sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

153 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
130
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(7%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(4%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Michael P - 05/28/2022

Long time customer

I’m a long time regular customer, and I’m never disappointed by the quality and service from Sizzlefish.

Michael P

05/28/2022 - IL

Always excellent products. Thank you!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Happy G - 04/07/2022

Sizzlefish is THE best!

This shrimp is by far the BEST TASTING, BEST TEXTURE shrimp I've ever ordered. I got a gift certificate (for $300!) to another seafood delivery service... a highly rated one... and I threw the shrimp I got from them out, I'm ashamed to say. I couldn't even make a shrimp salad out of it. The texture was just too tough to enjoy it and the taste was nearly non-existent. I will only ever order from sizzle fish again! Sizzlefish is the best!

Happy G

04/07/2022 - VA

Fast, convenient, tasty, responsible, worth every penny.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/18/2022

Unkind uhjhhhhukbkubhbuutfsxerhbkjhhlhikuhbbhiukuhbbhkuuihkuohiihkukuhiihuk

JikbhuihuibyuvgyhvfrgedrxsezaewEqwHhjhvhygjuhjuhhjuhuuhi


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Bleugirl - 02/22/2022

Succulent Shrimp

Finally tried Sizzlefish, so sorry I waited so long. Our first order was a mix of fish, with some shrimp. All of the fish was so fresh & well packaged. I had to order more of the shrimp to satisfy not having it for so long. Best shrimp we have had in years! Pristinely cleaned, were firm, with a snap, just as they should be. The order was received quickly, and the whole experience was a pleasure. If you love shrimp, just order the 12 packages, you won’t be disappointed! Sizzlefish is now our seafood source. Thank you for having such great products, and being conscious of sustainability.

Bleugirl

02/22/2022 - OH

We have had two orders of fish & seafood from Sizzlefish, thus far. The fish has been so fresh & delicious, and expertly packaged. Deliveries have been very quick. We will be placing future orders. Thank you for providing such great seafood, and being concerned about sustainability. Kudos!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

David F - 02/08/2022

Love them their great


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Michael F - 09/15/2021

Great Shrimp

I like how it is packaged and the shrimp taste great.

Michael F

09/15/2021 - Alaska

The company is great to deal with and they will make it right if you have a problem


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Stephen J - 09/06/2021

PERFECT

The shrimp looks wonderful! I can’t wait to try it, thee packages were perfect size for one person


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Iona - 09/04/2021

Extraordinary Shrimp This Chef Loves

I have ordered this product many times and it is always fresh-tasting and delicious!

Iona

09/04/2021 - CA

Excellent products shipped in the most expedient manner possible. Perfectly packed with plenty of dry ice with every order arriving completely frozen. Email contact with customer service was satisfactory and timely.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

jackie B - 07/20/2020

tasted awesome would order again


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Maria - 07/20/2020

Exceeded Expectation.

Normally, I don't have great expectations for frozen shrimp. These shrimp were so much better than normal frozen shrimp and beautifully cleaned. The shrimp was heartily enjoyed by my diners. Also, during this time of pandemic, it is reassuring to have a supply of seafood in the freezer.

Maria

07/20/2020

If you can order in the amounts or combinations sizzlefish offers, this is a reliable online experience


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

gloria H - 07/18/2020

I LOVE SIZZLEFISH


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Donna E - 07/15/2020

Excellent Flavor

The flavor is great, however I thought the shrimp would be much larger, like jumbo shrimp.

Donna E

07/15/2020

Do u save credit card info?


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Bob B - 07/12/2020

Not tried yet.

Bob B

07/12/2020 - CT

Easy to order. On time, well packed and frozen.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Michael P - 07/08/2020

Thank you!

Delicious!

Michael P

07/08/2020

Excellent. Always


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

NSB - 07/08/2020

Wonderful quality. Shell removed and deveined prior to arrival. Frozen in packs of 8 shrimp. Fresh, no smell. Package arrived with dry ice intact and all contents were frozen. Couldn't be happier with product. Will buy again.

Merchant Response

sizzlefish.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
NSB

07/08/2020 - OH

I was worried about shipping in July, but the package arrived with dry ice intact and all contents frozen. Great product. The gulf shrimp were frozen fresh (no smell) and were already shelled and deveined. Will buy again!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Dr. K - 07/07/2020

Fedex dilivery problem

There was a problem with the recent purchase however, Sizzlefish was notified and rectified the problem right away. The problem was with Fedex, not Sizzlefish. Job well done. Kurt


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Edward M - 07/04/2020

The Shrimp is great

We love the fact that it is portioned. Helps to stay in control because these shrimp are Good

Edward M

07/04/2020

Very easy. Love the descriptions.


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Constance H - 06/28/2020

We love your gulf shrimp. So convenient and tasty.

Constance H

06/28/2020

You guys are great. We always enjoy your fish!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Luigi - 06/27/2020

Great tasty purchase!

Shrimp were conveniently packaged with (8) to a bag! Firm and delicious! Will purchase again!

Luigi

06/27/2020 - CT

Anxiously awaited our shrimp! Our shrimp arrived in 2 days, packaged conveniently, 8 to a bag! Firm, delicious shrimp! Will purchase again!


Wild Gulf Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Gulf Shrimp
See more product reviews

Kristi A - 06/24/2020

Best shrimp ever!

This shrimp is delicious! It’s so easy to thaw last minute and because it’s already deveined, it’s ready to cook in no time!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022