sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

44 Product Ratings and Reviews

Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes

View Product on Site   View Product on Site

4.7

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
38
(86%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
4
(9%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
2
(5%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Mark F - 06/14/2020

Missing gift card

Ordered as a gift for fathers day, but order was delivered without gift card.

Mark F

06/14/2020

Sizzlefish makes gifting delicious and easy, although our gift of Maryland crab cakes did not have our gift card enclosed


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Susan H - 06/06/2020

Great gifts!

I gave the crab cakes as Mother's Day gifts. The comments I got were "ambrosia" and "lovely"! They were much appreciated!!!


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Mary P - 06/01/2020

Delicious with lots of crab. Great served with remoulade!

Mary P

06/01/2020 - TN

Great product, lightning dash shipping, professionally packed and shipped.


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Catherine T - 05/20/2020

Delicious, meaty crabcakes. They come vacuum-sealed and are small when you receive them, but they expand as they thaw and they cook beautifully.

Catherine T

05/20/2020 - PA

We were very pleased. Our seafood arrived soon after ordering, it was frozen solid when we unpacked it, and both the crab and salmon was so fresh that there was no fishy smell to either as they thawed in the refrigerator. Will definitely order again.


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Ashley M - 05/17/2020

Awesome crab cakes

I bought these for my mother for Mother's Day. They were such a nice size and full of lump crab meat. In certain seafood restaurants, this crab cake might cost $30 for 2. I would definitely order this again.

Ashley M

05/17/2020 - NY

Pretty quick delivery and high quality food. Definitely ordering from here again!


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Lynette - 05/13/2020

Maryland Lump Crab Cakes -A Taste of Home

I lived within an hour from the Chesapeake Bay and all the wonderful blue crab and oysters you could find in grocery stores and restaurants. Since moving to the Midwest 20 years ago one of the things I've missed most is the seafood, especially Maryland crab cakes. I thought I would give Sizzlefish a chance and ordered the Maryland Lump crab cakes to try. I prepared a nice lime remoulade sauce to go with them. One bite and I immediately scraped all the sauce off the crab cakes so that I could enjoy the delicately flavored sweet meat of the cakes on their own. They were delicious and finally satiated my taste for Maryland crab cakes.

Lynette

05/13/2020 - KS

Very easy to order, pictures accurate and shipping was super fast. Crab cakes were absolutely delicious. Going to try the soft shells next!


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Teresa M - 05/13/2020

Full of crabmeat.

The crab cakes are not full of bread crumbs but full of crab!

Teresa M

05/13/2020

The fish arrives in nice size portions.


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Jean M - 05/13/2020

My husband and I have really enjoyed the crabcakes. They are so easy to prepare, and they taste great. They taste great with a slaw type salad, and I usually make a sauce made from light mayo, chili sauce, and capers. Delish!!!

Jean M

05/13/2020 - KY

We love getting seafood from sizzlefish. It helps to have an easy meal right in the freezer. It has helped us eat more fish and eat healthier, and the recipes are great. Thank you!!


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Lucas C - 05/13/2020

Great Mother's Day Special

The crab cakes were just how we like them - all crab! Good seasoning and they baked perfectly like they had just come from a restaurant kitchen. There are always great deals available and this one was perfect for my mother for Mother's Day and came quickly!

Lucas C

05/13/2020 - DC

In a time where it's tough to have reliability, sizzlefish has been consistent and reliable offering good process on quality seafood. I also love that you can modify your order and change the fish you select as well as the quantities. Very easy to manager your subscription to fit your needs.


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

C E - 05/12/2020

Delicious crab cakes!

Very pleased with the service. Appreciate the individual packaging. The quality and serving size were excellent. Will certainly order the crab cakes again.

C E

05/12/2020 - CO

Most impressed with the service and food quality.


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Helen P - 05/11/2020

Better than restaurant dinner!

Highly recommend! Everything was delivered fast and still frozen! Great packaging! Ordered Sea Bass cooked for Mother’s Day! It was flaky fresh and so delicious! Fabulous meal! Enough left over to cook this coming Sunday!

Helen P

05/11/2020 - TX

On our 3rd order! DELICIOUS!!!!


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Christina C - 05/10/2020

Don’t hesitate!

Best crab cakes we’ve had outside of an oceanside seafood restaurant. 10 times better than what we have had from our local fresh fish market. Big lumps of crab and don’t fall apart in the pan! Everything we get from Sizzlefish is great - haddock, cod, black cod, scallops, shrimp: everything has been great and delivered with dry ice mostly still frozen. You people rock!

Christina C

05/10/2020 - OH

See previous


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

barbara L - 05/10/2020

These were tasty, a little on the sweet side for me. Crab cakes were of good proportion, love the individual packing!!

barbara L

05/10/2020 - PA

Great company! Packaging is stellar!! Love that they offer items in individual portions! Will definitely order from them again. Refer my brother and his wife to Sizzlefish!!


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Mike F - 05/09/2020

great cakes

great taste, easy to prepare, perfect size, will order again

Mike F

05/09/2020 - FL

4th time I have placed an order, super products, fair price, fast delivery


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Hindin, P - 05/08/2020

5 Star Dinner

This was my second order and again was very pleased. My family loves their crab cakes and scallops. Look forward to our next order.. Thank you

Hindin, P

05/08/2020 - WI

Wonderful crabcakes


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Linda K - 05/07/2020

We were very pleased with the crab cakes we’re definitely Maryland Crab..

Linda K

05/07/2020

Placed order late Tuesday night and delivered Saturday morning. Very pleased with everything. My husband is an avid fisherman and crabber and we eat fresh fish and crabs all the time. You can guarantee that we will definitely be a steady customer..five star for sure..


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

RICHARD A - 05/06/2020

My Crab Cake Breakfast Scramble!

Love these crab cakes. They are not only great for baking in the oven but you can mix with egg and make a delicious scramble for breakfast.

RICHARD A

05/06/2020 - NY

We always have a great experience when ordering from SizzleFish. This year, in the midst of transportation delays due to Covid-19, they have gone above and beyond to rectify every issue and make sure their products make it to our table in a timely manner. We appreciate your effort. Keep up the good work. The Moore Family


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Brad W - 05/04/2020

Product was very good! Restaurant quality, at home!

Brad W

05/04/2020 - TN

Great value for the money and there are multiple servings. Will buy again.


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Hindin, P - 04/28/2020

Crab cake heaven

Absolutely some of the best crab cakes I have ever eaten. Look forward to my next order...

Hindin, P

04/28/2020 - WI

I could not find my discount for first time buyer. Disappointed....


Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maryland Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
See more product reviews

Rebecca C - 03/28/2020

I ordered the Maryland Blue Crab Cakes for each of my three adult children as a special treat during these difficult coronavirus times. They were thrilled and really enjoyed the crab cakes. Delicious and easy to prepare! Also, they arrived quickly and in excellent condition! Good job, Sizzlefish! Highly recommend!

Rebecca C

03/28/2020

Great service! Crab cakes arrived quickly and in excellent condition!


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023