sizzlefish.com Reviews

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter

Back to Product ReviewsBack to Product Reviews

53 Product Ratings and Reviews

4.8

Overall Star
Rating

5 Shopper Approved - Review Star
45
(85%)
4 Shopper Approved - Review Star
7
(13%)
3 Shopper Approved - Review Star
1
(2%)
2 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)
1 Shopper Approved - Review Star
0
(0%)

About this Company

Let us take care of your online seafood needs. With such a wide range of fresh and wild caught seafood, You can trust us to deliver you with pure untreated fish portions, with tools and tips for quick easy preparation, and with honest information about the benefits you are receiving from Sizzlefish products. 

Enjoy Premium seafood delivered from Sizzlefish. FREE shipping on every order!

Filter
Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Jan - 04/29/2022

Succulent Maine Lobster Tails

Beautifully delicious Maine lobster tails! Tender, sweet lobster. Arrived quickly and securely packed on dry ice. Excellent customer service and products with Sizzlefish!

Jan

04/29/2022 - Ohio

Fresh and beautiful fish. Great customer service. A pleasure to do business with.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Nancy S - 10/29/2021

They look beautiful but have not cooked them as yet, but can’t wait

Nancy S

10/29/2021 - Utah

Love Sizzlefish


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Elizabeth L - 10/17/2021

Sizzlefish rocks!!!

Excellent quality and taste, very well packaged, especially compared to some other seafood companies I have ordered from in the past. Always impressed with the seafood from Sizzlefish!

Elizabeth L

10/17/2021 - Florida

I have always had great service and seafood from Sizzlefish.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

bob L - 09/09/2021

Came on time and frozen

bob L

09/09/2021 - North Carolina

Great service


Maine Lobster Tails
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

guatemike - 12/10/2020

OMG

A bit pricy, but OMG they are good.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Jim B - 07/12/2020

Good value and I need larger Tails if possible

I would like to have larger Tails next time maybe 12 to 16 oz


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Mary B - 06/21/2020

Tender, fresh, perfect!

Mary B

06/21/2020 - NY

Incredible seafood, and terrific customer service.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Diane G - 06/03/2020

Excellent

The lobster was delicious! Just wish it were larger but I’m a lobster freak! Delicious, arrived frozen in sunny Florida, on time! The seafood they offer is excellent. You will be pleased!

Diane G

06/03/2020 - FL

Good company. Excellent food! My go-to company for good seafood.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Jason A - 05/31/2020

Great Value

I purchased these lobster tails as an alternative to live lobsters for a dish. I was not disappointed! They tasted great and smelled fresh. I would highly recommend.

Jason A

05/31/2020 - CA

This is my second time ordering and I'll be ordering again soon.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Mary B - 05/26/2020

Everything as delicious as described. Incredible customer service. Thrilled with Sizzlefish!!!!

Mary B

05/26/2020

user friendly, straightforward. good descriptions and photos


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Chris - 05/23/2020

Great lobsters.

Everything we have ordered from Sizzlefish has been delicious. The portion sizes are perfect if you are serving one person. We paid for express shipping on the lobsters to be sure they arrived for Memorial Day.

Chris

05/23/2020 - MA

My family is a big lover of Sizzlefish. It is not inexpensive but it is worth it. We particularly like the scollops. Even though they are very large, they were still tender. Bronze the site for really good and interesting recipes.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Sammy - 05/02/2020

Returned to Nova Scotia!

Having lived in Nova Scotia for many years I was spoiled with excellent seafood. Living in Chicago not so much. I ordered the lobster tails and was immediately taken back to Nova Scotia. Sweet and fresh seafood taste. I can’t wait to try the fish. Thanks!

Sammy

05/02/2020 - IL

Great site, easy to use and fast! Stay well.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

PENNY D - 04/25/2020

Great deal for Restaurant Quality Lobster!

