sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

144 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
128
(89%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
9
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(3%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Alaskan Halibut
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Tim - 02/14/2022

Very Satisfied!!!

Ordered 12 pieces for a dinner party. Noticed several reviews where the portion sizes were very different. So I called and worked with Greg in Customer Service and he added a "same size" comment to my order. The order arrived a day earlier than was published AND all pieces were even in size. Thawed overnight in the fridge and the meal was a huge success! Thank you Greg and Sizzlefish.com. You'll be seeing another order real soon...


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Linda D - 10/30/2021

Only place I will buy fish from. No more store bought.

Second order as the fish is so excellent. Will keep buying from them.

Linda D

10/30/2021 - Massachusetts

Second order as the fish was so fresh and delicious.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Leigh A - 10/22/2021

Fantastically fresh

The Halibut is fantastic. Always arrives frozen and fresh - ready for a restaurant quality meal from the comfort of home.

Leigh A

10/22/2021

Fantastic - the fish always arrives frozen and fresh!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Ruben G - 10/22/2021

I was a bit unhappy about the size of the portions. Is it possible to get larger portions?

Ruben G

10/22/2021

Great experience just not happy about the size of the portions. Maybe offer a 6-8 oz portions


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Jay S - 10/08/2021

The items were as advertised….GREAT

Jay S

10/08/2021 - New Jersey

As a 1st time customer, I was very impressed with the timeliness of the delivery, & the flavor & size of the colossal shrimp . I'm looking forward to tasting the 'halibut & sea scallops' that I ordered as well !!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Tanika K - 10/03/2021

I am so glad I found SizzleFish!

This is my second order and the fish is great quality fish. My order was packaged with quality care. Im so glad I found you!

Tanika K

10/03/2021

Great quality fish, great shipping, great everything!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

John B - 10/02/2021

Great service!

Sizzlefish customer service is excellent. My order was delayed during shipping (not their fault) and arrived a week after they shipped it. Before the package even arrived with the spoiled product, customer service had a replacement sent to me with no questions asked. We've already sampled the fish and the quality & flavor are excellent. I'll be buying again from them.

John B

10/02/2021 - WI

Customer service was very helpful and replaced my delayed shipment before it even arrived - no questions or hassles. Very easy to work with!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Nancy M - 09/29/2021

Your Halibut is th best! It is skinless and super easy to grill. We love it!

Nancy M

09/29/2021 - Minnesota

We love shopping at Sizzlefish. It is one of our most trusted online sites. Their seafood is awesome, and so is their customer service. Out 3 favorite products are North Carolina Shrimp, scallops, and Halibut.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Nancy A - 09/29/2021

quick...get this great fish!

Arrived quickly, well packed and labeled, wonderful product

Nancy A

09/29/2021 - VA

I contacted customer service once. I have been purchasing from Sizzle Fish for over a year. The one time issue was solved instantly, professionally and kindly. Great folks to do business with


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Keith H - 09/28/2021

Great company to deal with. Fish is the best. Head and shoulders above anything you can buy at the grocery store.

Keith H

09/28/2021 - OH

Fedex delivered 1 of my orders late and the fish had thawed. They sent me a new order right away at no cost to me. Great company


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Michelle B - 09/28/2021

The Halibut arrived frozen solid and was fresh and flaky when I cooked it. So good! Would definitely buy again.

Michelle B

09/28/2021 - NC

Awesome shopping and delivery!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Doris R - 09/28/2021

Very happy

This was the first time we ordered. In the past got it from the grocery store. We were amazed at how much better this taste it than what we have had. We definitely will be putting in more orders.

Doris R

09/28/2021 - Florida

Couldn't of asked for better product or service. We are very happy and will definitely order again


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

BOWEN I - 09/24/2021

i bought this along with a lot of your other products over time . i never had a problem but these halibut bits are for the most part tail pieces which are very hard to cook properly. i have bought this product before from you and it was alot different. i dont want to be difficult, but for the first time i was disappointed. maybe things are just what they are.

BOWEN I

09/24/2021 - PA

fine, never had a problem, i think the halibut was thin tail pieces but overall ok


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Yvonne G - 09/15/2021

Great fish

Greatly satisfied broiled ffillets were yummy

Yvonne G

09/15/2021 - OH

Anxious to try my first time buying


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Vicki - 09/14/2021

Excellent Halibut

I have been buying all my seafood from Sizzlefish for the last year All of the items are wonderful Halibut tastes like being in alaska !

Vicki

09/14/2021 - Texas

All around great mail order company Fast efficient and great products Prices are very reasonable for fish


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Deborah C - 07/19/2020

I’m always ready if unexpected guests show up!

So easy and delivered to your door!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Jonathan P - 07/12/2020

Great seafood!!!

We've order sockeye salmon for a friend, and halibut for ourselves. The fish has been excellent tasting! Packaged in a cooler, and delivered in a matter of a couple work days, there was no issue with either shipment being solidly frozen upon receipt. Quantities and proportions were true to promises. Sizzlefish is where we will be buying our seafood from now on.

Jonathan P

07/12/2020

Excellent shopping experience. Looking forward to having my favorite fish!


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Michael P - 07/08/2020

I love the Alaskan Halibut!

Michael P

07/08/2020

Excellent. Always


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Elizabeth O - 07/03/2020

Wonderful find!

They arrived in the heat of the day in Arizona in July and they were still rock solid frozen. Immediately thawed two for lunch and the steaks were wonderful. Flavorful and easily cooked in five minutes. I'm thrilled to find this product.

Elizabeth O

07/03/2020 - AZ

It was difficult to compare items for sale but this was a minor inconvenience since I already knew I wanted halibut! I appreciate the cooking suggestions.


Wild Alaskan Halibut
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaskan Halibut
See more product reviews

Ron M - 06/30/2020

Great Source for Fresh, High Quality Seafood

I am very particular about my meat, seafood and fish and frequently order from high end meat and seafood providers. Sizzlefish is a relatively new find for me and their food quality i.e. freshness and customer support are both noteworthy. I highly recommend them and will definitely be a repeat customer.

Ron M

06/30/2020

See previous comments


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022