sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

49 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
42
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
3
(6%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(4%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Marjorie L - 06/29/2022

My first time trying Sizzlefish and it did not disappoint. Sizzlefish Prime package gave me a chance to try 8 different products, each getting a thumbs up from my family. I like the portion sizing. Products came promptly and frozen. It’s time for my next order.

Marjorie L

06/29/2022 - Michigan

Great experience so far with service. Very helpful.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

LINDA M - 03/17/2022

I ordered it a week ago, but haven't seen it yet...hope its not all defrosted when it gets here !!

Merchant Response

sizzlefish.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.
LINDA M

03/17/2022 - CA

Where's my fish ?


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

ADELICIA M - 03/15/2022

Good Value Starter Order for Two

Fresh fish packed sensibly. Arrived in a timely manner. Just the right amount for my spouse and I.

ADELICIA M

03/15/2022 - New York

Just started


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Wayne M - 01/20/2022

Eager To Cook

I haven't had the time to try any of the items I purchased! I was impressed with the packing and plenty of dry ice so all was well frozen, all items look good so I'm eager to try them this weekend, I'm a sea food fan. Price was I'm line with others I looked at, if this goes well I will try more.

Wayne M

01/20/2022 - Florida

Too early for a comment!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Lynn P - 11/11/2021

We love Sizzlefish! Great selection and reasonable price.

Ordered and was delivered before expected. The products were expertly frozen, packed and arrived that way.

Lynn P

11/11/2021 - Georgia

Love the choices and trust that Sizzlefish will always deliver excellence.


Sizzlefish Prime
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Marty - 05/02/2021

Birthday gift from my daughter

Wow! Shipped in excellent package! Fantastic variety of my favorites! Can’t wait to dig in!!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Lauren - 07/21/2020

Fresh, delicious, and well priced

I really liked the variety of fish. I have always wanted to try fish other than salmon, but didn’t know where to purchase it fresh. This shipped front the Carolina coast, which I love (I live in NC). We have tried the haddock and trout so far and really liked them.

Lauren

07/21/2020 - NC

I am happy with my sizzle fish experience. We ordered a box without purchasing the subscription to make sure we liked it. I think it will become part of our shopping routing. Great way to incorporate fish into your diet.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Lois Smith - 06/25/2020

My order arrive in a timely manner, product frozen, packaged well. I am pleased with this company. Have not tried all the items but the ones I have are tasty and easily prepared. Will be ordering again.

Lois Smith

06/25/2020 - NC

Just placed 1st order. Too soon to give review. 5 stars for shopping site.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Seb - 06/08/2020

Scallops were divine

Just had the scallops and they were the sweetest, meatiest scallops we've had in years. Super fresh!

Seb

06/08/2020 - NY

Great product, great service!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Marla G - 05/29/2020

Always fresh and delicious

So far these products are of excellent quality. Extremely fresh and cook up quite well.

Marla G

05/29/2020

great this is my second order. I had tweeted a review and thought I had a discount code but I can't find It. Happy to order anyway.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Aimee L - 05/29/2020

Will definitely order again!

Great quality, great price, great variety! Will definitely be ordering again.

Aimee L

05/29/2020 - UT

No complaints. Easy process.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Carol T - 05/28/2020

Always a high quality meal with Sizzlefish!

I can always count on a high quality meal when I prepare a Sizzlefish product, since I’ve never been disappointed with the freshness or portion sizes. The fish is the best that I have purchased and I wish that I had discovered Sizzlefish sooner!

Carol T

05/28/2020 - GA

So happy to have found Sizzlefish! Your products are high quality and never disappoint, and that allows me to prepare wonderful meals every time.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Marco & - 05/26/2020

The best haddock we've had!

We received the order in good shape and on time, very nicely packed and still completely frozen. We thawed the haddock right away for dinner that night. It was the best haddock we ever had! It was light, excellent in texture and seemed completely fresh. The pieces looked perfect and appeared to have been carefully cut. We are looking forward to our next fish dinner from . If the other items are also top quality, then we can definitely recommend Sizzlefish.

Marco &

05/26/2020 - CA

The selections online were clear and understandable. We had little trouble knowing what what offered and making our choice. Ordering and receiving the product went smoothly. It all met expectations.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Shelia S - 05/24/2020

I have tried everything but items that i have tried where delicious

Shelia S

05/24/2020

Shopping was great can't wait to receive my order


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

ANDREW G - 05/18/2020

the variety pack ordered gives us just the type of seafood we enjoy your selections are very good

ANDREW G

05/18/2020 - NJ

would order againe


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Joseph U - 04/30/2020

I have only tried two of the fish in this variety pack so far, but they both were just fantastic! They were amazingly fresh and just delicious to eat. I was very impressed with the quality of the ones I tried so far.

Joseph U

04/30/2020 - NY

Ordering was easy, timely delivery and great product!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

dr D - 04/30/2020

Good service, love the experience. Fish not great.

Fish arrived on schedule, communication was great, packaging great, fish solidly frozen. However. Pieces small and uneven, making for quite a challenge. Haddock tail pieces so thin they were hard to skin and skin was full of scales. Haven’t tried scallops yet, but shrimp were not great. Beautifully cleaned and easy to use, but clearly treated. Exuded a LOT of liquid. Taste very iodiny. I really want to like this service. It’s so spiffy and convenient. But I don’t think I’ll order again.


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Allison P - 04/28/2020

Great buy!

We have really enjoyed this package so far! Came quick and the seafood has been delicious! Thank you!!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Glenda G - 04/21/2020

A perfect purchase

This arrived well packed and timely! The fish is beautiful and delicious. They were out of trout, called me and let me pick a substitute fish. Great customer service and product.

Glenda G

04/21/2020

Great fish, customer service and shipping. I will definitely order again!


Sizzlefish Prime
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Sizzlefish Prime
See more product reviews

Laura B - 04/08/2020

Happy to have an option for fresh fish delivered!!

Laura B

04/08/2020 - NM

After a rough start actually getting fed ex to deliver, very happy with the support from sizzle fish crew, and wonderful product! Thank you!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022