These are so good! This is my second time to order these! I Love Lobster tail! I boil and serve with some melted garlic butter! Or I have cut them in half and grilled them. Excellent tasting tails!

PENNY D

04/25/2020

I looovvveee the lobster tails


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Francie E - 02/26/2020

Absolutely yummy!

These are the yummiest lobster tails I've ever had. They are quite expensive for me. But they are a yummy splurge I save for!

Francie E

02/26/2020 - VT

You guys are wonderful and your lobster is the best!


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Francie - 11/30/2019

The best lobster ever!

These were the best lobster we've ever had - and we have had a lot! Extremely sweet and tender. The tails are small. We had two each with drawn butter. To-die-for good! I will always have some on hand now that I know about them. Seriously.

Francie

11/30/2019 - VT

Thank you! I just used Amazon pay, though, and they say West Brookfield VT for my address. Most shipping companies say Randolph VT. Either way it should get to me - but I wanted you to know.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Robert R - 11/26/2019

There was a problem with one of the lobster tails I ordered. The company voluntarily and cheerfully sent another batch as compensation.


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Rebecca L - 11/26/2019

Amazing product...chef approved!

I am a private chef from ND. Sizzle fish provides amazing fish/shellfish in a state where proteins like shellfish, lobster, etc aren’t available to us like it is for those living on the east/west coast or near the gulf. This is the first time I have purchased lobster tails and they were AMAZING! I have yet to be disappointed in any product I have purchased from Sizzlefish.

Rebecca L

11/26/2019 - ND

As a private chef I purchase from Sizzlefish. I live in ND where good quality seafood is very rare. Sizzlefish accords myself and my clients exceptional quality fish at great prices. Delivery has always been right in time which is a must for a chef!


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

D D - 11/23/2019

DD Review from Texas

I love the lobster tails. Service is the best and communication of my order through emails was good.

D D

11/23/2019 - TX

Easy order process. Great information on types of fish and their health benefits. Communication on my order via email was good and shipment arrived packed in dry ice. Great service!


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

John M - 10/11/2019

I just received my lobster tails and plan to have this weekend. They arrived frozen and I think they look great. This is my second order from Sizzlefish. Only took 3 days to arrive. I am very happy so far. Can't wait to see my families faces when I show them their lobster dinner. Happy GrandPa from Houston, Texas

John M

10/11/2019 - TX

Very easy and I love the site. Photos are true Tips are Great


Maine Lobster Tails
Shopper Approved - Verified Customer
Maine Lobster Tails
See more product reviews

Robert B - 08/22/2019

Received in a timely fashion in a very secure package

Robert B

08/22/2019

Great products


Why Trust Verified Reviews?

Verified Reviews are real, authentic reviews collected from actual paying customers, using Shopper Approved's Verified Review Platform. When reviews are Verified by Shopper Approved, you know that you can trust them to make better buying decisions.

Unverified Reviews on the other hand, are reviews collected by Open Review platforms that allow anyone to leave a review, without any validation or proof of purchase. Unfortunately, most reviews you read online are Unverified Reviews, and can't be trusted.

As a consumer, here's how you can tell the difference:

Verified Reviews from Verified Review Platforms like Shopper Approved, have much higher review counts and higher overall Star ratings, because they attempt to collect reviews from every single paying customer.

Unverified Reviews from Open Review Platforms, tend to have much lower review counts and more negative Star ratings, because people with bad experiences are primarily those who leave reviews. This often creates a misleading, inaccurate portrayal of a companies true reputation.

So, when searching for Verified Reviews, look for the name you know you can trust. Shopper Approved.

Are you a Business?

See What Shopper Approved
Can Do For You

Inactive Business   sizzlefish.com

© 2023 ShopperApproved.com. All rights reserved. Learn more about Shopper Approved.

This Shopper Approved Customer Rating and Review Certificate was generated using independent survey information gathered by Shopper Approved, LLC © 2023