sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

144 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
128
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(3%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Ron M - 06/30/2020

Great Source for Fresh, High Quality Seafood

I am very particular about my meat, seafood and fish and frequently order from high end meat and seafood providers. Sizzlefish is a relatively new find for me and their food quality i.e. freshness and customer support are both noteworthy. I highly recommend them and will definitely be a repeat customer.

Ron M

06/30/2020

See previous comments


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Susan M - 06/29/2020

Delicious!

Oh my gosh! This is delicious! I have never had halibut! So glad I decided to try it!

Susan M

06/29/2020

The web site is easy to navigate! Can't wait to receive my order!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Julien R - 06/26/2020

Product was fine, but I wish it came in bigger portions.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

MARY W - 06/23/2020

Not like picture

Halibut was very fresh BUT most of the ‘pieces’ we received were thin, small....they looked nothing like the picture on the website. Had hoped to grill them but the pieces are definitely too small for grilling

MARY W

06/23/2020

Online shopping was easy-but had to inquire about when I would receive


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Marcia S - 06/19/2020

Will not buy again.

Tiny portions on at least three pieces. Water spilled out of the container when opened and the fish were almost thawed. Will not buy from Sizzlefish again as this is the second time I’ve had a problem.

Marcia S

06/19/2020

Quality of products have gone down. Shipping is bad. Will not buy again.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

James R - 06/17/2020

Great tasting Smoked

Very tasty Smoked !


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Linda B - 06/07/2020

Cedar grilled

Used a cedar plank to grill. It was great eating.

Linda B

06/07/2020

Very easy process. Customer reviews helped me decide on you for my order. Enjoyed getting the 10% discount as a Welcome to new customers. It convinced me to order 2 products instead of one.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Lynnette - 06/04/2020

I sautéed the halibut in just a little olive oil as I wanted to get a good feel for our first time ordering from this company. It was great. Looking forward to trying out new recipes.

Lynnette

06/04/2020 - CA

I loved how quickly the box arrived. Everything was still frozen when it arrived. We live in California and it was a very hot day. The fish arrived in perfect condition.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Thelma R - 06/03/2020

Product to arrive Friday arrived today, June 3 at 4:15pm warm and stinking. FedEx driver driver didn't even ring the doorbell. Contact SIZZLEFISH person named Noah on Monday, June1, stated FedEx had order pending, which usually ment lost or damage. Monday contacted person named Noah who reordered. Noah stated I should receive this reorder Thursday or Friday. I hope for the best.

Thelma R

06/03/2020

Dont understand etc PayPal or Amazon log in????. I am ordering from you.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Denny M - 06/03/2020

Good quality cooks out very nice

Denny M

06/03/2020 - AR

Denny McConathy, I live in Arkansas and it's extremely hard to get good quality ocean fish from either the north east or north west portion of our country. SIZZLEFISH has done an outstanding job of supplying us with good quality products.When I had a small issue,they responded immediately and we resolved the matter quickly. I have been and will continue to be a good customer of this company They back of the product and the service 100%


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Lianne B - 05/31/2020

Best Halibut Filets!

The halibut arrived frozen and well sealed. Fresh taste. Will order as gifts for family.

Lianne B

05/31/2020 - TX

Very pleased with the product, shipping, and customer service. I will be a loyal customer.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

TONY H - 05/27/2020

Portions are very small.

TONY H

05/27/2020 - AL

Nice to have this ready to go when I want fish!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

TJ W - 05/26/2020

my Halibut Order

FedEx crushed the box, but the dry ice packed frozen filets were perfect for our needs. thanks for great Customer Service! -TJ White, Owner Club Carib Tiki Bar & Grill

TJ W

05/26/2020 - NY

ordering is the easy part... lets see what happens next!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Michael B - 05/23/2020

Excellent halibut. Extremely fresh after defrosting, NO fishy smell. Very tasty. Packaged perfectly.

Michael B

05/23/2020

Very easy


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Russell H - 05/17/2020

Fair price but the best part is free shipping and handling

Russell H

05/17/2020

4th order


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Debra F - 05/17/2020

Delicious

Very happy with my purchase the fish was very well packaged and the fish was so delicious


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Patricia M - 05/16/2020

Best halibut

Very pleased with the product, customer service is amazing

Patricia M

05/16/2020

Can't wait to try halibut unfortunately it came 2 days late and was defrosted. Customer service was amazing and sent me a new order, they are the best.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Susan A - 05/16/2020

very fast shipment. Excited that Alaskan Haliut available Great service

Susan A

05/16/2020

very nice experience with this company fast safe shipment. Will order again


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

charles B - 05/14/2020

Fish great fedex poor!

Halibut came a week late but still cool. It is fabulous! Delivery via fedex was poor and almost too late. Suggest Sizzlefish address delivery options.

charles B

05/14/2020

Fish not frozen but tasted great


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

C T - 05/11/2020

did not have meal yet

C T

05/11/2020 - NJ

Very smooth experience


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023