sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

10 Product Ratings and Reviews

5.0

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
10
(100%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Lois R - 06/14/2022

Very pleased with the shrimp received. Just like the shrimp we ate while living in a shrimping community on the coast of NC.

Lois R

06/14/2022 - NY

Shrimp were packed extremely well and arrived frozen which was important to us. Very satisfied with all.


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Casey S - 04/27/2022

Incredible Product

Do not let the price influence you - these are worth every penny! North Carolina shrimp are some of the best tasting shrimp on the planet. Sizzlefish has it figured out by getting the perfect size (21-25 count) and they are IQF which allows you to choose the exact number of shrimp you want to cook without wasting any. Most places freeze the shrimp in blocks which forces you to cook the whole pound. These were broken up into 5 (1lb) bags and packaged perfectly. Also, the shrimp showed up to my house in Canonsburg, PA still completely frozen. I highly recommend the product and the company.

Casey S

04/27/2022 - PA

The first impression was excellent and you guys delivered and awesome product. I will be coming back to purchase more soon.


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Jane F - 04/25/2022

Fresh and delicious

Arrived frozen and were fresh, plump and delicious, very easy to peel. I will definitely buy again.

Jane F

04/25/2022

Easy and fast


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Heidi A - 01/26/2022

Greentails are the Best: Leave Some for Me!

I discovered greentails while I was in Hatteras this winter. They are sweet-ish and beautiful. I thought I'd have to make another long drive to get them, but, fortunately, Sizzlefish has them, from NC, and they're quite good! Please don't buy them all because I want more for me! That said, if you buy them, you'll be very happy.

Heidi A

01/26/2022

I will shop with you folks again. I haven't tried the cod yet, but the shrimp was terrific. The delivery worked out well, and there's plenty of information on your site about how to use stuff -- how to thaw, how to deal with the dry ice, etc. Thanks so much!


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Jeanne R - 01/23/2022

I always wanted to try these shrimps from the east coast. I remember traveling there and having the best tasting shrimp there. So I decided to try them. They are big and taste fabulous. Give them a try.

Jeanne R

01/23/2022 - OR

Sizzle fish has great customer service. My orders always arrive in top condition.


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Dirk S - 12/24/2021

NC shrimp we’re fantastic.

Dirk S

12/24/2021 - Michigan

Our order was delayed two days but was still cold and we were able to eat it.


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

VAL T - 11/26/2021

I have had shrimp from all over. Your shrimp was by far, the best ever! and the packaging was outstanding! Forest Gump never had shrimp like this! Hats off to all involved!

VAL T

11/26/2021 - NY

A+++


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

lydia Z - 11/24/2021

Go fishing on there menu

Big fresh juicy, and I look forward to try different products on there menu

lydia Z

11/24/2021 - New York

Great customer service One of the shrimp bags was burnt open from the ice and they told me that that happens and credit my account ASAP


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

Richard W - 10/07/2021

Very Good Shell Fish

Outstanding taste & firmness to the shrimp. I prefer to place thawed shrimp in boiling water seasoned with Old Bay spice. Turn off heat and let cook in the hot wares for 4-5 minutes. Very crunchy after cooling. Will buy these NC shrimp again.


NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
NC Jumbo Shell-On Shrimp
See more product reviews

MG - 04/29/2021

Very Tasty

Several years ago I was told about the "quality" of wild caught North Carolina shrimp and it was the truth. However the only place I could find them was at Wegmans and that was hit or miss. The guy in their seafood department would tell me as soon as we put them out they are then gone with a couple of hours. Thankfully I found Sizzlefish as my go to place for North Carolina shrimp!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2022 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2022