sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

105 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Rocio C - 06/21/2020

Sorry I don’t have a picture of my purchase

This is the first time I order fish online, I was a little worry about the quality, I believe I’m going to order more fish I want to try all of them I want to see which is my favorite. Your fish is good, I love it My daughter was impressed with the flavor of your fish. I believe going to give up meat . Thank you for send the fish so fast I didn’t need to wait too long.

Rocio C

06/21/2020 - IL

You have a lot fish I would like to try


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

DR. T - 06/21/2020

Best SEAFOOD EVER,great prices,superb quality and service. Highly RECOMMENDED

Best price, selection, products! Individual packs,easy to order,excellent customer service. Highly RECOMMENDED SIZZLEFISH & we've ordered from dozens of places prior. We live rural NH& delivery easy& came frozen.

DR. T

06/21/2020 - NH

Love the service, individual packs,arrive frozen. Very important to buy only sustainable, wild caught. Service& quality superb! Highly RECOMMENDED!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Lorraine J - 06/18/2020

So far the only fish we have had is the COD. We never get fish at a supper market. We only get it from a fish market and the COD we had was very good.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Steven N - 06/12/2020

Only gave 4 stars because I did not eat everything that I ordered. But the Sockeye so far was delicious. Will have the scallops this weekened

Steven N

06/12/2020 - NY

So far, so good. The Sockeye was delicious. Will try the scallops this weekened


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Mary D - 06/10/2020

Great idea for is desert dwellers!

The only reason o did not rate this 5 star is that I haven't had time to try all the varieties. Shipping was very fast and safely packed. So far I am very pleased to have good seafood in the desert!

Mary D

06/10/2020

Check my Sizzlefish review for comments.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Roger M - 06/05/2020

Great variety and outstanding quality. The Paleo Prime Plus is our favorite seafood selection for our freezer.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Patricia T - 06/05/2020

We had you haddock in the air frier tonight with a little swipe of butter and a drizzle of lemon juice, it was delicious! Thanks to all who make this company so great!

Patricia T

06/05/2020

The fish we have gotten to my address was fabulous, I am waiting on my freezer. But I ordered this box for my parents, they will love it, thanks so much!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Charles S - 06/03/2020

Long

Took a longer time than expected some things defrosted.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Dora O - 05/30/2020

Great choices.

Love the choices. Readily available seafood at a whim. As a single person household, portions are perfect

Dora O

05/30/2020 - NC

My first order was delicious. Thank you. Sent box to my sister in New Mexico, she loved it.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

David B - 05/24/2020

the wrong item was shipped and quickly replaced

David B

05/24/2020 - MA

They responded quickly to my problem and corrected


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Trinia H - 05/24/2020

This product comes in perfect portions, firm & delicious when smoked.

Trinia H

05/24/2020 - PA

I was amazed how quickly we received our order. All the portions are individually shrink wrapped for a great taste & texture. Ordering was a breeze our seafood amazing. I will be a repeat customer for sure.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Donna P - 05/22/2020

Our gift was so well received by family members we will definite be ordering from sizzlefish in the future.

Donna P

05/22/2020

Thank you for making my first gift order so easy.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Christian R - 05/13/2020

The fish is excellent. I would enjoy slightly larger portions.

Christian R

05/13/2020 - CA

My experience has been excellent. I would like the option to get larger portions.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Adell W - 05/12/2020

The portions are tiny and my order arrived partial thaw. It appears the order was not packed with dry ice.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Elaine D - 05/09/2020

Paleo Sampler Fantastic

Loved the assortment. This was my first time buying and it gave me a chance to sample a variety. It’s great ! Highly recommend

Elaine D

05/09/2020 - GA

Great Value High Quality


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Mike K - 05/08/2020

Grizzled ol' fisherman finds fishy happiness in the desert...

As a long time fisherman on the East Coast, I love my fish and shellfish. But now, I live in the NM high desert, where good seafood is scarce. Just found Sizzlefish and placed my first order. It arrived a day early, hard frozen, in great shape. This is delicious, well cared for seafood, less handled, and better than I can find in the supermarket. There was a small problem with the order, but Sizzlefish graciously made it right the next day. I look forward to receiving regular shipments of the fish I crave to keep my freezer well stocked.

Mike K

05/08/2020 - NM

Very good quality of seafood available where it normally isn't. Company quickly fixed a small problem to my satisfaction. I look forward to having sorely missed good seafood grace my table regularly.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Amber S - 05/07/2020

Incomplete Order

If I had received all of the products in my order, I would have been willing to leave a better review. As it stands, I'm waiting to hear back from customer service to see if I will receive my missing items.

Amber S

05/07/2020

See previous comments.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Sheryl S - 05/06/2020

This was a birthday gift for my Mom. She said the packaging was amazing. It could have sat outside all day and still been frozen solid. She cooked her first piece of fish last night. She was very, very pleased. Said it was delicious. If Momma is happy, then I am happy.

Sheryl S

05/06/2020 - FL

From placing the order on line, the constant communication, the delivery and the quality of the product, there are absolutely no complaints. Will definitely order again.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

m R - 05/05/2020

Great

Three different items so far were great (haddock, scallops, shrimp)

m R

05/05/2020

5 star


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

valerie Y - 04/30/2020

seafood lover

order was delivered frozen, great quality and freshness. my delivery came as promised now i have a new fish delivery every time i needed. i love sizzlefish. the best place to get fresh seafood.

valerie Y

04/30/2020 - NY

my order was perfect , just as stated when i purchase good quality and price.


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023