sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

153 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
130
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(4%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Kristi A - 06/24/2020

Best shrimp ever!

This shrimp is delicious! It’s so easy to thaw last minute and because it’s already deveined, it’s ready to cook in no time!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

H F - 06/23/2020

Tasty

Very tasteful. Just cooking it for a short time produced very thick broth that this should make perfect pasta sauce


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Margaret D - 06/21/2020

The best shrimp! I always prepare my food simply, so having great ingredients matters. I love that i can always count on sizzlefish for great quality every time!

Margaret D

06/21/2020

Great experience from ordering to delivery and packaging and of course the quality of the product itself! Very happy customer here!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Michael N - 06/18/2020

Excellent product at reasonable price


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Dale A - 06/18/2020

Top Shelf Seafood!

My wife and I eat lots of fish/seafood products. Everything we have ordered from Sizzlefish has arrived clean, frozen and vacuum packaged. It’s the freshest fish/seafood I have ever eaten since the days of my youth when my father would order fresh fish direct from Seattle. We especially love shrimp and lobster, and these Wild Gulf Shrimp are on the Top Shelf of shrimp we have eaten over our lifetime. Sautéed, steamed, in salads, on cheese pizza, in scampi, they remain very tasty, firm and mild. The salmon and cod from Sizzlefish is Top Shelf also. You pay a little more for a lot of quality. Sizzlefish is a cant miss, in our book. Thank you, Sizzlefish!

Dale A

06/18/2020 - MT

It has taken me way too long to order product. I tried to order from my iPad, which works with everything else, and your website keeps messing with me. Telling me to do things with my credit card that I have already done, and then telling me my credit card was accepted. I had to leave my easy chair and go turn on my PC to get my order processed. You need to update your website system to today's world. Love your product, but dislike the ordering process. UPDATE: Sizzlefish reached out almost immediately with some help for their ordering process. They were professional and courteous. We will continue our Sizzlefish adventure.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Miriam H - 06/18/2020

Good fish and seafood

Fresh shrimp

Miriam H

06/18/2020

Very good seafood and fish individually wrapped and fresh arrived frozen and clean Nice choice


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Regina - 06/17/2020

Delicious Shrimp

Made the gulf shrimp last night for dinner. As the only fish eater in my family, the individual portion package was perfect! Shrimp a perfect size, cleaned and deveined and so fresh. Will definitely buy again. When compared to the quality gulf shrimp I buy in the supermarket these are a great value.

Regina

06/17/2020 - NY

So far so good! Anxious to try shrimp


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

James R - 06/17/2020

Wonderful plump sweet Shrimp

Extremely !


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

E A - 06/16/2020

Great Shrimps

This is my second order and as the first order these shrimps are great. The taste is fresh and shrimp salad dream.

E A

06/16/2020 - MD

My shopping went well, order arrived on time and intact.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Bren - 06/16/2020

Great value and buy.

Bren

06/16/2020 - NV

Product arrived timely and packaging was intact. Products were still frozen and ready for the freezer.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Susan H - 06/15/2020

Fresh off the shrimp boat

Second box of the pink shrimp. Well cleaned and packaged. Very tasty and a great product for your recipes. I'm a bit of a purist so love my shrimp lightly steamed with Old Bay Seasoning. They're great with my Creole Okra recipe.

Susan H

06/15/2020

Always easy to place one's order


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Leroy R - 06/15/2020

Awesome

Awesome taste, proportionately packed, will be grilling with bacon wrapped today. As always, well frozen upon delivery.

Leroy R

06/15/2020

Great, will be continuing to order from y'all.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Patricia S - 06/14/2020

Good Value

Arrived well packed and ready for the freezer. Tasty, but less so than the salmon filets I ordered earlier. Special low price. Will order from Sizzlefish again.

Patricia S

06/14/2020

I've ordered twice from Sizzlefish - salmon filets, then Gulf shrimp - and was happy with both orders, in terms of both taste and value.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Regina - 06/14/2020

Delicious shrimp. Great packaging.

The shrimp arrived quickly, completely cleaned, medium size shrimp, frozen in individual packages of about 7 shrimp. i defrosted two packages then made shrimp scampi fpr dinner. Delicious. We are looking forward to our future meals built around the shrimp.

Regina

06/14/2020 - NJ

All information on each product is described thoroughly. Prompt delivery in appropriate packaging of highest quality salmon and shrimp


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Rod L - 06/13/2020

For Shrimp Lovers, This is for You !

These are very plumped and sweet shrimp, very carefully shelled and deveined. Noticeably better than imported Asian shrimp.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Marc B - 06/13/2020

Delicious!

Marc B

06/13/2020 - OH

Excellent products, timely delivery.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Patricia - 06/12/2020

Shrimp, cook and enjoy

Best shrimp, no cleaning or shelling, just cook and enjoy

Patricia

06/12/2020 - IL

Great products and service


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Amy - 06/12/2020

Very clean

If a five star rating is shrimp fresh off the boat in North Carolina, then the highest I can rate this shrimp is a four star. So that is pretty good! The shrimp arrived frozen solid. The shrimp came 8 per bag (so each bag serves one person) and were beautifully cleaned. One thing I do not love is the styrofoam container - not ecologically friendly. I wish there was an alternative to this. This is a pretty expensive way to buy shrimp, but I hope it is supporting the hard working fishermen. I will buy again, as a treat.

Amy

06/12/2020 - VT

Quick and easy order placement. The shrimp arrived frozen solid. Very pleased with quick delivery.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Michelle O - 06/12/2020

Gulf shrimp

As with everything I have received from Sizzlefish, the shrimp were beautifully packed. They are also delicious. I made some last night and was very happy with the taste!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Elena F - 06/06/2020

Good shrimp

Elena F

06/06/2020

Good experience


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023