sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

49 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Satisfied C - 09/06/2017

Sizzlefish Prime

Excellent quality and prompt delivery. Very fresh. Much better tasting than the selections available at supermarkets and more convenient than dockside fish markets.

Satisfied C

09/06/2017 - DC

Great experience!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Sharon B - 08/09/2017

Great variety!

So far we've tried the trout , scallops and Salmon and they all taste great! I love the super convenient proportions and they thaw easily .

Sharon B

08/09/2017 - NC

Super Easy Quick checkout process!The delivery arrived very fast! and we are Loving the Seafood!Have recommended to friends and Family.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Rebecca B - 08/07/2017

I am a first timer trying Sizzlefish and was completely happy to receive my order in a timely manner, still frozen solid, and lots of great variety of seafood. I have cooked about 1/2 my order in a few short days and it is all utterly delicious! Can't wait to continue my love affair with Sizzlefish!

Rebecca B

08/07/2017 - IL

My overall experience with sizzlefish is super! Arrived on time, all fish was frozen solid. Nice variety and the taste - well - it beats anything I could buy locally. Can't wait to order more!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

J. W - 08/05/2017

Always satisfied with product

I've been ordering from Sizzlefish for about a year, about every 5 weeks. I've always gotten the Sizzlefish Prime, a perfect blend of different kinds of fish. Never have been disappointed in any aspect of ordering, receiving and, of course, preparing and eating fish. This time when I ordered Sizzlefish Prime I also ordered soft shell crab. My favorite seafood, never cooked them, only had when eating out, rarely ordered because of expense. The order was perfectly wrapped, I could cook one at a time if I wanted to. A how-to-cook card was included which gave instructions to cook without deep frying. Ended up eating three, thawed first two, cooked third frozen. much better result for me in cooking frozen, cooked all 3 in iron cast pan with about 1/2 tablespoon of glee (would use butter if didn't have glee on hand). I'm now ready to order and prepare lobster from Sizzlefish, know I will be more than satisfied.

J. W

08/05/2017 - FL

Very user-friendly site. Information easily available on nutrition, where fish obtained and price. Also great recipes. Rarely ever buy fish locally (Florida), Sizzlefish fish and seafood better serve me with reliable sources and best eating of fish in my 4-6 times weekly fish and seafood dinners.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Sue W - 06/10/2017

Fish On!

Arrived frozen solid at my door despite arriving at 3 in the afternoon. This is my second order, and I am very pleased with the quality of the product and the service. I was not familiar with Sablefish, so I tried one of the onsite recipes, the Sweet Asian Sablefish. It was easy to prepare but could easily have come from a restaurant, it was so good. I'm hooked!

Sue W

06/10/2017 - CA

I am so happy to be a customer. Big thanks to Tiffany Acevedo on Instagram. I have really been enjoying my first order. Can't wait for the second.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Rhonda S - 06/01/2017

Fantastic Variety

Such a fantastic variety, with a little bit of everything, I am excited for what to cook each time!

Rhonda S

06/01/2017 - GA

Fantastic site, easy to use, with superb customer service available. Thank You Sizzlefish


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Jenna P - 05/15/2017

All of the fish in this package is incredible!! I love the variety of the flavors in this package.

Jenna P

05/15/2017 - NY

I love Sizzlefish! I haven't had a bad experience with them in the past year of ordering, and I love their prices compared to other online marketplaces.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Jacqueline W - 04/05/2017

Very satisfied with of Sizzlefish Prime, this is about fourth or fifth time have purchased this item, have been pleased with each time purchased. Been eating more and more fish!

Jacqueline W

04/05/2017 - FL

Very easy site to order from, much clearer than many other sites I've used.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

JacKY W - 01/24/2017

I have fish for dinner 3 or 4 nights a week. Since getting my fish from Sizzlefish I've am able to have variety of fish and also some fish, like sable fish (which is wonderful) that I usually couldn't buy. The delivery is great, portions are around 4 and a half ounces, perfect for me. Sizzlefish has great products and you can know where your fish came from.

JacKY W

01/24/2017 - FL

Neither site or phone ordering would accept code on credit card. No problem with code on any other orders, either from other sites or last order with Sizzlefish. Very, very frustrating. Finally got order through using Amazon payment, which uses same credit card tried with site and phone. Once that was cleared up I was very pleased with company contact and with order. Love the fish I got, this was my second ordering from Sizzlefish and will be an ongoing custer.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023