sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

105 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Susan C - 04/29/2020

Great value

Sizzlefish has great products at a great value. Having trusted, quality protein during this virus is reassuring.

Susan C

04/29/2020

Great experience, easy peasy.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Dawn G - 04/29/2020

Great Product! Sucky shipping with FedEx

LOVE the product and have told all of my family and friends. Loved it so much I sent an order to my sister for her birthday! My only issue is they use FedEx as their shipper and in our area that may not be a good thing. Got notification the order was shipped and being delivered next day but it didn't arrive til 2 days after it left Sizzlefish. The dry ice was fully melted as FedEx simply left the order on their truck overnight :-( Thankfully the order had not spoiled but my sister had to cook it all right away :-(

Dawn G

04/29/2020 - MD

Great product and very happy with Sizzlefish. Not so happy with FedEx leaving our food on their driver's truck overnight and dry ice melted.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

cheryl M - 04/25/2020

Perfect seafood!!

We just received our order yesterday & are very excited to try all the seafood. Tonight we had sockeye salmon & it was delicious!! Perfect portion size, everything labeled & on time delivery. We will definitely order again.

cheryl M

04/25/2020 - CA

Very easy to navigate site. Excited to try all the seafood. On time arrival. Perfect portion size.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Trent B - 04/23/2020

Fish and scallops were very clean (no grit) and fresh. Very pleased with the quality. The portions are small, but I probably need to eat less anyway.

Trent B

04/23/2020 - TX

My overall experience with sizzlefish.com has been very good. It is easy to order, easy to find variety and the products have been very fresh. I'd recommend to anyone.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Katie B - 04/23/2020

Makes a great gift!

I bought this item as a gift and my recipient was very pleased. Item was delivered in 2 days after I ordered it and still frozen. The variety of fish and the value make this a great gift option. I highly recommend.

Katie B

04/23/2020 - VA

Sizzlefish never disappoints! Arrives quick, still frozen and always the freshest fish. Highly recommend.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

GARY L - 04/23/2020

Everything arrives on time. Well frozen and protected. Packaged well for planning meals for the two of us. Great tasting seafood and fresh.

GARY L

04/23/2020 - NE

Easy to shop with Sizzlefish. Great selections.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

tracy T - 04/23/2020

Highly recommend

Perfect portion for me, fast shipment. Delicious taste, what else I can asked for.

tracy T

04/23/2020

I like it. I will continue to buy also recommend to my clients and family.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Bill W - 04/19/2020

It came as Advertised!

Living way out of the mainstream highways and byways I was afraid that my order would come thawed out and ruined! It came in still perfectly frozen ... I was very happy!

Bill W

04/19/2020

It came as advertised and is perfectly delicious! Will definitely order again!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Dean A - 04/17/2020

Not an eco friendly company!

Excellent product, excellent service. But without an eco friendly packaging option why bother?

Dean A

04/17/2020 - NY

Great so far, but where is the option for eco friendly packaging? I want less plastic in our oceans, and landfills too : )


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Chris M - 04/16/2020

Great Transaction!

Chris M

04/16/2020 - GA

Great Transaction


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Dale R - 04/13/2020

Great fish, great deal, and great delivery.

This is the second order we have placed with Sizzlefish this past month. We continued to be impressed with the quality of the product and are really amazed by the care with which it is delivered. Ordering fish online may sound like a dicey proposition, but these folks really know what they are doing.

Dale R

04/13/2020 - MA

Please see general review.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Cara - 04/13/2020

Sizzlefish success!

Sooo pleased with the fast delivery and quality of this fish !!! Will definitely order again!

Cara

04/13/2020 - NY

It was very easy to order! The delivery was on time despite everything going on and the quality was perfect and fresh!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Olga C - 04/13/2020

Just the facts about this fish.

I always tell the truth when I give my opinion of the product.This FISH looks & tastes DEFINITELY DELICIOUS!! FACTS:DELIVERED QUICKLY; EACH FRESH LOOKING INDIVIDUAL PIECE IS VACUUM SEALED & LABLED; INSIDE OF A STURDY & REUSABLE FOAM COOLER IS DRY ICE. I'm on a very tight budget. When I compared the health values this offers & convenience of having it on hand as opposed to daily hassles of shopping, it's better to make a volume purchase. It's a pleasure doing business with this company!

Olga C

04/13/2020 - GA

It's nice to clearly view your choices. The pictures of the item & description of it along with its vitamin benefits , amount of contents in each package & recipes make it fun!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Kristine K - 04/13/2020

Love their fish!

The fish we have been eating since the Stay at Home orders have been the freshest and most delicious tasting fish we have ever had. Its wonderful to know the fish comes from USA and Canada waters. I have told all my friends and they agree Sizzlefish has the best product on the market. Thank you Sizzlefish!

Kristine K

04/13/2020

Love your fish!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Lorraine D - 04/12/2020

EXCELLENT THE BEST. wONDERFUL GIFT AND PLAN ON ORDERING FOR MYSELF AND OTHERS.

Lorraine D

04/12/2020 - FL

ABSOLUTELY THE ONLY WEBSITE TO ORDER SEAFOOD. NOT DISAPPOINTMENTS


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Ed T - 04/06/2020

Great fish!

All the fish were first rate.

Ed T

04/06/2020

Easy. Order fish. Get fish. Eat fish.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Michael R - 04/04/2020

Nice variety pack!

Consistently a great product!

Michael R

04/04/2020 - MA

Love it, the fish is responsibly sourced and always top quality. I'd love to see some good discount options for regular customers, and I can't wait to try the jumbo shrimp when you get them in stock!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

RICHARD - 04/02/2020

The fish arrived frozen and in perfect condition. I am happy to purchase knowing these are responsibly sourced.

RICHARD

04/02/2020 - CA

Shopping and checkout were easy. I'm definitely going to purchase again.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Teresa C - 03/28/2020

I love their small package, so I don't wasted it.

Teresa C

03/28/2020 - CA

This is my first time order from sizzlefish. I really like it. I placed the order online, few days later I got my shipment. Their delivery box was sealed very well and cool. I have been ordered from different company these weeks, so far this package was the best. This is seafood, I don't want them to sit inside a warm box for several days. Now during COVID19 period, This is perfect for home cooking. I just stir fry their shrimp and scallop last time. Eat fresh at home.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Shannon C - 03/21/2020

I haven't received it yet.

Shannon C

03/21/2020 - CO

I did send you an email that was never returned.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023