sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

66 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
58
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
6
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Art H - 04/27/2022

Excellent product, very flavorful. I love the sea scallops. Very wonderful King salmon as well.

Art H

04/27/2022 - TX

Wonderful products. I have ordered from Sizzle Fish many times now. They have provided me with the best, freshest seafood every time.


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Kathleen J - 04/19/2022

Scallop and Shrimp review

Love the prepackaged small amounts which make it an easy choice when it's only you for dinner! In addition, both the scallops and shrimp were delicious. Never doubt the quality of what you buy from Sizzlefish. Superb!

Kathleen J

04/19/2022 - MI

Quality, packaging and overall taste of anything I've bought from Sizzlefish has been superb!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Calvin - 03/01/2022

Great Taste!

Simply an outstanding product!

Calvin

03/01/2022 - VA

Just simply outstanding!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Michael P - 02/01/2022

Excellent quality

Always delicious!!

Michael P

02/01/2022 - IL

My experience with Sizzlefish is always outstanding.


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Robert K - 09/08/2021

The best seafood!

The best sea scallops and shrimp. Very fresh!

Robert K

09/08/2021 - IL

Packed perfectly and shipped extremely fast.


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Gladys - 07/20/2020

This is the way to go!

We have had a meal from both the scallops and shrimp. Both were delicious. The scallops were large and so much better than what we recently ordered take out from a restaurant for our anniversary. This is the way to go! Highly recommended.

Gladys

07/20/2020 - NC

Ordering from Sizzlefish was easy and extremely efficient. The packaged seafood arrived just as had been promised. Especially during this pandemic, we appreciate the quality and service.


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Robert A - 07/19/2020

Both the shrimp and the scallops are superb! Of the highest quality with fast delivery! I will DEFINITELY recommend (and shop again at) Sizzlefish!

Robert A

07/19/2020

I have yet to try any of your products but I look forward to my order!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Jeannine C - 07/08/2020

Great Buy!

So fresh and flavorful!

Jeannine C

07/08/2020

Fast and easy!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Linda N - 07/04/2020

I have ordered several times and been very pleased. Unfortunately, my order of shrimp and scallops were left at the end of my exit driveway from 11am until the next morning at 8am when I discovered them. It was wet inside the box and the scallops were not totally frozen. I communicated with you, but have not heard back. Have a concern about the safety of eating them. Please advise. Other than that, I am totally pleased and have recommended your product to my friends. Thank you Linda Nisselson 914-261-2445


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Joan C - 07/03/2020

Shrimp were excellent. Have not tried the sea scallops yet

Merchant Response

sizzlefish.com tried to help this customer via the Shopper Approved Customer Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond to the assistance provided.

Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Nancy - 07/02/2020

Excellent seafood!

These were the BEST tasting seafood I've ever had. Shipped fast and fresh.. Thank you for a great USA product

Nancy

07/02/2020 - MA

Excellent USA seafood


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Patrick G - 06/22/2020

Would highly recommend.

Scallops were AWESOME the shrimp was OK. Next time I order and I'll order again I'll get all Scallops and some other fish. Sizzlefish order came well packed and frozen solid even tho it was 90 degrees outside.

Patrick G

06/22/2020 - IN

Would order again.


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Diane C - 06/21/2020

Scrumptious Shrimp and Scallops

As always my order arrived completely frozen and in individual vacuum-sealed portions! Shrimp and scallops are a great size. Although I haven't tried them yet, they look delicious. This is one of the best services I've found since the pandemic hit. I will definitely continue to purchase.

Diane C

06/21/2020 - AZ

This is the absolute best site for seafood! Ordering online is easy peasy! The order arrives quickly, frozen solid and vacuum sealed in individual servings. I'll definitely continue with this service through the pandemic and afterwards as well!! Thanks! Sizzlefish.com website is easy to navigate and order. Great service!!!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Dave - 06/20/2020

Excellent seafood, a great buy!

We are from the Philadelphia area but have vacationed on the coast of Maine for 49 summers, especially enjoying the fresh seafood. With the covid issues we are unable to go this summer and were looking for a venue for seafood. After reading reviews we tried your company. You have made a customer! Items came on time, solidly frozen, with instructions for defrosting. The scallops and shrimp were outstanding. Thank you for delivering as advertised.

Dave

06/20/2020 - PA

Great seafood delivered on time at a great price


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Diane M - 06/17/2020

Great Seafood and Values

The shrimp and scallops were delivered completely frozen in individual vacuum sealed servings. They look delicious although I haven’t tried them yet. Sizzlefish is a wonderful service that I will continue to use even after the pandemic. Thanks for such great products and customer service!

Diane M

06/17/2020

Once you’ve entered as a customer, shopping is a breeze!! Descriptions are accurate. Seafood is fabulous!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Anne F - 06/15/2020

I'd do it again.

Gave this as a gift. It came well packaged. And, they enjoyed "their catch".

Anne F

06/15/2020 - TX

Anxious to try.


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Marie A - 06/15/2020

Yummy seafood

The shrimp and scallops are amazing. The scallops are sweet and the shrimp does not have an iodine taste. Very fresh and convenient. Makes great seafood scampi!

Marie A

06/15/2020 - NY

I am new to Sizzlefish. Love the quality and convenience. Prices are very comparable to a fish market and you know what you are buying and where it comes from through Sizzlefish. I enjoy the specials and the free shipping. Keep the good work!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Suellen Z - 06/13/2020

The scallops and shrimp sautéed together in a pan was absolutely delicious and I’m gonna be ordering more today!


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

E A - 05/27/2020

Good and Tasty

We like the combination for the price and goodness.

E A

05/27/2020 - MD

I needed to call customer service, Greg the person who answered my call, was courteous, patient and could address my concerns. Love the service.


Shrimp & Sea Scallops
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Shrimp & Sea Scallops
See more product reviews

Beth G - 05/27/2020

Shrimp & Scallops-Delicious

Quality was second to none. Very satisfied.

Beth G

05/27/2020

My Go-To service for delicious seafood.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023