sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

17 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.9

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
15
(88%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(12%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Ivan N - 03/28/2022

Great mix of Salmon but the quantity was really small for that price but they r delicious


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Florida C - 11/20/2021

Very satisfied

Every piece was fresh and delicious, and the individually wrapped assortment was convenient.

Florida C

11/20/2021 - FL

The quality of fish exceeded our expectations.


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Pat H - 10/29/2021

Handy and properly portioned.

It is so handy to have these already portioned out. At the last minute, they can be placed in a sandwich bag and thawed in cool water. If my husband calls to let me know he won't be home for dinner, I can thaw one out just for myself. Very nice to keep on hand.

Pat H

10/29/2021 - OH

Items were received within three days of ordering so you are not left wondering when they will arrive.


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Charlotte S - 09/14/2021

The fish was delivered very quickly, Packaged excellently, All was frozen. What wonderful flavors when prepared. Sure beats the flavor of store bought. Will order again.

Charlotte S

09/14/2021 - SD

Easy to shop, quick checkout, fast shipping.


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Majeedah S - 06/05/2020

Delicious delight tonight!

Received my order yesterday and I had to try it right away! It is delicious, we’re having fish for dinner tonight!

Majeedah S

06/05/2020 - OH

Received my order yesterday, and had to try it right away! Delicious salmon, we're having it for dinner tonight!


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Harriet - 05/13/2020

A Double Deal

I am watching my diet. The 3 oz. portions are perfect for me and certainly help as I track my nutrition. It's a double deal - good and good for me.

Harriet

05/13/2020 - NM

Professionally packed and easily tracked


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Stanley S - 05/09/2020

Outstanding Assortment of Fish

I ordered the Salmon assortment package,on line for a first time, by what others Wrote. In other words took a chance. I was pleasantly surprised with the shipment. It was exactly as advertised and looks delicious. This will become a staple in my house.

Stanley S

05/09/2020 - DE

Purchasing on line was very easy, from buying thru delivery. The product description was as advertised and looked fresh, the same as going into a fish market. I Highly recommend the company and product.


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

A. G - 03/31/2020

During these uncertain times, having a company like Sizzlefish makes me much more comfortable.

I really liked the wide assortment of types of salmon that I received in my order. Given what uncertain times we face today, and the fact that it is very difficult to buy high-quality fish and seafood on a regular basis (if at all), Sizzlefish was a great find and I feel much more comfortable know that I can create some delicious meals with their products.

A. G

03/31/2020 - MD

Easy seamless ordering. On-time delivery. Easy instructions for what to do with both the fish and the shipping materials upon arrival. I was very satisfied.


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Michael H - 03/25/2020

Good stuff

I bought this for my daughter and she loved it The size portions and variety were great She can’t wait for the next care package

Michael H

03/25/2020 - IL

Good deal and shipped/delivered as said Would definitely order again


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Sandy O - 03/22/2020

Delicious salmon

Great value especially now. Appreciate availability

Sandy O

03/22/2020 - PA

Great selection and prices. Appreciate the free shipping


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Shahla G - 03/02/2020

good experience

it was great

Shahla G

03/02/2020

I didn't get the discount of 10%. yo


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Charles F - 02/07/2020

First time buy..

Nice assortment!!

Charles F

02/07/2020 - SC

Website easy to use.. Hopefully my order will be as good.. This is my first order and I'm picky about the quality of my seafood!!


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Jennifer S - 01/15/2020

Exchanged some of the order

The fish I received is excellent so far, however I ordered the assortment of salmon mainly because I really wanted to try the thai curry and when I received my order, there was a note saying they replaced it with king because they were out of the thai curry. That was a little disappointing and why I took 1 star off.


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Lawrence O - 08/24/2019

One of my Sockeye Salmon portions had a broken vacuum seal. Not sure if it is still safe to eat or not. Please advise.

Lawrence O

08/24/2019 - GA

Quick, easy and excellent products


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Nichole S - 03/05/2019

Great Trial Pack

If you don't know what type of salmon you will like this is a perfect way to try them all. I am glad they have this as an option. I am from IL and there is one kinda of salmon, Salmon. The marinated ones I rhought would have more flavor, but we are used to blackened. I would eat the Sockeye, Atlantic and Coho close to one another so you can compare, they are differant.

Nichole S

03/05/2019 - IL

I love this company, thier fish and customer services is unsurmountable!!


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Kristy M - 01/15/2019

Great buy!

Great assortment. You get a lot of fish for your money. It shipped quickly &!rrived on time.

Kristy M

01/15/2019 - NY

I'm very pleased with the product.


Salmon Assortment
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Salmon Assortment
See more product reviews

Wren M - 05/29/2018

We always enjoy our Sizzlefish orders! They are a great quality and price, and always arrive quickly and still frozen.

Wren M

05/29/2018 - CO

It is always easy to place an order through the website. I enjoy the variety of options that are available and the fish always arrives in perfect condition!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023