sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

31 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
29
(94%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(3%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Michelle G - 04/20/2022

Delicious Salmon Filets

The Salmon is perfection. We have it about 1-2 times per week.

Michelle G

04/20/2022 - New York

Fast and easy.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Meaghan - 03/09/2022

Excellent standard

We rotate through a few different seafood assortments but this is a favorite. It's so wonderful to have something healthy and delicious on hand that also happens to be delicious and always tastes fresh. So happy to have discovered this site.

Meaghan

03/09/2022 - PA

I've been ordering from sizzlefish for a while now and only ever had one issue that was so quickly and professionally resolved that I didn't even have the time to get annoyed about it. 10/10 service and products. I definitely recommend.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Clifton B - 02/14/2022

Happy

Great tastr

Clifton B

02/14/2022 - Tx

Issues were with shipping a delays by carrier but Sizzlefish stood by me and remedied all


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Marion - 12/02/2021

Our salmon order arrived very quickly, for which we're grateful, since we had unexpected guests and wanted to give them an enjoyable meal (they were in town due to a sudden death in their family). We pan-sauteed the salmon, deglazing with a ginger/brown sugar/hot pepper mixture and served with jasmine rice and a side salad. Easy and delicious. Food for the soul.

Marion

12/02/2021 - Virginia

Delicious salmon, easy to prepare and amazingly quick shipping! Thank you!


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Javi - 07/06/2020

The Alaskan salmon is fattier than the Atlantic, which is good to know for cooking, but they are both delicious.

Javi

07/06/2020

The delivery was fast, the fish is delicious, it stayed frozen, and the portioning is super convenient.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Monica S - 06/11/2020

Good deal

Good quality


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

K L - 05/26/2020

Overall great!

Salmons are delicious. Packaging is great and content was fresh despite delivery delayed a day by Fedex.

K L

05/26/2020

Order was easy and the overall service was great. Will order more!


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

James W - 05/06/2020

Vary reasonable prices; fast shipping; exceptional quality; will buy again.....

My wife and I ordered a combination of the Sockeye and Atlantic salmon steaks and have not been disappointed. What a great value and they taste great right off the barbecue. I will continue to purchase from Sizzlefish.com; I am a new faithful customer.....

James W

05/06/2020 - NY

Easy to use website; set up for efficient browse and selection. Thank you.....


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Charlene D - 04/28/2020

4oz salmon is kind of small. It's deceiving when you look at the picture that is advertised on your website

Charlene D

04/28/2020

The salmon was good but too small.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Sherlon H - 04/24/2020

Great flavor

The salmon’s flavor was great.

Sherlon H

04/24/2020 - OH

This was my first purchase and I am looking forward to the next one.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Glenda G - 04/21/2020

So glad I ordered!

Wonderful fish!

Glenda G

04/21/2020

Great fish, customer service and shipping. I will definitely order again!


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Sergio P - 04/15/2020

Less than half a filet pieces

Sockeye salmon pieces are extremely tiny

Sergio P

04/15/2020

The pieces of one of the types of salmon are microscopic


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

berry J - 04/15/2020

I have had a chance to sample at time of review.

berry J

04/15/2020 - GA

Always quick and great service....thanks...I had a mix up with my order but it was quickly rectified by Sizzle fish.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

WILLIAM S - 03/30/2020

The sockeye salmon were delicious.

WILLIAM S

03/30/2020

Excellent so far


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

FLgirl - 03/29/2020

I've been ordering seafood from Sizzlefish for many years. Their products are high quality, and the customer service is outstanding.

FLgirl

03/29/2020 - FL

Very pleased with sizzlefish and their products and customer service.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Kittiwake - 03/24/2020

Great Fresh Salmon at a Reasonable Price

My salmon arrived still completely frozen solid with some dry ice still in tack. The firs few pieces I tried were delicious. This was my 2nd Sizzlefish order, and the first was equally as good. I highly recommend.

Kittiwake

03/24/2020 - DE

Service was efficient and timely.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Marilyn W - 03/22/2020

Great salmon! Thank you!!

I just randomly chose salmon from Sizzlefish and was thrilled with the order. My husband liked Sockeye and I prefer Atlantic salmon so we got an order half each and couldn’t be happier. Thank you for great fish!

Marilyn W

03/22/2020 - NY

We couldn't be happier!


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

world2trvl - 09/03/2019

This was my second order and am very pleased. I originally ordered sampler to try several offerings and loved it all. I'm making some diet changes ( heart healthy ) and as a single find selection and serving size just right. I can't always find quality seafood at local grocery so this easy shop/ship is super. The price is a touch high but all and all worth it! Expect more orders

world2trvl

09/03/2019

I've had no difficulty with selection, placing order or receiving shipments. I have enjoyed all the quality seafood while sticking to my new heart healthy diet program. I like the variety and individual portion size.


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Donna S - 07/04/2019

Great experience and product!!!!!!

Very satisfied!! Quality product, great shipping, excellent all around !!

Donna S

07/04/2019 - FL

Easy ordering, excellent fish!! We'll be back soon!!!! Terry Sanders


Simply Salmon
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Simply Salmon
See more product reviews

Bill C - 02/24/2019

Good stuff!

Very happy with it.

Bill C

02/24/2019 - IL

Great quality fish very happy with the variety of salmon.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023