitant. It was delicious! I was very happy with all the fish in the shipment. (Wild ocean blend and the Tuna). The portion sizes are perfect for me. I did learn not to wait until morning to defrost in the refrigerator if I want to have fish for dinner. It took a full 24 hours for the fish to thaw.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Jenny H - 03/14/2020

Really pleased with the quality.

Jenny H

03/14/2020 - NV

Super easy, arrived very fresh and well packed with dry ice. Can't wait to order again.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Gayle H - 02/28/2020

Always satisfied

I ordered from Sizzlefish at a friend's recommendation. It was a great decision. The fish arrives when promised and always tastes fresh. The sablefish was a great revelation. We plan to order more of your products, and frequently. Thanks for your great selection and service!

Gayle H

02/28/2020 - MA

Please highlight option for eco-shipping. Please.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Vito R - 02/05/2020

FRESHNESS at its BEST

you can taste the freshness, best product I have ever tasted.

Vito R

02/05/2020

I will be back for more!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Sonja W - 12/10/2019

Yummy fish tacos

I love using the sablefish in fish tacos. I continually order this combo whenever the freezer runs low. It's my "go to" fish!

Sonja W

12/10/2019 - VA

Easy to shop. Shipping is quick. Quality is good.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Michael V - 10/21/2019

Great fish and buy

Great product. Always delivered and on time. Packed with dry ice. Fish is flash frozen and fresh.

Michael V

10/21/2019 - NJ

Easy web site to navigate. Simple site and great


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Lee M - 10/01/2019

Superb quality!

Shipped quickly, amazingly fresh, ice cold upon arrival. I feel like you get more fish for the price than most delivery companies with sizzle fish. Will definitely be ordering again soon.

Lee M

10/01/2019 - CA

I am very happy with the quality of the fish I received. The shipping was quick and arrived ice cold and frozen. You receive a lot of fish for what you pay for unlike many other seafood delivery websites.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

geniva H - 09/18/2019

We opened our OCEAN BLEND box filled to the edges with well frozen salmon, sablefish, and haddock bi have NEVER a fish look so inviting raw. I have been ill and must try to combine 4 diet list of DO NOT eat this. WITH THE FISH WE PURCHASE FROM Sizzlefish.com I will mainly filling in the fresh fruit and much needed vitamins and minerals from the sea. I don’t want the same box each month. I want to experience all of their seafood.

geniva H

09/18/2019

The ordering process is easy. The hard part is deciding which box to order first. The next steps are always the same. Decision1 what Box Decision 2 is decision 1 assumed correct Decision 3 what else may I add to my cart with my selected box Decision 4 The painful waiting for fish to arrive Decision 5. Box arrived. What do I have first. Later the day of Decision day 61 With a great sigh, you order is placed once again and DECISION TIME BEGINS ANEW. YES SIZZLEFISH IS REALLY THIS WONDERFUL


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Miriam - 07/24/2019

This fish is fresh tasting, and I love that each fillet is packaged separately. Makes it easy to thaw and cook just enough for one.

Miriam

07/24/2019 - MA

Great website! I do wish I could customize my package.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023