sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

24 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
20
(83%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(17%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Shawn S - 06/17/2022

I got this as a present for my dad and he was really excited about it and seems to have enjoyed it.

Shawn S

06/17/2022 - NM

New customer - really excited to continue ordering from sizzlefish!


Paleo Sampler
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Martin - 03/19/2022

A gift from daughter!

Arrived solidly frozen, much better than store bought! Everything was great, I’ll order more personally!


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Keith E - 02/26/2022

Consistently awesome

Consistently great fish in perfect size portions. Individual vacuum pack is awesome especially if you and your wife prefer a different meal the same night.

Keith E

02/26/2022

Consistently awesome fish


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Kristy A - 01/27/2022

Very fresh! Loved it.

Kristy A

01/27/2022 - PA

Loved it. Fast delivery


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

TOM H - 10/27/2021

Excellent Fresh Seafood Assortment!

Excellent assortment of fresh great tasting seafood. Well packaged and fast delivery. Our favorite assortment.

TOM H

10/27/2021 - SC

ALWAYS EXCELLENT SEAFOOD AND SERVICE!


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Keith - 09/07/2021

Awesomeness

Highly recommend this selection. Ordered it numerous times and always satisfied and happy. Kinda wish I could make my own creative box that’s not automatic shipped.

Keith

09/07/2021

Awesomeness delivered to your door


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Greg - 07/21/2020

We’re very satisfied with our order. The 4oz portions are accurate, so the fillets seem a little small, but the value of the free shipping and quality more than make up for it. The fish were individually wrapped and still frozen solid when they arrived here in Florida.

Greg

07/21/2020 - FL

Shipping was very quick and our fish was still frozen solid even in the summer heat. Everything was wrapped individually, which is perfect for portion control.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Brendan T - 06/29/2020

Good price, but I want more information before I buy.

Good price for the amount of seafood received. My biggest complaint it that it is not clear where the seafood comes from. While some of the descriptions give general areas, like Alaska or the Gulf, however, as a discerning seafood consumer I am still left wondering where the seafood was caught and with what type of fishing gear. SizzleFish, please consider adding this information to ALL products you offer. Thank you!

Brendan T

06/29/2020 - FL

The package arrived on time, however, when I bought the product, it was not exactly clear when it would arrive. I think it would be good to add a section for when I want the package delivered or at least options for delivery days.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Rich M - 06/22/2020

Best Father's Day Gift

This was a Father's Day gift and Dad said it was the best salmon he's ever had - and he's not a big salmon fan. They are already planning on ordering more for themselves! Seems like this gift was a home-run. Thanks!

Rich M

06/22/2020 - FL

Easy to use website and easy ordering. The order shipped faster than I expected. Very happy.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Joan S - 05/17/2020

Great quality, like fresh!

Halibut excellent, also salmon. Will subscribe. Suggest 5 or 6 oz. Pieces, and salmon thicker. This fish is of excellent quality! Thank you.

Joan S

05/17/2020 - OH

Great quality, suggest 5 or 6 oz pieces and little thicker salmon. Will buy again. Thanks.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Kristine - 05/16/2020

Everything I order from Sizzle Fish is delish! I love its wild caught sustainable and I know the caught date. Being a grand daughter of a commercial fisherman who fished form the tip of South America to Alaska I know good fish! Thanks Sizzlefish, I am so thankful I found you. My search was for the #1 fish supplier and you came up first.

Kristine

05/16/2020 - CA

I like to get a variety so I Love your fish and the choices. I can hardly wait to try out the crab cakes! Thank you!


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Debra W - 05/16/2020

Nicely portioned and I love the wild caught fish.

Debra W

05/16/2020 - OH

Very easy to order with a great menu and arrives quickly.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Heather W - 05/06/2020

Wonderful Mother’s Day Gift

I couldn’t go visit my mom for Mother’s Day due to Covid-19, and I wanted to do something special for her. She loves seafood, and this was the perfect gift. It shipped quickly (to Arkansas!) and she was so excited to receive it. She says everything has been delicious! I will definitely be ordering again in the future!

Heather W

05/06/2020 - TX

Shopping process was excellent. Website was easy to navigate, everything shipped and arrived in a timely fashion, as promised. Quality of product is excellent. I would definitely order again!


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Audra V - 04/30/2020

Nice little sampler to taste a little of everything.

Audra V

04/30/2020 - CT

This was so easy to order and convenient. The sampler has a little for everyone. I really had fun making the fish and shrimp different ways for my family to share. We will be ordering again for sure.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Teresa D - 04/19/2020

Only have tried one meal of the sockeye salmon so far, but it was far superior to anything I can get locally. In fact, after it was thawed, as I was getting it prepped to cook, I had to take it to everyone in my house ot say, "Smell this fish!" It smelled like the sea, like the freshest fish you can get. If the rest of my order is this good, I will definitely be ordering again.

Teresa D

04/19/2020 - NM

The experience was great. Hardest part was figuring out what to order, since it all looked good. Order was easily placed online, confirmation was fast and the delivery came sooner than I expected. All in all, a great experience.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Kenneth L - 04/11/2020

Great value and very flavorful.

The products were well packaged and kept froze on its journey, well done.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Dean A - 04/09/2020

Very nice!

Excellent next purchase we will request a more eco friendly non plastic packaging option!

Dean A

04/09/2020 - NY

The real test will be in the flavor of the freshness.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Jerry C - 02/19/2020

Paleo Sampler is a Good Choice

Nice sized portions, arrived solid frozen in dry ice, good choice for Paleo

Jerry C

02/19/2020 - TX

Shipped quickly , good communication with Sizzlefish


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

Beverly M - 07/03/2019

Although I haven't finished all of the Paleo Sampler, so far the shrimp which I stirfried with veggies and then used in soup for another meal. Both the shrimp and the salmon were very tasty. I still have quite a bit of fish and salmon to eat and I can't wait!

Beverly M

07/03/2019 - PA

Especially love the huge variety of fish and seafood! I will definitely come back to reorder.


Paleo Sampler
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Sampler
See more product reviews

sylvia V - 02/14/2019

Change the container

Great fish, bad shipping container

sylvia V

02/14/2019 - GA

Would like smaller quantities of some for tryout. Would like discounted samplers.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022