sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

78 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
70
(90%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
5
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(1%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Lori A - 06/12/2022

Shipping was right on time, fish was frozen perfectly. First two meals have been delicious!

Lori A

06/12/2022 - WA

Easy to order. I appreciated the opportunity to purchase one box without a subscription. Will purchase again as having a variety of portions on hand makes dinner quick, easy, healthy and delicious!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Fred D - 06/09/2022

Wild Ocean Blend

good purchase

Fred D

06/09/2022 - TN

Outstanding food and glad to get new salmon..


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

J - 05/25/2022

I ordered this as a get well gift. Recipient was very happy. It was delivered on time to the west coast. This was my first order with Sizzlefish & customer service was both courteous & efficient. Will definitely order again.

J

05/25/2022 - HI

Great to have a reliable source to order a gift fish box!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Olga C - 04/02/2022

Safe food and safe service!

Each piece is suction wrapped, clean, nice cut & moist. It's fresh tasting even though it's been frozen. Gormet chef's ability isn't needed to simply add seasoning and quickly sauteed on the stove top or baked. Each kind of fish is visually appealing succulent and delicious. I'm on a very limited budget so I tried to get package deals when they're on sale with free shipping. I've been a satisfied customer for many years now with their products and their good customer service. Safe food and safe service!

Olga C

04/02/2022 - Covington GA

I've been using Sizzlefish for a few years and am satisfied with their products and service. Each piece of seafood is visually appealing and nicely sized cut, safely wrapped and secured in the container. The delivery is quick and customer service is good. Safe food and a safe business service keeps me doing business with sizzlefish.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Burl J - 02/20/2022

going to enjoy

Got my quick just great

Burl J

02/20/2022 - TX

I will order again


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Betty K - 12/18/2021

Again, no estimate of the length of time it would take them to thaw. The instructions that came in the one-page insert regarding thawing differed from the instructions on the individual packages. As this was my first purchase from Sizzlefish, I did not know that I needed to look at two places for instructions. It would have been helpful to at least have some cooking instructions. Who has time to go looking for recipes when trying to get Christmas dinner on the table? I was hoping that the fish would have been the star of the meal, especially with the high cost. It did not work out that way.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Maria L - 11/29/2021

Best Fish - Excellent Service!

Not only is the fish superb - their customer service goes "above & beyond!"

Maria L

11/29/2021 - NY

You guys are the absolute best to work with! I have ordered several times and look forward to continue ordering!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

judith - 11/02/2021

Love Sizzlefish

Nice combination, clean convenient packages as always

judith

11/02/2021 - tx

fast, efficient service


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Rose B - 06/26/2020

this was our first order from sizzlefish and we are so glad we tried it this way! this gave us a few options to help us know what we preferred.

Rose B

06/26/2020 - NJ

when I emailed about getting our order in a not so ideal way, they listened and even sent in replacements. WOW! we will definitely be ordering again and again


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Beryl S - 06/25/2020

Fish lover

Loved the white fish which we have cooked different ways. Did enjoy the recipe offered in the package.

Beryl S

06/25/2020

Pretty straight forward ordering thank goodness.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Carolyn P - 06/24/2020

Excellent product! Packaged great and arrived frozen. Taste freshly caught! My 7 and 9 year old boys gobbled it up and asked for more! Will be a repeat customer.

Carolyn P

06/24/2020 - NY

Shopping was super easy. Website very easy to navigate as well.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Peter T - 06/20/2020

Viva Flash Frozen

Living in flyover country, sizzlefish is vital to a healthy lifestyle ... I keep a few steaks handy to sprinkle several dinners a week with goodness and fresh taste... long live flash frozen

Peter T

06/20/2020

Simple, easy, painless and Voilà, flash frozen appears in seconds in my freezer... Great when you realize you forgot to go to grocery for dinner and guests will arrive in an hour ....


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Olga C - 06/12/2020

The right place to fish for a good catch!

I've been ordering from this company for almost a year. I'm ALWAYS satisfied with the whole experience; fast delivery; packaged with dry ice in a very nice cooler. Each piece is labeled & individually suction wrapped. The visual appearances are appealing. Which matches the fresh taste. & the size of each piece is a perfect portion for one person. They keep you updated on it's delivery time by posting a tracking number. It's a pleasure doing business with Sizzlefish! I'm sure you'll be pleased too.

Olga C

06/12/2020

I love seafood but not sure about what nutritional value each one holds. It's nice to read your description of each piece & how it cooks & tastes.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Lynnette - 06/04/2020

At first I was disappointed with the size of the filets, but I realized that each piece is an individual serving size. My family enjoyed the salmon. Looking forward to trying the other selections.

Lynnette

06/04/2020 - CA

I loved how quickly the box arrived. Everything was still frozen when it arrived. We live in California and it was a very hot day. The fish arrived in perfect condition.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Andrea O - 05/18/2020

Sizzlefish is Amazing!

Sizzlefish is amazing. Their product is the highest quality and their customer service is great. I had a delivery issue that was primarily my fault and the jumped into action and took care of it immediately. Cannot say enough good about this Company. try it - you will not be disappointed!

Andrea O

05/18/2020

your help with my delivery issue was quick and efficient. Your product was amazing!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Jo A - 05/14/2020

Great pre-portioned servings!

Very happy with our first order. Everything was neatly packaged. Looks delicious. Having our first meal tonight!

Jo A

05/14/2020

Easy to navigate and great description. The website was easy to use. My friend referred me as she was delighted with her purchase.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Mohonkview - 05/14/2020

Better than expected!

We’ve never bought fish through the mail before and weren’t sure what to expect, but we were so happy with everything we’re going to ship some to both our sons!

Mohonkview

05/14/2020 - NY

Totally satisfied customer!


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Alma M - 05/13/2020

Fantastic company and product

I haven’t tasted all the fish varieties yet, but the ones I have (salmon, cod) are fantastic. I would recommend this company to everyone.

Alma M

05/13/2020 - UT

Easy to see all products, easy checkout


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

Audrey S - 05/12/2020

A true gem

Quality is fabulous and price very fair. Customer service excellent.


Wild Ocean Blend
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Ocean Blend
See more product reviews

David H - 05/08/2020

A Very Fine Product

The only reason I downgraded to four stars is that white fishes tend to lose their shape when defrosted. So when I defrosted and cut into cubes for fish tacos, a few fell apart. But the individual vacuum packed pieces are well worth that small price to pay.

David H

05/08/2020 - NY

We have fantastic access to fresh fish where we live. But our desire to not be out in public during COVID-19 was the impetus to trying you after a recommendation from a friend. I plan on continuing to use you in conjunction with my local fish monger when the world opens it's doors again.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022