sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

144 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
128
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(3%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Karen W - 05/09/2020

I was so pleased with my order, the fish packed perfectly, frozen and looked awesome. I made the Walleyed first excellent, Halibut was so fresh and delicious . Very pleased with the freshness and portion size of the fish. The customer service was above and beyond Thank you Karen

Karen W

05/09/2020 - IL

Customer service went above and beyond to make sure you were completely satisfied. Great products fresh fish, delivered to your door. Excellent price


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Marilyn C - 05/05/2020

I purchased halibut and scallops. Both are the highest quality, shipped beautifully and fast. This is my new go-to for seafood.

Marilyn C

05/05/2020 - ID

Highest quality products, fast shipping and well-packaged. Can't ask for anything more. Family raved about the halibut!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Michael E - 05/04/2020

The halibut was really good. I used a recipe from the website and they turned out great, very moist and flaky. I will definitely buy again.

Michael E

05/04/2020 - TX

I am really pleased with the product and the way it tasted. The only negative is it took an extra day for the order to be shipped and 4 days to get to me. I guess you can blame the current condition of the world. I was extremely worried it would come defrosted, but it was still frozen solid. So rest assured the packing of the products is extremely well done.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Elsa D - 04/29/2020

Delicious halibut!

The halibut was delicious! The individual packets were a perfect size for a meal. The fish arrived still frozen solid. We are delighted with our Sizzlefish purchase, and will be ordering more in the future.

Elsa D

04/29/2020 - NC

Ordering through Sizzlefish was easy, with an intuitive website. The order was placed on a Tuesday; on Thursday evening we were eating halibut! The packaging kept the halibut and salmon frozen solid, and the fish went directly into our freezer...except for the halibut we ate that night! We will be ordering again from Sizzlefish!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Ken F - 04/27/2020

Fish is great. Fast delivery. Just wish the size of the pieces were a little more consistent

Ken F

04/27/2020

Great fish. Fast delivery


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Donna L - 04/26/2020

Beautiful fish at a Beautiful price

fresh tasting delivered timely in fact faster then I expected.

Donna L

04/26/2020

No problem on this end


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Richard T - 04/26/2020

Prefer skinless fillets

I would have given this a higher review since the halibut was very tasty. The issue was the skin !! One side of the portion has a skin which is very, very tough which definitely needed to be removed prior to cooking due to the way I was preparing . It took me a lot of time to remove so therefore a lower rating.

Richard T

04/26/2020 - NJ

please see overall comments regarding the product.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Kelly S - 04/23/2020

Very fresh tasting Halibut!

Seared the halibut and then finished in the oven. It was fabulous. Some of the best halibut I have had, and I've caught my own in Alaska. Very flaky and tender.

Kelly S

04/23/2020 - GA

This was my first purchase with Sizzlefish and I am very pleased with the purchasing experience, short delivery time (even during the Coronavirus pandemic) and most of all the exceptional quality of the seafood. I purchased, and have tried, the Ahi Tuna, Halibut and Sea Scallops. All were phenomenal!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Joe P - 04/22/2020

Just Great

The Halibut is always delicious. Sizzlefish does a great job of selecting only the best fish, shipping it totally frozen. We don't buy fish from anyone else

Joe P

04/22/2020

We have been getting our fish from sizzlefish for almost a year. We are never disappointed


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Andrea B - 04/21/2020

Excellent quality and value!

Andrea B

04/21/2020

Our local seafood stores not always have the freshest fish so being able to order on line with a simple to use website, fast delivery and good quality fish is a dream. I am a happy customer


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

ANNEMARIE L - 04/20/2020

Best fish I ever tasted, and I have tasted fish a lot.

This arrived 4 days after I ordered it (on schedule). This halibut is the best tasting fish I ever had; absolutely fantastic taste. It was frozen solid when it arrived. I will order this again. Expensive, but well worth it.

ANNEMARIE L

04/20/2020 - NJ

very easy shopping site for quality fish. We hope to have many healthy fish meals from this order. Arrived safely frozen and the taste is phenomenal. Annemarie Latimer.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Suzanne S - 04/19/2020

Delicious

Suzanne S

04/19/2020

Everything is delicious! perfectly portion.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

LF - 04/19/2020

Great quality. Easy to cook. About the only issue was some labels on the individual packages fell off easily.

LF

04/19/2020 - NY

Easy ordering. I called about delivery and received a courteous response. Fish arrived only one day late4 in these crazy times! Highly recommend.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Jeff S - 04/19/2020

Love this fish!

Very happy we found Sizzle Fish. We order salmon and halibut every month. We love the product and the staff has always taken very good care of us.

Jeff S

04/19/2020 - CO

Very easy to navigate site and order. Love this company.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

David P - 04/19/2020

Satisfied Customer!

Excellent buy & great service.

David P

04/19/2020

Excellent service!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Stephen L - 04/18/2020

Delicious indulgence

Grate quality halibut. Shipment arrived packed on dry ice so no evidence of thawing in transit. Halibut is such an indulgence for us as it is only available sporadically in our local supermarkets. Nice to have a reliable source of good quality seafood.

Stephen L

04/18/2020 - AZ

Order was filled promptly and tracking information was provided when shipped. Very easy shopping experience and appreciate the descriptions of fish we have not previously tried.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Noel V - 04/16/2020

Tasty, well portioned, well packed and timely delivery. Appropriately priced.

Noel V

04/16/2020 - NY

Very easy website and polite / pleasant customer service.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

John M - 04/15/2020

the pieces were smaller than I thought (4oz), the tast was not as good as what I catch in Alaska

John M

04/15/2020 - CA

NA


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Bob - 04/15/2020

Great product, packaging, and delivered on schedule.

Halibut is great!

Bob

04/15/2020 - FL

It's a pleasure to purchase from this company.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Judy - 04/15/2020

Excellent Halibut

Very satisfied. The Halibut was delicious!!!

Judy

04/15/2020 - CT

My first order was great! Made panko crusted sablefish last night! Delicious! Ordering is easy!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023