sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

51 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Walleye
Walleye
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 03/30/2022

I ordered the trout and walleye .

The order came frozen as expected .The walleye I cooked yesterday it was a bit fishy . I caught and ate lots of walleye I was a bit disappointed I


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

judith - 11/02/2021

Never tried walleye before, it has nice texture and flavor

judith

11/02/2021 - tx

fast, efficient service


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

paul S - 09/29/2021

Old memories

I grew up in Northern MN and have fond memories of being on the lake and catching wallies with dad and grandpa. This totally brought back those times back, since wallies are hard to find in Southern Oregon! The quality was nearly fresh-caught. I used a seasoned beer batter recipe from my good friend up in Moose Lake, and the wife and kid loved it. I will order again.

paul S

09/29/2021 - OR

Easy online process to order; arrived on time and the fillets were still solidly frozen. The environmentally friendly packing material was also a nice touch.


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Mary A - 09/16/2021

We love our Walleye

I just received my second order of Walleye. It is absolutely delicious. I fix it using the recipe provided by Sizzlefish and it is a hit with my family. I cannot describe how delicious this fish is. It is not oily or greasy like some white fish can be.

Mary A

09/16/2021 - VA

I cannot say enough about how happy I am with all of my orders from you. Your fish and seafood products are delicious. Your customer service is tops. You are my only go to place for my seafood.


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Arlene K - 08/30/2021

Great tasting Walleye

Another one of our favorite fish!


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Judy P - 08/24/2021

Satisfied with purchase


Walleye
Walleye
See more product reviews

Anonymous Customer - 04/13/2021

Expensive but Worth It

Had this for dinner and followed the recipe on this site. It was unbelievable! My Better Half said the "Best" fish we ever had at home!


Walleye
Walleye
See more product reviews

Cindy - 01/11/2021

Memories of MN

I lived in MN for nine loooong, snowy years. Walleye was wonderful on local menus. What a treat to find a way to order it to CO! Thank you.


Walleye
Walleye
See more product reviews

Nan - 12/03/2020

Can't beat this beauty

If you miss the taste of Pike you'll love this fish. Firm, delicate and delicious. I could't believe I would ever enjoy a fresh water fish from Lake Erie again until I found this wonder.


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

marsha M - 07/21/2020

Perfection From start to delicious finish.


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Elizabeth Z - 07/13/2020

Fresh, delicious


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

John Z - 07/12/2020

same review as salmon

John Z

07/12/2020

Don't use any of the other mail order seafood sites. This is the best.


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Edward M - 07/04/2020

Walleye!

1st time having Walleye. This is a great tasting fish. I will be ordering more.

Edward M

07/04/2020

Very easy. Love the descriptions.


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Stephen R - 06/24/2020

Fantastic

Shipped quickly and arrived still frozen like you'd hope. Everything was easy from shopping, to ordering, to receiving it. I will definitely use them again.

Stephen R

06/24/2020 - GA

Really terrific. Would've been better if there were some $15-30 add on items I could've included for a gift. Anchovies, smoked canned fish, etc.


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Gary S - 06/02/2020

Did not receive my Mackerel Smoke Fillets


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Patricia K - 05/21/2020

WOW-- haven't had walleye since moving from Minnesota-- years ago. WAS outstanding!

Patricia K

05/21/2020 - NC

Easy peasy so far. This is my first experience


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Michael P - 05/15/2020

Delicious Walleye

Since I'm not catching any Walleye, I love that I can order it from Sizzlefish.

Michael P

05/15/2020

Always easy to order and reliable service and products. Thank you!


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Ida C - 05/13/2020

Looking forward

I have not tried this one yet but can’t wait

Ida C

05/13/2020

Easy to order


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Dennis C - 05/08/2020

Great Walleye

Great fish, came frozen like a rock, well packed.

Dennis C

05/08/2020

Fish we have received is excellent, easy to shop this website.


Walleye
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Walleye
See more product reviews

Sherry S - 04/30/2020

Quality Mild White Fish

This white fish is similar to cod. It's good but not quite as buttery. I've only baked it so far with veggies, ghee and lemon juice. I will be "air frying" it next and I'm hoping for great results. It's probably a little early to write a review since I haven't tried Walleye in a variety of cooking methods yet. If other methods of cooking bring out more flavor in the fish, then I will buy it in bulk again; but, if not, I will probably opt for the variety seafood pack with Walleye included instead of the 14-serving Walleye pack. I do love that it is wild caught!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023