sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

237 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
223
(94%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(4%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(1%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Mary A - 05/27/2022

Delicious Salmon

I have been buying my salmon from Sizzlefish for over two years along with other products and there is no better quality and value then with what I get from Sizzlefish.

Mary A

05/27/2022 - VA

I cannot say any more then what I say all the time. The quality of your seafood products are outstanding and delicious. This is why I keep coming back to you.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Maria S - 05/26/2022

Great looking and great tasting Sockeye Salmon!!!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Sue W - 05/23/2022

Sockeye Salmon

I love the sockeye salmon. It’s very good!

Sue W

05/23/2022 - CA

The Wild Sockeye Salmon is very good!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Anita - 05/09/2022

It's a lovely treat, start to finish

In a word, this salmon is delicious! It looks good and smells good on the plate, and it tastes even better. Ordering was easy, and the packaging was excellent. With the styrofoam container, the salmon was frozen solid when it arrived. I reserve further judgement till the blistering Texas summer heat sets in, but I have hope that the high quality will continue even then. Thank you, Sizzlefish!

Anita

05/09/2022 - TX

Shopping here has been straightforward and clear.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Kathy W - 05/04/2022

The salmon is delicious!

Very satisfied...

Kathy W

05/04/2022 - NC

Not any problems....


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Susan W - 04/30/2022

Sockeye salmon

Sockeye Salmon is very flavorful and fresh. I highly recommend it. It arrived completely frozen.

Susan W

04/30/2022 - CA

They really care about and take care of their customers


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/17/2022

Ok...no question about the quality. I love the salmon which is what i usually order. I do not like the tail portion....its very thin. Maybe my problem is with the photo they show on their site and the actual size that the product is that i receive. It looks 1/2 the size. I even complained that the portions were now smaller and I would no longer be a customer. I received an answer that all portions were at least 4 oz. but they didnt seem to care that i was leaving.” Verified Buyer“Great value” Sizzlefish has the best salmon, Dan from Pennsylvania


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Jane J - 04/16/2022

Quality excellent ..price high....portion small

Ok...no question about the quality. I love the salmon which is what i usually order. I do not like the tail portion....its very thin. Maybe my problem is with the photo they show on their site and the actual size that the product is that i receive. It looks 1/2 the size. I even complained that the portions were now smaller and I would no longer be a customer. I received an answer that all portions were at least 4 oz. but they didnt seem to care that i was leaving.

Jane J

04/16/2022 - Florida

Love the quality...I am actually eating fish for the first time in my life. I do not like that the portion size SEEMS to be smaller than the photos you present on your site. I do not like the tail pieces...very thin. The portions on my last order really did seem smaller. Its expensive for my budget but the quality was worth it. At the moment i am questioning my continuance with Sizzlefish.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Daniel - 04/13/2022

Sizzlefish has the best salmon, Dan from Pennsylvania

I placed a order on a Monday and received it Wednesday, they are individually wrapped frozen filets, had a nice color and looked so fresh, I couldn't wait to cook them, they are soo good!

Daniel

04/13/2022 - Pennsylvania

Overall everything was good. I eat salmon about 5 times a week. Your salmon is very good!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Sue W - 04/02/2022

Sockeye Salmon

The sockeye salmon is very good and has a lot of flavor! I highly recommend it! When the fish arrived it was still frozen and in excellent condition. I will purchase again in the future.

Sue W

04/02/2022 - CA

I had a very good experience and received the Salmon quickly and frozen.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Susan P - 04/01/2022

We Love Wild Salmon

I love this company. Quality is excellent and packaging makes it perfect for a small family!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Ruthann Z - 03/18/2022

Great service

Company was wonderful. Initial order was delayed and salmon was replaced immediately and sent in 2 days. Thank you.

Ruthann Z

03/18/2022 - Va

Immediately took care of delivery issue.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Christine T - 03/07/2022

fresh

Christine T

03/07/2022 - NJ

Excellent fish and service


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Michael - 03/02/2022

Best tasting fresh frozen seafood EVER!

The sockeye salmon was Amazing! The taste was excellent. Quality product well worth the price. We will be purchasing more product moving forward. Sizzlefish was recommended to us by some friends and we are now telling others to go to your site. Thank you!

Michael

03/02/2022 - IL

Best fresh frozen seafood EVER!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Ocean G - 02/22/2022

Made salmon mastoda for dinner the first night it arrived. It was just as good if not better than my favorite Italian restaurant. Definitely a redo.

Ocean G

02/22/2022 - NH

I went back and forth with different seafood services before placing an order with sizzlefish. I placed my order on a Monday morning and by Friday morning the box arrived. I am very pleased with my choices and can't wait to try more recipes. The quality of the fish is outstanding.


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Sarah C - 02/02/2022

Finally… a delicious frozen fish!

I have struggled to find frozen fish that didn’t lack on taste and this company was recommended to me by a family member. I usually only purchased fish from the grocery store/fish market and was hesitant to buy online but after tasting the salmon and various other fish from them I think I’ve finally found my new source for delicious wild caught frozen fish. Truly some of the best I’ve ever had and I am no chef. Their Instagram also has tons of recipes so I recommend checking that out. I also had an issue with some of my fish being delivered with the vacuum seal damaged and the promptly replaced them so customer service is also 10/10. Thank you Sizzle fish, I am a customer for life!

Sarah C

02/02/2022 - FL

Some of my fish were delivered with damaged/opened vacuum seal and they were promptly replaced. Thank you!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Diana F - 01/31/2022

The salmon is delicious, well packed, on time and frozen solid upon arrival to Massachusetts!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Julie M - 01/06/2022

The Best!

It’s the most delicious salmon I have ever tasted! It arrives quickly, frozen, and I like that the portions are individually packaged.

Julie M

01/06/2022 - CA

It's the best salmon I have ever tasted! It arrived quickly, frozen, and I like the individual portion packaging. I wish they would get away from styrofoam, but other than that, a wonderful company with excellent products!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Theresa B - 12/31/2021

Great size cuts

Good salmon, good size cuts, alittle pricey. The cost went up $20. but I’m sure they all have. Food prices everywhere have gone sky high!


Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Wild Alaska Sockeye Salmon
See more product reviews

Jani C - 12/17/2021

The Best !!!

Sizzlefish has a great selection of products! I’m always very happy with the quality and their customer service!

Jani C

12/17/2021 - Colorado

I've been a customer of Sizzlefish for quite a long time! Wonderful & Delicious Fish! High quality products. Customer Service is the best!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022