sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

105 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
91
(87%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
8
(8%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(2%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Anne F - 06/19/2022

Gotta get my paleo on

A very nice variety of my favorites. Delivery is prompt and selection is fresh. I think for what you are getting, the price is quite reasonable.

Anne F

06/19/2022 - TX

My purchases have been gifts for my father. He has ALWAYS been well pleased with the selections. About time that I buy some for myself!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Olga C - 04/02/2022

I have been getting their fish for a few years. Each & every time I open up the item it's a nice cut, clean, soft and moist never slimy or mangled cut. No matter what kind of seafood I've got every one is delicious. You don't need a gormet chef's ability. Each piece of fish is suction wrapped. Then placed in a foam container with dry ice. I'm on a limited budget so I usually buy it when they're on sale with free shipping. Safe to eat and safe to do business with!

Olga C

04/02/2022 - Covington GA

I've been using Sizzlefish for a few years and am satisfied with their products and service. Each piece of seafood is visually appealing and nicely sized cut, safely wrapped and secured in the container. The delivery is quick and customer service is good. Safe food and a safe business service keeps me doing business with sizzlefish.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Bradley P - 03/31/2022

Awesome product and quality.

A great value and superior quality than competitors. I will be a customer for life.

Bradley P

03/31/2022 - Texas

Great product and price.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Mary M - 03/17/2022

Fresh fantastic fish

Delish /healthy /quality and freshness are excellent. Beautifully packed I’m a gourmet cook and fussy!!! The fish and shellfish cook up beautifully right from the freezer. Definitely would recommend

Mary M

03/17/2022 - Queens ny

Good variety ease of navigation Just wish you didn't ship in styrofoam boxes since they are not recyclable


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Michael P - 02/26/2022

Thank you!!

I'm a long term Sizzlefish customer, and I value their excellent quality and price. It's why I order regularly. Thank you!!

Michael P

02/26/2022 - IL

Always excellent. Thank you


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Dr.Toula G - 02/07/2022

SEAFOOD, SUSTAINABLE, WILD CAUGHT, INEXPENSIVE, EXCELLENT SERVICE& PRODUCTS

Love the variety, taste ,shipping 2 my residence. LOVE SIZZLEFISH ordering over 8 yrs. Best selection, BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE DR TOULA MILIOS GUILFOYLE

Dr.Toula G

02/07/2022 - MI

Sizzlefish products are delicious and reasonably priced shipped frozen. I had 2 episodes delivery came with every thing thawed while living in NH, got a refund. In city in MI now. FEDEX UPS USPS delivery amazing! WE ONLY BUY SUSTAINABLE, WIKD CAUGHT. OUR FAVORITES: HALIBUT,Haddock,BEST SCALLOPS,BEST SALMON PATE. EVERYTHING IS DELICIOUS. I developed anaphylaxis 2 shrimp,crab etc but scallops are different category per allergist at Dartmouth Hitchcock. My husband loves above+SALMON,Chilean bass also! Thank you,I only order seafood from SIZZLEFISH NOT WHOLE FOODS or Trader joes. I'm disabled hospital bedridden my bedroom so fortunately relocated back to MI 2021 in a suburbs where delivery, amenities superior to rural living. One complaint always out of SALMON pate! Dr Toula Milios Guilfoyle


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Lorraine J - 01/18/2022

The fish has always been very good. My only problem is that the tags with the type of fish it is never seem to stay o the wrapper. You should be able to find a way for them to stay on the wrapper.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

YVETTE S - 12/18/2021

I would like to express my appreciation to everyone at sizzlefish for the wonderful attention they gave to getting my order for my son and daughter-in-laws anniversary on time. Special thanks to Greg from me to you and I wish you all a Happy New Year.

YVETTE S

12/18/2021 - Florida

I left my comment before but I will repeat it. I truly appreciate the wonderful attention the staff at sizzlefish was able to give to my order to my son and daughter-in-law in Denver that got there for their anniversary. Special thanks to Greg from me to you and a wish for a Happy New Year for all.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

@cathyttrn - 12/15/2021

The crab cake was a little watery when I defrosted but everything else (salmon, cod, scallop) was delightfully fresh. I can’t imagine buying fish from the grocery stores again.

@cathyttrn

12/15/2021

Shipping was fast! I hope they continue to provide this level of excellence in service


