sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

49 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Mary R - 03/31/2020

Always the best and freshest

Mary R

03/31/2020 - IA

Love the seafood and ease of shopping for what we want...


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Alicia B - 03/30/2020

Will purchase again

So fresh and delicious. The delivery was packed very nicely and still frozen.

Alicia B

03/30/2020

Looking forward to tasting!!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Dale R - 03/29/2020

Value in times of need

Just starting on my order, but extremely happy so far. Great way to social distance and still get great seafood.

Dale R

03/29/2020 - MA

Easy peasy


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Teresa C - 03/28/2020

I just got my order yesterday! I was so pleased with their delivery package. It was well packed and all seafood were freezing cold. Love it.

Teresa C

03/28/2020 - CA

This is my first time order from sizzlefish. I really like it. I placed the order online, few days later I got my shipment. Their delivery box was sealed very well and cool. I have been ordered from different company these weeks, so far this package was the best. This is seafood, I don't want them to sit inside a warm box for several days. Now during COVID19 period, This is perfect for home cooking. I just stir fry their shrimp and scallop last time. Eat fresh at home.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Arlene K - 02/01/2020

Great products, great service

We have thoroughly enjoyed every product we have ordered from Sizzlefish especially fond of Sockeye salmon. We will never order from any other supplier. Customer service is excellent, all items ordered are worth the price

Arlene K

02/01/2020

Excellent shopping experience


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Anonymous - 07/20/2019

Great product and extremely easy transaction!!!!!!!

Anonymous

07/20/2019 - MI

Simple


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Geri S - 04/30/2019

I have received my second shipment of different seafood and sent a package to my In laws and EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!! My husband and I are having a great time making different recipes with the seafood. I'm so happy I found Sizzlefish and have been telling everyone about it.

Geri S

04/30/2019

Products are great, easy to order and the recipes are a bonus


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Jennifer A - 02/18/2019

Yum!

Great quality, packaged well, looking forward to my next shipment!

Jennifer A

02/18/2019 - TX

Excited to get my first order!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Morgan D - 12/14/2018

Love the taste of this fish

This is the second sizzlefish order I've purchased and it is excellent. The fish has such a good taste and is packaged perfectly. I love having something healthy to fix that I don't have to think about. I can just come home from work, thaw, and cook! Plus I'm pleased that I'm buying the best quality fish.

Morgan D

12/14/2018 - KY

My order was a seamless process. The fish order was accurate upon arrival and was packaged as directed - no fish had thawed or any of the seals broken. Everything was in excellent condition. The fish I've eaten so far have had excellent flavor. I am very pleased with this order and plan on buying again in the future.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

MJ Ross - 09/04/2018

Sizzlefish first time customer

Perfect portion sizes. Very flavorful. Will order this same package again.

MJ Ross

09/04/2018 - IL

first time at this sight. Went very smooth. Product arrived in a timely manner. Great assortment for the price.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Rory R - 06/16/2018

Great items

Great variety for the price. Came TOO QUICK. Everything was frozen still.

Rory R

06/16/2018 - CA

My experience was great. Everything came as promised


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Lauria C - 05/07/2018

I really enjoyed my order. Everything was of high quality and delicious.

Lauria C

05/07/2018

Very pleased. Thanks for a great experience and the delicious seafood.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Lee - 04/27/2018

Easy

Very impressed. Easy way to buy seafood I wouldn’t normally buy at the grocery store.

Lee

04/27/2018 - AL

Hadn't heard of sizzlefish until I started a special diet and started following some diet blogs. One blogger suggested it. I was impressed by the selection. I was also impressed with how quickly it shipped. Very happy overall.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Eunice E - 02/28/2018

Missing item

The first package I purchase. The shrimp was missing that was very disappointed. I would like to order lobster tail but too expensive.

Eunice E

02/28/2018 - VA

Great, which you had better deal


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Teresa I - 02/12/2018

I am from Northern Illinois and the shipment was fast and the product portions are great.

Teresa I

02/12/2018 - IL

My overall experience is only on shipping and receiving and portion size. I have not yet had the taste test.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Cody P - 12/04/2017

Sizzle Fish is such a great thing to keep at home in the freezer. I avoid ordering in by keeping something I can thaw and cook quickly, while also being incredibly healthy.

Cody P

12/04/2017 - NY

The website is clear and easy to navigate.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Marlise - 10/30/2017

Good decision to purchase

Very fresh tasting and smelling fish and seafood. This is definitely a step up from my local supermarket. I liked everything except the Cod, but it is not because there was something wrong with it. Looking to order again.

Marlise

10/30/2017 - NJ

Easy to order. Received email confirmation immediately. Received product within 4 days. Very happy with quality of items.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Thomas F - 10/11/2017

While the salmon was great tasting, as expected, the portions are too small. It should be the size of one's palm and not two fingers.

Thomas F

10/11/2017 - FL

The shopping experience was easy. I've already stated my dissolution with the portion size.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Nancy B - 10/03/2017

Arrives quickly and in great shape. All tasty portions.

Nancy B

10/03/2017 - CO

Quick and easy to navigate.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

DR - 09/18/2017

Great seafood.

DR

09/18/2017 - CA

Great seafood and website is easy to navigate.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023