sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

17 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.5

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
13
(76%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(12%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(6%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

MARCIA G - 03/26/2022

Taste was super

Excellent quality. Flavor was wonderful!

MARCIA G

03/26/2022

Excellent product and easy shopping!


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Grace S - 09/21/2021

The amount in the pack was less than I expected.


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Dr.Toula M - 07/26/2020

Great salmon SMORGASBORD!! Yummy 10/10

Best salmon SMORGASBORD! The salmon pate should be sold separately! My husband finished it in 2days. I spread it on a toasted bagel instead of cream cheese, added the smoked salmon from the kit,+capers& red onion. Sizzlefish products are fresh,delicious, easiness of home delivery is as good as their superb customer service!

Dr.Toula M

07/26/2020 - NH

Superb quality and customer service! Only change is to make subscriptions every 2 -3months not limit to every 6wks Please sell your salmon pate separately!!


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Shannon P - 07/01/2020

delicious variety!

I couldn't find good smoked fish anywhere in our area, I loved this variety pack, because I could sample all of it instead of buying a lot of one. I especially loved the mackerel.

Shannon P

07/01/2020 - KY

The Best variety for comparable prices of any other seafood delivery, i researched at least 10 and the variety of sizzlefish couldnt be beat. Prices of most of them are very comparable and I love that its delivered in a reusable foam cooler and fast too!! I had it in 2 days!


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Alanna G - 03/28/2020

Gourmet treat

Alanna G

03/28/2020 - VA

Fantastic service. Great communication. Speedy delivery. The products were so fresh.


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Terri B - 03/24/2020

Great variety of smoked fish

I have not tasted everything just yet but I am very happy with the variety and look forward to trying it all!

Terri B

03/24/2020 - CO

I am extremely happy. The fish was so fresh and the customer service was exceptional. I will be ordering again in the future. Thank you for providing me a way to buy sustainably raised and wild caught fish!


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Alfonso I - 03/22/2020

Was charged but did not receive product

I ordered this product, along with another, but it did not arrive in the shipment- even though I was charged. I e-mailed Sizzlefish support but did not receive a reply.

Alfonso I

03/22/2020 - MA

I have ordered from Sizzlefish twice. The first order was perfect. The second order was missing 1 of 2 items. I e-mailed Sizzlefish, but did not receive a response.


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

K - 01/29/2020

A Must Purchase

Each one of the items is absolutely delicious... This is our second time to order and we will continue. Priced reasonably for the quality and taste.. In addition, customer shrive is outstanding.

K

01/29/2020 - TX

Customer service is excellent. I have utilized both chat, phone and email. I find each avenue to be simple and always accomplish what I need to. We love our purchases...( auto ship for about six months).


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

J M - 12/14/2019

Yes yes yes

I will be ordering more smoked items. I got the smorgasbord to try the mackerel and I’m glad I did.

J M

12/14/2019 - IL

It's always easy to order on the Sizzle fish site. I was a little worried with this order, because of the bad weather my delivery was a day late but when I received my package, there was plenty of dry ice and every item was still frozen. So far every piece of fish that we have eaten has been fresh and very good.


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

KBR - 12/10/2019

DELICIOUS!

The is a delicious collection of smoked fish. Will definitely purchase again. And, as always, amazing customer service

KBR

12/10/2019 - TX

Very ethical and excellent customer service...


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

William K - 12/09/2019

Reminds me of the good old days

This was exactly what I wanted it was delivered still solidly frozen and the only thing I've used so far is the salmon pate which was excellent

William K

12/09/2019 - NM

Good products good service and great delivery time couldn't want


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Robert L - 10/07/2019

Sent as a gift....this was my second gift order of the same product. Recipient was very pleased with quality each time. Delivery was to California, arrived frozen solid.

Robert L

10/07/2019

East site to use.


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

John K - 07/27/2019

Good quality but a bit too expensive for the quantity received.

John K

07/27/2019 - CT

Very good quality seafood, but prices are a bit high.


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Linda K - 12/12/2018

Loved the variety offered. Great gift idea for those hard to buy for presents.

Linda K

12/12/2018

Fairly easy to get around site but didn't find a search to check the couple of things I was interested in. Hope all tastes as good as it looks!!!


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Ted P - 08/21/2018

Nice way to try several different varieties of smoked fish. Arrived in good shape.


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Petey - 10/08/2017

Once again Sizzlefish delivers a great tasting product. I would highly recommend! Keep up the good work!

Petey

10/08/2017 - AZ

Sizzlefish is a pleasure to shop with. Fresh tasting fish delivered right to my door! I would highly recommend shopping with them to enjoy quality seafood and ease of shopping/ordering right from your home...


Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Smoked Fish Smorgasbord
See more product reviews

Raymond E - 01/30/2017

Professional

The ease of online purchasing proved the efficiency of those standing behind their products and the delivery thereof. The entire process also demonstrated the professionalism of the digital and physical management between supplier and purchaser.

Raymond E

01/30/2017 - CA

As a customer dealing online with Sisslefish.com it must be confessed and happily admitted that the experiences could not have been more professional and more efficient from ordering the product to the delivery of the product and the pleasant consuming of the products. Commendable.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023