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Dr.Toula G - 11/05/2021

Best& ONLY PLACE TO BUY SEAFOOD SIZZLEFISH #1

Reordered this& other items from Sizzlefish numerous times. I just relocated 3/21 from NH. I never had haddock. I only eat wild caught sustained seafood if I'm going to cheat from my 99% vegan diet. Living in NH, visiting Maine can't help but get delicious fresh seafood. Our local rural coop in Lancaster NH had a deal with small business fishermen/women ONLY FISHED SUSTAINABLE! I bought from them but options limited. I moved back to MI, ordering seafood from Whole Foods. I missed SIZZLEFISH, YOU CAN'T GET BETTER QUALITY, CUSTOMER SERVICE AND OPTIONS ANYWHERE ELSE!! Ive bought gift certificates for friends, daughter, son-in-law etc& all LOVED SIZZLEFISH. Wish salmon pate wasn't out of stock is only complaint. Cost is very reasonable, no gutting fish,removing difficult scales,fileting as my mom did,still does. I have alot of rescue animals who also love Sizzlefish! Why shouldn't they eat well? My husband loves salmon and halibut, haddock top 3 favs. I love jumbo scallops, haddock and halibut. Sadly I developed new allergies & anaphylaxis to shellfish so my favorite lobster, shrimp,crab,oysters are no longer an option. I was chopping up shrimp 4 my cats& even touching caused severe reaction requiring EPIPEN. I LOVE GRILLING EVERYTHING ON MY HOT SEASONED CAST IRON GRILL,all seafood, all veggies. Can't get your family to eat veggies use this technique, add lemon pepper and bit seasoned salt,bit EVOO char asparagus 2 purple or reg.Brussel sprouts, tricolor carrots with skin etc. I grill lemons and squeeze juice on everything. I do add drizzle of Maple syrup especially when living in NH or honey at end 4 Brussel sprouts, sweet potato blue purple yummy,carrots 4 extra caramelization.Add bit of Calabrian chiles especially on scallops or anything. Add bit pumpkin spice or grate nutmeg & cinnamon on tricolor carrots and purple sweet potatoes. HAPPY CUSTOMERS DR TOULA MILIOS GUILFOYLE DR MARK F GUILFOYLE

Dr.Toula G

11/05/2021 - MI

I left a lengthy evaluation on how much I love Sizzlefish and their customer service. I gave hints on how to cook. Ive bought as gifts certificates from Sizzlefish, only gift people didn't return & LOVED!! Dr Toula Milios Guilfoyle


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Jeff B - 10/27/2021

Small portions, standard quality

The portions were small. Much smaller than I anticipated. Quality of the product was standard.

Jeff B

10/27/2021 - NY

Meh. Won't be doing it again.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Elizabeth - 10/23/2021

Great Buy for the Solo Cook

I have purchased several Sizzlefish packages. I really like the Paleo Prime Plus for the range of product. Everything is individually wrapped so I can take out just what I need for 1 or 2 servings. The shrimp is delicious with NO iodine aftertaste. The halibut and cod are perfect for cioppino and fish tacos. Great buy. Highly recommend Sizzlefish.

Elizabeth

10/23/2021 - VA

Love the products.....made a great orzo risotto using the shrimp and salmon..


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Poppi J - 08/31/2021

First, I love the fresh sweet taste of fresh fish, this is as close as I can get to that, And I appreciate that I can order only what I need because I am one person. Price is affordable my budget. Thank you Sizzilefish

Poppi J

08/31/2021

Love there is So much to choose from and easy checkout


Paleo Prime Plus
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Chris - 07/09/2021

Love the freshness and flavor. The quality and Quantity is exceptional. I highly recommend.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Dr.Toula M - 07/26/2020

Best SEAFOOD is from SIZZLEFISH!

Only place to buy seafood is Sizzlefish! I'm vegan but have cheated making the food My husband was vegan but pescatarian since moved to NH. Sizzlefish delivery and customer service A+. USE A HOT SEASONED CAST IRON GRIDDLE & the seafood tastes even better! Remember lemon juice& EVOO,are the only things that make fish super delicious!! Highly recommend Sizzlefish! I've tried about 27 other places but #1 is Sizzlefish! Dr Toula MILIOS Guilfoyle

Dr.Toula M

07/26/2020 - NH

Superb quality and customer service! Only change is to make subscriptions every 2 -3months not limit to every 6wks Please sell your salmon pate separately!!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Elissa D - 07/18/2020

Paleo

I’ve ordered fish through other companies but have been disappointed by flavor & texture. I got the Paleo Fish & shellfish mix from Sizzlefish and Have been very impressed with how fresh tasting everything has been. I will definitely order again!

Elissa D

07/18/2020 - MA

I wasn't able to use my coupon code when ordering which was disappointing


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Nellie - 07/05/2020

This order is just the right size and the right price!! Delivery was fast, fresh and ready to thaw and cook!

Nellie

07/05/2020 - NY

My shopping experience was great. Check out their website and you'll see!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Bryan L - 06/30/2020

Very satisfied , and one better the fish is delectable um um good. Fresh like they jumped out of the Ocean and into your plate. The portions are perfect and the quality is unmatchable please try this product, you'll never buy supermarket bought fish ever again!!!


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Susan - 06/29/2020

Great product, great value

Sizzlefish has consistently high quality fish and seafood. I have been a member for about six months and have never been disappointed in the order, product or customer service. It is not cheap, but it is a great value.

Susan

06/29/2020 - TX

Exceptional overall experience.


Paleo Prime Plus
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Paleo Prime Plus
See more product reviews

Constance H - 06/28/2020

We have always received great fish and great service from Sizzlefish.

Constance H

06/28/2020

You guys are great. We always enjoy your fish!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022