sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

237 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
223
(94%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Mike & - 01/19/2018

Loved the Sockeye salmon!

Excellent. Showed my wife a recipe for salmon in a Dijon garlic mustard sauce. Some mashed potatoes sautéed green beans & some

Mike &

01/19/2018 - FL

Communication was great. Shipment arrived on time & packaged nicely. Will be ordering again soon!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Val E - 12/19/2017

Buy for your friends!

Amazing salmon. Great gift for salmon lover.

Val E

12/19/2017 - KS

Good products. Have ordered for a seafood loving friend and he loves it. Timely delivery, dependable.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

DORIS J - 12/12/2017

Great Fish

Very pleased with my order. The portions are perfect and the Salmon delicious. Looking forward to my next order. Thanks for the wood plank.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Alex - 12/10/2017

Best Wild-caught Seafood

We absolutely love the wild sockeye salmon and have been very pleased with the quality of the seafood and service!

Alex

12/10/2017 - MO

Very pleased!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Clayton K - 12/05/2017

Wild Salmon is Better than Farm Raised Salmon

Wild Alaskan Salmon is good stuff. Although it tastes a wee bit gamey (compared to farm raised salmon), it's great if well blackened . It also has a better Omega 3/Omega 6 ratio than farm raised fish.

Clayton K

12/05/2017 - OH

So far, so good! Fast and free shipping and the fish was still frozen.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Jocelyn H - 10/30/2017

Fantastic salmon! Very convenient for busy families who want to eat clean.

Jocelyn H

10/30/2017

Portions are perfect. Quality and flavor are exceptional


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

J. M - 10/12/2017

We're never disappointed.

We have never been disappointed. Every order is fresh, delicious, and delivered right to our door. It takes minimal time to thaw and an even shorter time to cook. Served with a salad we have a nutritious, healthy, and mouth watering meal. You don't have to be a good cook to enjoy the benefits of healthy Sizzlefish products. Thank you!

J. M

10/12/2017 - CA

I found Sizzlefish while researching for home delivered meals. The delivered meals almost always had missing or stale ingredients. Every order we have received from Sizzlefish has been flash frozen and air sealed for the upmost freshness. After I had finalized an order, I realized I forgot to apply my discount. When I called Customer Service at Sizzlefish, they were lovely and offered to credit my account with the discount I had forgotten to apply to my order. If it had not been for finding Sizzlefish, all those forgotten to prepare, last minute meals, would have been from a fast food restaurant. Now, at 5pm, I remove the fish from the freezer and its packaging, season and place in a bag in a container with cool water, and by 6pm we are at the table enjoying a fresh and healthy meal. A great big Thank You!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Mark B - 09/05/2017

So glad to have found Sizzlefish!

So enjoying Sizzlefish! GREAT customer service and great seafood. I have been wanting to find an easy way to keep seafood in my freezer and also know that we are eating a healthy product. You should give them a try!

Mark B

09/05/2017 - SC

I have been nothing but pleased with my experience with Sizzlefish. We have loved the seafood, the variety of selection and the ease of ordering. NO complaints.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Rick K - 09/04/2017

Quality Salmon, which I purchased, is hard to come by living in the sticks, in Illinois! When I bought my last Salmon it was from a Major Grocer, and it was spoiled and I didn't know this as I grilled it. Needless to say it went right thru me, and, made me angry. Buying from SizzleFish gives me calm in that what I purchase is safe to eat!!!

Rick K

09/04/2017 - IL

First time's a charm?


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Teresa B - 08/19/2017

THE BEST WILD SOCKEYE SALMON ON THE PLANET!

Sizzlefish is my go to for Wild Sockeye Salmon!!! Great value and excellent quality!!! So grateful I came to find your site!!!

Teresa B

08/19/2017 - TN

LOVE YOUR SALMON & TROUT!!!!!!!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Judith K - 07/22/2017

beautiful pieces of salmon all ready for cooking

Judith K

07/22/2017 - FL

Love Sizzlefish, Great products. Great service. Products arrive on time and packaged to withstand the heat of Florida!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Janet M - 06/20/2017

Fresh, delicious, and convenient.

Who knew you could get the freshest tasting, individually wrapped, frozen fish delivered to your front door in a styrofoam container packed with dry ice? It takes almost no time to defrost and even less time to cook. Thanks for making me look like a pro!

Janet M

06/20/2017 - CA

I forgot to apply the Father's Day 10% off coupon before completing my order. I called Customer Service, and even though they didn't have to, they offered to credit my card/account. Just one more reason to continue purchasing the freshest fish ever delivered to my front door. Thank you!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Joseph A - 06/20/2017

We think the sockeye salmon was a good product for the price. I was skeptical since they shipped it cross country to me but when we tried it -it was fresh. We are getting ready to place our 2nd order and would highly recommend the products. Joe A

Joseph A

06/20/2017 - TX

The experience was pleasant. The product was very economical and very fresh. We will be a regular customer and would recommend Sizzlefish to anyone who loves seafood. Joe A


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Curie G - 04/14/2017

Very good quality salmon for the price, and extremely convenient. Delivered right to my door in individual portions. Perfect!

Curie G

04/14/2017

Shopping as easy, but would have preferred faster processing time for my order. Took over a week to get it.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Alex - 01/13/2017

Best purchase ever!!!

My entire family loves the taste and texture of this product - first time ever in agreement on salmon but we'd never purchased salmon from Sizzlefish :-)


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Kathleen - 12/29/2016

This Salmon is Delicious! My Whole Family Loves It!

I couldn't be happier. The closest place for good salmon is about six hours round trip. I am so grateful to be able to order my salmon at a great price, with beautiful portions, and it is delicious! And what a bonus, it comes right to my door!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Gregory J - 07/28/2016

Better than Local Gourmet Fish Markets

The fish was easy to order it arrived on time, and it was a lower price and the same if not better quality than gourmet fish markets in Phoenix.

Gregory J

07/28/2016 - AZ

Two points, I completed a survey and hope for a 10% discount. Second, the system did not accept my email and passcode when I tried to login as a customer. My first purchase was approximately six months ago.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023